notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: x11/xxkb/Makefile

Number of commits found: 23

Sunday, 4 Feb 2024
19:13 Gleb Popov (arrowd) search for other commits by this committer
*: Move manpages to share/man for imake ports.

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: e427ab10bfca54efa711a2eec5e75dbf88ea0acd commit hash: e427ab10bfca54efa711a2eec5e75dbf88ea0acd commit hash: e427ab10bfca54efa711a2eec5e75dbf88ea0acd commit hash: e427ab10bfca54efa711a2eec5e75dbf88ea0acd e427ab1
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Friday, 29 Jul 2022
07:10 Dima Panov (fluffy) search for other commits by this committer
x11/xxkb: add hidden dependency on gdkpixbuf2-xlib

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
commit hash: 30c44f13e20ee7d2cd7a0ef458029c3bdc53da71 commit hash: 30c44f13e20ee7d2cd7a0ef458029c3bdc53da71 commit hash: 30c44f13e20ee7d2cd7a0ef458029c3bdc53da71 commit hash: 30c44f13e20ee7d2cd7a0ef458029c3bdc53da71 30c44f1
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:23 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
x11: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Adam Weinberger <adam@vectors.cx>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Matey <matey@cis.ohio-state.edu>
  *  Alexander Nedotsukov <bland@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Alexey Mikhailov <karma@ez.pereslavl.ru>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Toernqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Anton Tornqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Ashish Shukla <wahjava@gmail.com>
  *  Ben Woods <woodsb02@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bert Burgemeister <trebbu@googlemail.com>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@ca.sandia.gov>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Hutchinson <portmaster@BSDforge.com>
  *  Cy SChubert <cy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cy Schubert <Cy.Schubert@uumail.gov.bc.ca>
  *  Cy Schubert <cy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  DaJoob
  *  Daniel Roethlisberger <daniel@roe.ch>
  *  Daniel Walter <sahne@0x90.at>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dave Grochowski
  *  David Mackay <davidjx8p@gmail.com>
  *  David Yeske <dyeske@gmail.com>
  *  Dejan Lesjak <lesi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitri Goutnik <dg@syrec.org>
  *  Dominik Rothert <dr@domix.de>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eric Anholt <anholt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Blood <eblood@cs.unr.edu>
  *  Eric L. Hernes <erich@rrnet.com>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon.bsd@gmail.com>
  *  Evgeni Dimitrov <evgeni.dimitrov@gmail.com>
  *  FURUSAWA,Kazuhisa <kazu@jp.freebsd.org>
  *  Florent Thoumie <flz@xbsd.org>
  *  Foxfair Hu <foxfair@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Francis Bacque <idroxid01@yahoo.fr>
  *  Franz Klammer <klammer@webonaut.com>
  *  Gerrit Beine <tux@pinguru.net>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Hendrik Scholz <hendrik@scholz.net>
  *  Jacob House <jacob@jwfh.ca>
  *  James Earl <jdearl@telus.net>
  *  Jean-Baptiste Quenot <jb.quenot@caraldi.com>
  *  Jeroen Schot <schot@a-eskwadraat.nl>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julien Laffaye <kimelto@gmail.com>
  *  KIMURA Yasuhiro <yasu@utahime.org>
  *  Ka Ho Ng <khng300@gmail.com>
  *  Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net>
  *  Ken Moore <ken@pcbsd.org>
  *  Koop Mast <einekoai@chello.nl>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net>
  *  Lin, Cheng-Tao <b89605222@ntu.edu.tw>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Ranne <gasp@ridcully.dnsalias.org>
  *  Martin Tournoij <carpetsmoker@xs4all.nl>
  *  Martin Wilke (miwi@FreeBSD.org)
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matt Lancereau
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matt Peterson <matt@peterson.org>
  *  Matthew Donovan <kitchetech@gmail.com>
  *  Matthew Fuller <fullermd@futuresouth.com>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew West <mwest@uct.ac.za>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michiel Overtoom <motoom@xs4all.nl>
  *  Mikhail Teterin <mi@aldan.algebra.com>
  *  Morten Slot Kristensen
  *  Murray Stokely <murray@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKATA, Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nikos Ntarmos <ntarmos@ceid.upatras.gr>
  *  Nikos Ntarmos <ntarmos@cs.uoi.gr>
  *  Oleg Pudeyev <oleg@bsdpower.com>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@breuninger.org>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Per Otterstr=F6m <pelle@fukt.bth.se>
  *  Petr Holub <hopet@ics.muni.cz>
  *  Pietro Cerutti <gahr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <novel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sakai Hiroaki <sakai@miya.ee.kagu.sut.ac.jp>
  *  Sakai Hiroaki <sakai@seki.ee.kagu.sut.ac.jp>
  *  Samy Al Bahra <samy@kerneled.org>
  *  Samy Al Bahra <sbahra@kerneled.org>
  *  Sascha Holzleiter <sascha@root-login.org>
  *  Satoshi Asami <asami@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi TAOKA
  *  Scott Mace <smace@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sean Farley <sean-freebsd@farley.org>
  *  Sebastian Yepes <esn@x123.info>
  *  Serge Gagnon <gagnon__s@videotron.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sofian Brabez <sbz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <stas@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stepan Zastupov [RedChrom] <redchrom@gmail.com>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Stijn Hoop <stijn@win.tue.nl>
  *  Tatsumi Hosokawa
  *  Theron Tarigo <theron.tarigo@gmail.com>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Hurst <tom@hur.st>
  *  Tim Bishop <tim@bishnet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  UMENO Takashi <umeno@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
  *  Vincent Tantardini <vinc@freebsd-fr.org>
  *  Volker Stolz <stolz@i2.informatik.rwth-aachen.de>
  *  Winston Weinert <winstonw@lavabit.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@csie.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Yinghong Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Yoshiro MIHIRA <sanpei@sanpei.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@Mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Zane C. Bowers
  *  Zhihao Yuan <lichray@gmail.com>
  *  asami
  *  chinsan
  *  dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
  *  dom@myrddin.demon.co.uk
  *  eimar.koort
  *  gpalmer
  *  gpalmer@FreeBSD.org
  *  grog
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  hemi@puresimplicity.net
  *  ijliao
  *  incabulos@mac.com
  *  jacs
  *  janek
  *  jhb
  *  jkh
  *  jkh@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  joerg
  *  johalun0@gmail.com
  *  jonny
  *  jsellens
  *  krion
  *  matt@bdd.net
  *  michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  nkazushi@highway.or.jp
  *  od <od@iclub.nsu.ru>
  *  oleg@bsdpower.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  trevor
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b d357bca
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 9 Nov 2020
17:08 tcberner search for other commits by this committer
Prefer graphics/ligvrsvg2-rust over graphics/librsvg2

- switch to the more modern version of librsvg2 on architectures
  supporting rust
- this will fix some graphical issues on these architectures

PR:		250276
Exp-run by:	antoine
Submitted by:	tobik
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D18878
Original commitRevision:554733 
Thursday, 7 Nov 2019
18:36 zeising search for other commits by this committer
Add USES=xorg USES=gl, ports categories x

Add USES=xorg and USES=gl to ports in categories starting with 'x'
While here, try to sprinkle other USES (mostly gnome and sdl) as needed.
Original commitRevision:517000 
Friday, 13 Sep 2019
12:44 tobik search for other commits by this committer
Canonicalize librsvg dependency

- Use USE_GNOME=librsvg2 where possible
- Reduce scope of D18878
Original commitRevision:511954 
Sunday, 6 Jan 2019
15:08 tobik search for other commits by this committer
Do not set MASTER_SITES twice
Original commitRevision:489498 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:33 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories v, w, x, y, and z.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412351 
Saturday, 21 Nov 2015
17:31 pi search for other commits by this committer
x11/xxkb: 1.11 -> 1.11.1, change of license from ART10 to ART20

PR:		204288
Submitted by:	Torsten Zuehlsdorff <ports@toco-domains.de>
Approved by:	alexander.pohoyda@gmx.net (maintainer timeout)
Original commitRevision:402170 
Friday, 18 Sep 2015
14:47 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add missing USES=pkgconfig, fix build with LIBRSVG2
- Switch to options helpers

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:397248 
Thursday, 30 Jan 2014
22:32 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Finish stage support
Original commitRevision:341895 
Friday, 10 Jan 2014
09:32 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
Support stagedir.

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket infrastructure)
Original commitRevision:339339 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
23:43 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
x11)
Original commitRevision:327777 
Monday, 2 Sep 2013
13:26 tijl search for other commits by this committer
Two imake related changes:

1) Move -a from XMKMF command variable to a new XMKMF_ARGS variable.
   For ports that don't need -a introduce USES=imake:notall.
   This way ports no longer have to redefine XMKMF.

2) xmkmf -a runs imake with the flags in IMAKECPPFLAGS as extra arguments
   to set CPP, CC and CXX.  This creates the top Makefile, and then xmkmf
   runs make Makefiles.  This Makefiles target runs imake for each
   subdirectory but these imake invocations did not have the flags from
   IMAKECPPFLAGS so the resulting makefiles used the wrong C preprocessor
   when clang is used (/usr/bin/cpp instead of /usr/local/bin/tradcpp).
   Instead of letting xmkmf pass IMAKECPPFLAGS from the environment to
   imake let imake handle IMAKECPPFLAGS itself just like it handles
   IMAKEINCLUDE.

   This exposed configure errors in x11-clocks/mouseclock and x11-wm/fvwm.

Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:325992 
Friday, 28 Jun 2013
11:51 bapt search for other commits by this committer
New USES imake to handle the dependency on imake.

This uses accept 'env' as an argument for ports that do use their own or a
different do-configure target.

Modify xmkmf so it accept IMAKECPPFLAGS as default flags for imake and pass it
to the called imake.
Modify xorg-cf-files (the FreeBSD.cf configuration file) to allow CppCmd to be
overwritten.
Pass CppCmd CcCmd and CplusplusCmd via command line to each call of imake via
IMAKECPPFLAGS
Pass IMAKE_DEFINE with the above arguments to MAKE_ARGS so that imake spawned
from Makefile generated by a previous
imake also inherit the defined CppCmd CcCmd and CplusplusCmd.
Make imake use devel/tradcpp all the time, so that when buidling with clang we
do not depend on gcc's cpp.
Make imake respect CC and CXX
Make imake respect USE_GCC (if set imake will use gcc's cpp).

While here:
- Remove a couple of indefinite articles from comments
- Trim headers
- Fix a couple of ports to build with clang or use: USE_GCC=any
- Fix a now useless redefinition of the extraction chain
- Fix a typo in japanese/Wnn7-lib bundled imake template definitions
- Fix some XMKMF execution with no env specified
- Use options helper in x11/xautolock to simplify the port
Original commitRevision:321957 
Tuesday, 13 Nov 2012
14:25 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Sanitize Makefile formatting, trim header and clean it up a bit
- Define LICENSE (Artistic 1.0)
- Drop shlib version number from LIB_DEPENDS
- Convert to the new OPTIONS framework, utilize PORTDOCS
- Drop indefinite article from COMMENT and bring it close to official
  description on sf.net
- Convert Russian language docs from archaic KOI8-R to modern UTF-8
- Rephrase, reformat, and generally augment port description

Approved by:	maintainer timeout
Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:307376 
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:39 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with X
Original commit
Saturday, 19 Apr 2008
17:56 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Remove unneeded dependency from gtk12/gtk20 [1]
- Remove USE_XLIB/USE_X_PREFIX/USE_XPM in favor of USE_XORG
- Remove X11BASE support in favor of LOCALBASE or PREFIX
- Use USE_LDCONFIG instead of INSTALLS_SHLIB
- Remove unneeded USE_GCC 3.4+

Thanks to all Helpers:
        Dmitry Marakasov, Chess Griffin, beech@, dinoex, rafan, gahr,
        ehaupt, nox, itetcu, flz, pav

PR:             116263
Tested on:      pointyhat
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Monday, 18 Jun 2007
08:50 timur search for other commits by this committer
Update port to the new version 1.11 and add optional SVG support.

PR:             ports/113798
Submitted by:   timur
Approved by:    Alexander Pohoyda <alexander.pohoyda@gmx.net> (maintainer),
                shaun (mentor)
Original commit
Saturday, 19 May 2007
20:32 flz search for other commits by this committer
- Welcome X.org 7.2 \o/.
- Set X11BASE to ${LOCALBASE} for recent ${OSVERSION}.
- Bump PORTREVISION for ports intalling files in ${X11BASE}.
Original commit
Wednesday, 12 May 2004
07:10 vs search for other commits by this committer
Move port to better category:
The xxkb port is a general keyboard layout switcher application
and it is not limited to russian language.

PR:             ports/65556
Submitted by:   Alexander Pohoyda (maintainer)
Original commit

Number of commits found: 23