notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: net-mgmt/p0f/Makefile

Number of commits found: 33

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  @BABOLO <.@babolo.ru>
  *  Alex Samorukov, samm@freebsd.org
  *  Alexander Kriventsov <avk@vl.ru>
  *  Alexander Sulfrian <alexander@sulfrian.net>
  *  Alexander Y. Grigoryev <alexander.4mail@gmail.com>
  *  Alexandre Biancalana <ale@biancalanas.net>
  *  Alexandre Snarskii <snar@paranoia.ru>
  *  Alexandre Snarskii <snar@snar.spb.ru>
  *  Alexey Bobkov <mr.deadlystorm@gmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Troback
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew 'derfi' Sidorov <derfi@vei.ru>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Thompson <andy@fud.org.nz>
  *  Andrew Thompson <thompsa@freebsd.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Athanasios Douitsis <aduitsis@cpan.org>
  *  Babak Farrokhi <farrokhi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bartlomiej Rutkowski <r@robakdesign.com>
  *  Bill Fenner <fenner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Blaz Zupan <blaz@si.FreeBSD.org>
  *  BluePex Security Solutions <freebsd-ports@bluepex.com>
  *  Boris Samorodov <bsam@FreeBSDD.org>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brad Hendrickse <bradh@uunet.co.za>
  *  Brian Somers <brian@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce Simpson
  *  Chris S.J. Peron <maneo@bsdpro.com>
  *  Chris St Denis <chris@smartt.com>
  *  Christer Edwards <christer.edwards@gmail.com>
  *  Christopher N. Harrell <cnh@ivmg.net>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Corey Smith <corsmith@gmail.com>
  *  Craig Boston <craig@yekse.gank.org>
  *  Dave Cottlehuber <dch@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dave Cottlehuber <dch@skunkwerks.at>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David Shane Holden <dpejesh@yahoo.com>
  *  David Yeske <dyeske@gmail.com>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <adox@mcx2.org>
  *  Dikshie <dikshie@sfc.wide.ad.jp>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Domas Mituzas <midom@dammit.lt>
  *  Douglas Fraser <doug@idmf.net>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@iteris.com>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@meridian-enviro.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  El Vampiro <vampiro@rootshell.ru>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric F Crist <ecrist@secure-computing.net>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon.bsd@gmail.org>
  *  Eugene Grosbein <eugen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Fotis Zabaras <fotis@zabaras.eu>
  *  Frank Wall <freebsd@moov.de>
  *  Frank Wall <fw@moov.de>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Gerrit Beine <gerrit.beine@gmx.de>
  *  Henrik Brix Andersen <henrik@brixandersen.dk>
  *  Holger Lamm <holger@eit.uni-kl.de>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hung-Yi Chen <gaod@hychen.org>
  *  Inacio <nacho319+freebsdZilla@gmail.com>
  *  J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd@opal.com>
  *  JJ Behrens <jj@nttmcl.com>
  *  Jake Smith <jake@xz.cx>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  James Flemer <jflemer@acm.jhu.edu>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <mohacsi@niif.hu>
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@dante.org.uk
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy Chadwick <koitsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jerry A! <jerry@thehutt.org>
  *  Jev Björsell <ports@ecadlabs.com>
  *  Joe Clarke <marcus@marcuscom.com
  *  Joe Clarke <marcus@marcuscom.com>
  *  Johannes Jost Meixner <johannes@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Jost Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  Josh Carroll <josh.carroll@gmail.com>
  *  KIKUCHI Koichiro <koichiro@rworks.jp>
  *  Kevin Hung <khung@nullaxiom.com>
  *  Kian Mohageri <kian.mohageri@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net>
  *  Lars Thegler <lars@thegler.dk>
  *  Lawrence Chen <beastie@tardisi.com>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Luca Pizzamiglio <pizzamig@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi63@gmail.com>
  *  Manuel Kreutz <mk@nomtec.net>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@system.pl>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Jackson <mhjacks@swbell.net>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mathieu Simon <freebsd@simweb.ch>
  *  Matt Moriarity <matt@mattmoriarity.com>
  *  Matt Peterson <matt@peterson.org>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael Lyngbøl <lyngbol@wheel.dk>
  *  Michael Reifenberger <mr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michal Hanula <michal@hanu.la>
  *  Mike Bristow <mike@urgle.com>
  *  Mikhail T. <mi@aldan.algebra.com>
  *  Mikolaj Golub <to.my.trociny@gmail.com>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <bofh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicholas Esborn <nick@netdot.net>
  *  Nick F <ffault@gmail.com>
  *  Nick Hilliard
  *  Nick Hilliard <nick@foobar.org>
  *  Pakhom Golynga <pg@pakhom.spb.ru>
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@nerdlabs.com>
  *  Paul Dlug<paul@nerdlabs.com>
  *  Pavel I Volkov
  *  Peter C. Lai <cowbert@gmail.com>
  *  Phil Phillips
  *  Pierre David <pdagog@gmail.com>, Jean Benoit <jean@unistra.fr>
  *  Rihaz Jerrin <rihaz.jerrin@gmail.com>
  *  Roar Pettersen <roar@uib.no>
  *  Russell A. Jackson <rjackson@cserv62.csub.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Serge Maslov <serge@maslov.biz>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sevan Janiyan <venture37@geeklan.co.uk>
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@inerd.com>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Lambrev <cheffo@freebsd-bg.org>
  *  Stephen J. Roznowski <sjr@home.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tassilo Philipp <tphilipp@potion-studios.com>
  *  Thomas Spreng <spreng@socket.ch>
  *  Tim Bishop <tdb@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timur I. Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tor Halvard "Squat" Furulund <squat@squat.no>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yunteche.du.tw>
  *  Tuc <freebsd-ports@t-b-o-h.net>
  *  Vaida Bogdan
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Ermakov <samflanker@gmail.com>
  *  Vladimir Kotal <vlada@devnull.cz>
  *  Wei-chun Chao
  *  Xavier Beaudouin <kiwi@oav.net>
  *  Ying-Chieh Chen <yinjieh@csie.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Yuan-Chung Hsiao <ychsiao@ychsiao.org>
  *  anarcat@anarcat.ath.cx
  *  arved
  *  babak@farrokhi.net
  *  brock@cotcomsol.com
  *  clement@FreeBSD.org
  *  cnh@ivmg.net
  *  dom@happygiraffe.net
  *  dpejesh@yahoo.com
  *  ecronin@gizmolabs.org
  *  ehaupt@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  gslin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  hr <holgerrepp@googlemail.com>
  *  ijliao
  *  itojun@itojun.org
  *  jabley
  *  jabley@clear.co.nz
  *  jamrich.majo@gmail.com
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  joris
  *  joseph@randomnetworks.com
  *  marck@rinet.ru
  *  mich@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  nbm
  *  rea-fbsd@codelabs.ru
  *  rflynn@acsalaska.net
  *  salexanov@gmail.com
  *  sanpei@FreeBSD.org
  *  steinex
  *  torstenb
  *  trevor
  *  vfom@narod.ru
  * # Created by Kevin Bowling <kbowling@FreeBSD.org>

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da 43ac3e2
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 20 Sep 2019
18:44 pi search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/p0f: add rc script

Added rc script to run p0f in daemon mode as as unprivileged user.
That is useful to provide access to p0f API via unix socket for
various clients (e.g. anti-spam filters like rspamd, haraka-plugin-p0f,
etc.).

PR:		240712
Submitted by:	Alexander Moisseev <moiseev@mezonplus.ru>
Original commitRevision:512424 
Friday, 20 Jan 2017
08:36 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Reinplace the target of the symlink instead of the symlink

PR:		216309
Original commitRevision:431935 
Wednesday, 20 Apr 2016
04:31 pi search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/p0f: 3.08b -> 3.09b

- Fixed a likely only cosmetic bug with a one-byte overread of the pcap
  packet buffer, which would cause an error under ASAN. Spotted by
  Xavid Pretzer.
- Added a new signature for Chrome.
- Updated another signature for Chrome.
Original commitRevision:413668 
Sunday, 14 Dec 2014
20:43 pi search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/p0f: fix p0f-sendsyn

Submitted by:	Anton Yuzhaninov <citrin@citrin.ru>
Original commitRevision:374722 
Tuesday, 11 Nov 2014
11:38 pi search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/p0f: 3.07b -> 3.08b

- fix for a packet loss bug with some VMs
Original commitRevision:372441 
Tuesday, 20 May 2014
11:49 pi search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/p0f: 3.06b -> 3.07b, and change to freebsd maintainer email address

Bug fixes:
- Improvement to API handling to avoid FATAL() on short API reads & writes.
- Minor bug fix to IP parsing in one of the companion utilities.

Improvements:
- New signatures.

Approved by:    jadawin (mentor)
Original commitRevision:354628 
Friday, 21 Feb 2014
14:03 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Stage support
Original commitRevision:345463 
13:38 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Remove trailing whitespaces from category net-mgmt
Original commitRevision:345425 
Monday, 10 Feb 2014
13:54 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
According to the Porter's Handbook (5.12.2.3.) default options must be added to
OPTIONS_DEFINE. This policy has been implemented only recently that's why we
have many ports violating this policy.

This patch adds the default options specified in the Porter's Handbook to
OPTIONS_DEFINE where they are being used. Ports maintained by
gnome@FreeBSD.org, kde@FreeBSD.org and x11@FreeBSD.org have been excluded.

Approved by:    portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:343634 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
22:24 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
net-mgmt)
Original commitRevision:327757 
Wednesday, 14 Aug 2013
22:35 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Remove MAKE_JOBS_SAFE variable

Approved by:	portmgr (bdrewery)
Original commitRevision:324744 
Sunday, 27 Jan 2013
05:55 tabthorpe search for other commits by this committer
- Strip header at request of original creator

Submitted by:	trevor
With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:311049 
Sunday, 7 Oct 2012
12:34 jhale search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 3.06b

While here:
- Trim Makefile header
- Convert to new options framework
- Remove LICENSE_FILES and extra installation of COPYING
  since the full LGPL21 license is included in the ports tree

PR:		ports/172394
Submitted by:	Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu> (maintainer)
Approved by:	makc, avilla (mentors implicit)
Original commitRevision:305468 
Saturday, 19 May 2012
12:43 zi search for other commits by this committer
- Honor CC/CFLAGS (+fix clang build) [1]
- Add additional MASTER_SITES [1]
- Whitespace cleanup
- Mark JOBS_SAFE [1]
- Add LICENSE

PR:             ports/168133 [1]
Submitted by:   Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu> (maintainer) [1]
Original commit
Tuesday, 15 May 2012
19:40 pawel search for other commits by this committer
Update to 3.05b

PR:             ports/167912
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Thursday, 5 Apr 2012
14:11 pawel search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 3.04b

PR:             ports/166643
Submitted by:   maintainer
Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Friday, 23 Mar 2012
18:36 wxs search for other commits by this committer
Pass maintainer to submitter of previous PR. The email address in the PR
was incorrect, so I took it over until I could get confirmation on what
address to use.

PR:             ports/166224
Submitted by:   Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Monday, 19 Mar 2012
01:19 wxs search for other commits by this committer
Update to 3.03b.
Switch to using PLIST_FILES and PORTDOCS.
No longer require gmake.
Don't require bash (build.sh).

PR:             ports/166224 (based upon)
Submitted by:   Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Friday, 6 Jan 2012
21:01 wxs search for other commits by this committer
Add support for pflog interfaces. Adjust chunk statements in the patch
while here.

Submitted by:   Clayton Milos <clay@milos.co.za> (via ports@ list)
Original commit
Monday, 9 Mar 2009
19:29 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Reset farrokhi@freebsd.org due to long period of inactivity.

Approved by:    portmgr (linimon)
Original commit
Wednesday, 8 Nov 2006
09:28 farrokhi search for other commits by this committer
Change my email address to farrokhi@ in all ports that I maintain.
Approved by:    miwi (mentor)
Original commit
Wednesday, 1 Nov 2006
15:27 jmelo search for other commits by this committer
- Add mastersite.

PR:             ports/104151
Submitted by:   Babak Farrokhi <babak@farrokhi.net> (maintainer)
Original commit
Monday, 18 Sep 2006
12:58 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.0.8

PR:             ports/103350
Submitted by:   Babak Farrokhi <babak(at)farrokhi.net>  (maintainer)
Original commit
Sunday, 20 Aug 2006
12:08 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.0.7

PR:             port/102134
Submitted by:   Babak Farrokhi <babak(at)farrokhi.net>
Approved by:    krion (mentor)
Original commit
Thursday, 23 Mar 2006
11:14 garga search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.0.6

PR:             ports/94856
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Wednesday, 15 Feb 2006
10:23 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.0.5
- Update WWW
- Respect CC (self)
- Remove files/patch-FreeBSD (self)
- Use REINPLACE_CMD instead of SED (self)

PR:             93355
Submitted by:   Babak Farrokhi <babak@farrokhi.net> (maintainer)
Original commit
Sunday, 12 Feb 2006
04:59 lawrance search for other commits by this committer
Update to 2.0.4.
- Submitter takes maintainership
- Remove stale patches

PR:             ports/93206
Submitted by:   Babak Farrokhi <babak@farrokhi.net>
Original commit
Saturday, 11 Feb 2006
21:03 netchild search for other commits by this committer
Reset maintainership to ports@ after ~4 months without any response to any
PR.

Thanks for contributing.

Since the acroread7 port is a somewhat important port for our users, I
will hand it over to emulation@ if no _active_ *committer* takes it
before the ports freeze.

While I'm here:
 - fix a little nit in the csound port (I think the intention was to
   create no backup file instead of creating one with a "-e" extension)
 - set ARCH to i386 in the amd64 case for the acroread7 port. This
   is a work-around to be able to install everything when a dependency
   is not already installed (ARCH is read-only in sub-makes, so the
   dependencies can't change it). This should be removed when the
   dependencies are fixed or converted to use bsd.linux-rpm.mk. [1]

Not objected to by:     portmgr (explicit: krion; silence: rest)
Maintainer timeout:     ~4 months
Submitted by:           Sangwoo Shim <sangwoos@gmail.com> [1]
PR:                     87985 [1]
Original commit
Saturday, 3 Apr 2004
16:07 pav search for other commits by this committer
Readd changes which was lost in repocopy of this port from net to net-mgmt:

Makefile rev 1.15
  Install the p0fa.fp and p0fr.fp files, needed when the -A and -R
  options are used (new PORTREVISION).

  PR:           62273
  Submitted by: Radim Kolar

files/patch-p0f.c rev 1.3
  On FreeBSD, the loopback interface is normally called lo0.

  PR:           62358
  Submitted by: Radim Kolar

files/patch-mtu.h rev 1.5
files/patch-p0f.c rev 1.1
  more patches to add loopback support

  PR:           62274
  Submitted by: Radim Kolar

Reported by:                    Radim Kolar <hsn@netmag.cz>
Pointy hat (XL size) to:        wollman
Original commit
Monday, 23 Feb 2004
04:42 wollman search for other commits by this committer
Say hello to the new "net-mgmt" category.  There are probably more
ports that belong here than the ones I have identified and moved in
this, first, pass.

Approved in principle by: marcus
Original commit

Number of commits found: 33