notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: print/ghostscript7-x11/Makefile

Number of commits found: 10

Friday, 30 Jun 2023
21:54 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
cleanup: Remove expired GhostScript 7 ports:

2023-06-30 print/ghostscript7-base: Obsolete and unsupported upstream, consider
using a more recent version
2023-06-30 print/ghostscript7-commfont: Obsolete and unsupported upstream
2023-06-30 print/ghostscript7-korfont: Obsolete and unsupported upstream
2023-06-30 print/ghostscript7-x11: Obsolete and unsupported upstream
2023-06-30 print/ghostscript7-jpnfont: Obsolete and unsupported upstream
commit hash: 81c4ecd37c4a21200f1989d043d23354f28ff7d7 commit hash: 81c4ecd37c4a21200f1989d043d23354f28ff7d7 commit hash: 81c4ecd37c4a21200f1989d043d23354f28ff7d7 commit hash: 81c4ecd37c4a21200f1989d043d23354f28ff7d7 81c4ecd
Thursday, 13 Apr 2023
19:34 Matthias Andree (mandree) search for other commits by this committer
print/ghostscript[78]: mark FORBIDDEN

Let's forbid these DEPRECATED ports.

Security:	CVE-2023-28879
Security:	25872b25-da2d-11ed-b715-a1e76793953b
commit hash: 4a7d4c1ae47e82d39a31402df6fe5922a8cc7445 commit hash: 4a7d4c1ae47e82d39a31402df6fe5922a8cc7445 commit hash: 4a7d4c1ae47e82d39a31402df6fe5922a8cc7445 commit hash: 4a7d4c1ae47e82d39a31402df6fe5922a8cc7445 4a7d4c1
Saturday, 18 Mar 2023
19:04 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
print/ghostscript7*: Deprecate and set expiration date to 2023-06-30

7.X-series are more than 20 years old by now and have been unsupported
for almost as long so it's about time to let go of these ports.

Reference:
https://ghostscript.com/pipermail/gs-devel/2003-May/006281.html

PR:		269351, 269352, 269353, 269354, 269355
Reported by:	Michael Osipov <michael.osipov@siemens.com>
Approved by:	portmgr (maintainer timeout, 1+ month)
commit hash: 5217741c95b485f57247b8eceb050d6e05f05d69 commit hash: 5217741c95b485f57247b8eceb050d6e05f05d69 commit hash: 5217741c95b485f57247b8eceb050d6e05f05d69 commit hash: 5217741c95b485f57247b8eceb050d6e05f05d69 5217741
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
print: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alan Eldridge <alane@geeksrus.net>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <sysadmin@alexdupre.com>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anish Mistry <amistry@am-productions.biz>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  CHOI Junho <cjh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  D'Arcy Cain <darcy@druid.net>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dmitry Kazarov <d.y.kazarov@mail.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Fabiano Sidler <fabianosidler@swissonline.ch>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan.aguero@gmail.com>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  Golyashov Sergey <svvord@soft-wizard.ru>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Hideaki Ohmon <ohmon@tom.sfc.keio.ac.jp>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@comset.net>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  Jean-Marc Zucconi <jmz@FreeBSD.org> and David O'Brien <obrien@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sebastien Roy <js@jeannot.org>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joel Sutton <jsutton@bbcon.com.au>
  *  Joerg Wunsch <joerg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Jose Jachuf <jjachuf@gmail.com>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  KANOU Hiroki <kanou@khdd.net>
  *  KATO Tsuguru <tkato@prontomail.com>
  *  Kapil Chowksey
  *  Kentaro Inagaki <JBD01226@niftyserve.ne.jp>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kozlov Sergey <kozlov.sergey.404@gmail.com>
  *  Lars Koeller
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Mark Reidel <ports@mark.reidel.info>
  *  Martin Dieringer <martin.dieringer@gmx.de>
  *  Martin Kammerhofer
  *  Martin Klaffenboeck <martin.klaffenboeck@gmx.at>
  *  Martin Ranne <gasp@ridcully.dnsalias.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Maxim Loginov <Zeliboba@mail.ru>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Moll <kvedulv at kvedulv.de>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <lofi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mike Meyer <mwm@mired.org>
  *  Mikhail Teterin
  *  Mita Yoshio <mita@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Dung (patrick_dkt@yahoo.com.hk)
  *  Patrick Powell <papowell@astart.com>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Philip M. Gollucci <pgpollucci@p6m7g8.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Robert Withrow <witr@rwwa.com>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi Asami <asami@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi TAOKA <taoka@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi Taoka <taoka@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shen Chuan-Hsing <statue@freebsd.sinica.edu.tw>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Hagen <ports@textmail.me>
  *  Stephen Fisher
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tim McCormick <tim@pcbsd.org>
  *  Tomokatsu SAITO <saito@a2z.co.jp>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Yuichiro AIZAWA <yaizawa@mdbl.sfc.keio.ac.jp>
  *  amistry@am-productions.biz
  *  andrew@scoop.co.nz
  *  arved
  *  brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu
  *  chuckr@FreeBSD.org
  *  cjm2
  *  dbader@eece.unm.edu
  *  dgilbert@velocet.ca
  *  e-masson@kisoft-services.com
  *  eserte@cs.tu-berlin.de
  *  gahr
  *  giffunip
  *  hrs
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  joerg
  *  johans
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kline
  *  ljo
  *  lofi@FreeBSD.org
  *  martin.dieringer@gmx.de
  *  mwest@uct.ac.za
  *  oly@world.std.com
  *  patrick, trevor
  *  smace@FreeBSD.org
  *  spcoltri@unm.edu
  *  tg@FreeBSD.org
  *  tobez
  *  wenheping@gmail.com

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 51879c9
Tuesday, 23 Nov 2021
22:11 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Remove redundant '-[0-9]*' from CONFLICTS_INSTALL

The conflict checks compare the patterns first against the package
names without version (as reported by "pkg query "%n"), then - if
there was no match - agsinst the full package names including the
version (as reported by "pkg query "%n-%v").

Approved by: portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af 5933ac0
Thursday, 30 Sep 2021
15:14 Bernhard Froehlich (decke) search for other commits by this committer
print/ghostscript7-x11: Add CPE information

Approved by:    portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: e271ed77f37a69e75c522433d51d47aacf278ce4 commit hash: e271ed77f37a69e75c522433d51d47aacf278ce4 commit hash: e271ed77f37a69e75c522433d51d47aacf278ce4 commit hash: e271ed77f37a69e75c522433d51d47aacf278ce4 e271ed7
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 6 Nov 2019
20:47 zeising search for other commits by this committer
Add USES=xorg USES=gl, ports categories p

Add USES=xorg and USES=gl to ports in categories starting with 'p'
While here, try to sprinkle other USES (mostly gnome and sdl) as needed.
Original commitRevision:516924 
Saturday, 22 Aug 2015
17:48 hrs search for other commits by this committer
- Split ghostscript into X11-independent and -dependent parts:

 * print/ghostscript{7,8,9,9-agpl}-base

   Installs Ghostscript binary, libgs, and related files.
   These ports do not depend on X11 libraries (i.e. x11* devices
   are not available).  USES=ghostscript will set dependency on
   one of them depending on GHOSTSCRIPT_DEFAULT.

   The default device is set to "display" or "bbox".

 * print/ghostscript{7,8,9,9-agpl}-x11

   Installs a shared library which provides X11 support to
   the installed Ghostscript binaries.  x11* devices will be
(Only the first 15 lines of the commit message are shown above View all of this commit message)
Original commitRevision:395047 

Number of commits found: 10