notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: science/simlib/Makefile

Number of commits found: 25

Thursday, 20 Jul 2023
17:42 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
science/simlib: Fix build with llvm16

- Pet portclippy

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
Sponsored by:	The FreeBSD Foundation
commit hash: e2d633c73125867a5c0014ad647698decc6072c3 commit hash: e2d633c73125867a5c0014ad647698decc6072c3 commit hash: e2d633c73125867a5c0014ad647698decc6072c3 commit hash: e2d633c73125867a5c0014ad647698decc6072c3 e2d633c
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
science: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Andreas Fehlner <fehlner@gmx.de>
  *  Brad Huntting <huntting@glarp.com>
  *  Chao Shin <quakelee@cn.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chia-Hsing Yu <me@davidyu.org>
  *  Chris Rees <utisoft@gmail.com>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ed Schouten <ed@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Freeman <freebsdports@chillibear.com>
  *  Erik B Knudsen
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar>
  *  Frederic Culot <frederic@culot.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Glenn Johnson
  *  Greg Lewis <glewis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Igor Serikov <iserikov@acm.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes M Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  Ju Pengfei <jupengfei@gmail.com>
  *  Kay Lehmann <kay_lehmann@web.de>
  *  Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@linta.de>
  *  Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt@kmk-computers.de>
  *  Leland Wang <llwang@infor.org>
  *  Li-Lun Wang <llwang@infor.org>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKATA Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKATA, Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nakata Maho <chat95@mbox.kyoto-inet.or.jp>
  *  Nakata Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@tutopia.com>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ryo MIYAMOTO <rmiya@cc.hirosaki-u.ac.jp>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Shin'ya Murakami <murakami@ahs.scitec.kobe-u.ac.jp>
  *  Shin-ya MURAKAMI <murashin@gfd-dennou.org>
  *  Shin-ya Murakami <murashin@gfd-dennou.org>
  *  Stas Timokhin <devel@stasyan.com>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAOKA Fumiyoshi
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Tim Cas <ports@stdrand.com>
  *  Uffe Jakobsen <uffe@uffe.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@highsecure.ru>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  anholt@FreeBSD.org
  *  bacon@smithers.neuro.mcw.edu
  *  batman <batman@udel.edu>
  *  db
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  ijliao
  *  jbacon
  *  maintainer.freebsd@xpoundit.com
  *  mi
  *  rafan@infor.org
  *  shurd@FreeBSD.org
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 46196047a4df0f85aaee442799209fdaacf03361 commit hash: 46196047a4df0f85aaee442799209fdaacf03361 commit hash: 46196047a4df0f85aaee442799209fdaacf03361 commit hash: 46196047a4df0f85aaee442799209fdaacf03361 4619604
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Saturday, 2 Jan 2021
01:46 linimon search for other commits by this committer
For ports on riscv64 that fail the same (or similar ways) to aarch64, mark
them BROKEN.

While here, pet portlint (Makevar order).

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:559904 
Friday, 2 Nov 2018
13:32 rene search for other commits by this committer
Remove compatibility code for FreeBSD < 11.2 from all ports.

Simplify some ports where DragonFlyBSD no longer needs to be special-cased.
Submitted by:	rene
Reviewed by:	bapt, jbeich
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D17724
Original commitRevision:483807 
Friday, 19 Oct 2018
05:38 yuri search for other commits by this committer
science/simlib: Update 3.02 -> 3.06
Original commitRevision:482410 
Saturday, 7 Jul 2018
21:09 tobik search for other commits by this committer
science/simlib: Fix build

- Doesn't build with Clang 6

errors.cc:14:42: error: invalid suffix on literal; C++11 requires a space
between
      literal and identifier [-Wreserved-user-defined-literal]
/* 0 */ "SIMLIB/C++ Simulation Library, "SIMLIB_COPYRIGHT"\0"
                                         ^

http://beefy12.nyi.freebsd.org/data/head-amd64-default/p473790_s335878/logs/simlib-3.02_1.log

- nm crashes during the build on FreeBSD >= 11.1.  Use binutils
  from ports as a workaround. [1]

Assertion failed: (ddata->output.size > 0), function cpp_demangle_read_sname,
file /usr/src/contrib/elftoolchain/libelftc/libelftc_dem_gnu3.c, line 2137.

http://beefy9.nyi.freebsd.org/data/111amd64-default/473790/logs/simlib-3.02_1.log

PR:		223333 [1]
Original commitRevision:474139 
Thursday, 30 Nov 2017
05:55 linimon search for other commits by this committer
For ports that are marked NOT_FOR/ONLY_FOR armv6, also mark them so
on armv7.

This is part one of a multipart commit to bring armv7 ports to parity
with armv6.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:455165 
Saturday, 24 Jun 2017
18:36 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Sort NOT_FOR_ARCHS.  While here, clean up some BROKEN usages.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:444237 
Wednesday, 16 Nov 2016
09:29 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Fix some misspellings that crept in on the last tier-2 cleanup pass.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:426228 
Friday, 11 Nov 2016
09:31 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Mark various leaf ports broken on aarch64, and, where appropriate, other
tier-2 archs.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:425879 
Thursday, 21 Apr 2016
16:43 swills search for other commits by this committer
many ports: mark broken on powerpc64
Original commitRevision:413746 
Sunday, 17 May 2015
14:43 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Strip library
Original commitRevision:386616 
Tuesday, 10 Jun 2014
15:07 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
Stagify.
Original commitRevision:357319 
Saturday, 21 Sep 2013
11:02 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 3.02
- Fix build on Head
- Reset maintainer to ports@
Original commitRevision:327803 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
22:48 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
science)
Original commitRevision:327767 
Thursday, 1 Apr 2010
10:20 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Not for powerpc, either.

Hat:            portmgr
Original commit
Wednesday, 17 Feb 2010
10:58 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Not for ia64, either.

Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Monday, 6 Jul 2009
14:56 itetcu search for other commits by this committer
- update to 3.0.20081216 from 3.0.20071212
- fix the build error with custom LOCALBASE [1]

Submitted by:   maintainer
Reported by:    QATty [1]
Original commit
Tuesday, 16 Sep 2008
09:18 gahr search for other commits by this committer
- Set NOT_FOR_ARCHS for sparc64

Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Sunday, 6 Apr 2008
06:35 rafan search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 3.0.20071212
- Pass maintainership to submitter
- Enable 64-bit support (experimental per stated by the project web page)

PR:             ports/122337
Submitted by:   Wen heping <wenheping at gmail.com>
Original commit
Wednesday, 17 Jan 2007
07:27 rafan search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.18.20061212
- Pet portlint(1)

PR:             ports/108005
Submitted by:   Thomas Abthorpe <thomas at goodking.ca>
Original commit
Thursday, 30 Dec 2004
09:33 krion search for other commits by this committer
Support NO_WRKSUBDIR properly

PR:             ports/75631
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Original commit
Saturday, 27 Nov 2004
21:38 pav search for other commits by this committer
SIMLIB/C++ is the SIMulation LIBrary for C++ programming language. You can
create models directly in C++ language with the use of predefined simulation
tools from the library. SIMLIB allows object-oriented description of models
based on simulation abstractions. Current version allows a description of
continuous, discrete, combined, 2D/3D vector, and fuzzy models.

Requested by:   Roman Divacky
Original commit

Number of commits found: 25