notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: net-mgmt/ap-utils/Makefile

Number of commits found: 34

Thursday, 8 Sep 2022
15:43 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Move more WWW entries from pkg-descr files into Makefiles

The WWW: lines in the pkg-descr files of these ports where not at the
end of those files and have been missed in prior conversion runs.

Approved by:	portmgr (implicit)
commit hash: 986beaaabc71b9e7e29e7e89e0f36405b687216f commit hash: 986beaaabc71b9e7e29e7e89e0f36405b687216f commit hash: 986beaaabc71b9e7e29e7e89e0f36405b687216f commit hash: 986beaaabc71b9e7e29e7e89e0f36405b687216f 986beaa
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  @BABOLO <.@babolo.ru>
  *  Alex Samorukov, samm@freebsd.org
  *  Alexander Kriventsov <avk@vl.ru>
  *  Alexander Sulfrian <alexander@sulfrian.net>
  *  Alexander Y. Grigoryev <alexander.4mail@gmail.com>
  *  Alexandre Biancalana <ale@biancalanas.net>
  *  Alexandre Snarskii <snar@paranoia.ru>
  *  Alexandre Snarskii <snar@snar.spb.ru>
  *  Alexey Bobkov <mr.deadlystorm@gmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Troback
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew 'derfi' Sidorov <derfi@vei.ru>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Thompson <andy@fud.org.nz>
  *  Andrew Thompson <thompsa@freebsd.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Athanasios Douitsis <aduitsis@cpan.org>
  *  Babak Farrokhi <farrokhi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bartlomiej Rutkowski <r@robakdesign.com>
  *  Bill Fenner <fenner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Blaz Zupan <blaz@si.FreeBSD.org>
  *  BluePex Security Solutions <freebsd-ports@bluepex.com>
  *  Boris Samorodov <bsam@FreeBSDD.org>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brad Hendrickse <bradh@uunet.co.za>
  *  Brian Somers <brian@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce Simpson
  *  Chris S.J. Peron <maneo@bsdpro.com>
  *  Chris St Denis <chris@smartt.com>
  *  Christer Edwards <christer.edwards@gmail.com>
  *  Christopher N. Harrell <cnh@ivmg.net>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Corey Smith <corsmith@gmail.com>
  *  Craig Boston <craig@yekse.gank.org>
  *  Dave Cottlehuber <dch@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dave Cottlehuber <dch@skunkwerks.at>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David Shane Holden <dpejesh@yahoo.com>
  *  David Yeske <dyeske@gmail.com>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <adox@mcx2.org>
  *  Dikshie <dikshie@sfc.wide.ad.jp>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Domas Mituzas <midom@dammit.lt>
  *  Douglas Fraser <doug@idmf.net>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@iteris.com>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@meridian-enviro.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  El Vampiro <vampiro@rootshell.ru>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric F Crist <ecrist@secure-computing.net>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon.bsd@gmail.org>
  *  Eugene Grosbein <eugen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Fotis Zabaras <fotis@zabaras.eu>
  *  Frank Wall <freebsd@moov.de>
  *  Frank Wall <fw@moov.de>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Gerrit Beine <gerrit.beine@gmx.de>
  *  Henrik Brix Andersen <henrik@brixandersen.dk>
  *  Holger Lamm <holger@eit.uni-kl.de>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hung-Yi Chen <gaod@hychen.org>
  *  Inacio <nacho319+freebsdZilla@gmail.com>
  *  J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd@opal.com>
  *  JJ Behrens <jj@nttmcl.com>
  *  Jake Smith <jake@xz.cx>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  James Flemer <jflemer@acm.jhu.edu>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <mohacsi@niif.hu>
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@dante.org.uk
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy Chadwick <koitsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jerry A! <jerry@thehutt.org>
  *  Jev Björsell <ports@ecadlabs.com>
  *  Joe Clarke <marcus@marcuscom.com
  *  Joe Clarke <marcus@marcuscom.com>
  *  Johannes Jost Meixner <johannes@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Jost Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  Josh Carroll <josh.carroll@gmail.com>
  *  KIKUCHI Koichiro <koichiro@rworks.jp>
  *  Kevin Hung <khung@nullaxiom.com>
  *  Kian Mohageri <kian.mohageri@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net>
  *  Lars Thegler <lars@thegler.dk>
  *  Lawrence Chen <beastie@tardisi.com>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Luca Pizzamiglio <pizzamig@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi63@gmail.com>
  *  Manuel Kreutz <mk@nomtec.net>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@system.pl>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Jackson <mhjacks@swbell.net>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mathieu Simon <freebsd@simweb.ch>
  *  Matt Moriarity <matt@mattmoriarity.com>
  *  Matt Peterson <matt@peterson.org>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael Lyngbøl <lyngbol@wheel.dk>
  *  Michael Reifenberger <mr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michal Hanula <michal@hanu.la>
  *  Mike Bristow <mike@urgle.com>
  *  Mikhail T. <mi@aldan.algebra.com>
  *  Mikolaj Golub <to.my.trociny@gmail.com>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <bofh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicholas Esborn <nick@netdot.net>
  *  Nick F <ffault@gmail.com>
  *  Nick Hilliard
  *  Nick Hilliard <nick@foobar.org>
  *  Pakhom Golynga <pg@pakhom.spb.ru>
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@nerdlabs.com>
  *  Paul Dlug<paul@nerdlabs.com>
  *  Pavel I Volkov
  *  Peter C. Lai <cowbert@gmail.com>
  *  Phil Phillips
  *  Pierre David <pdagog@gmail.com>, Jean Benoit <jean@unistra.fr>
  *  Rihaz Jerrin <rihaz.jerrin@gmail.com>
  *  Roar Pettersen <roar@uib.no>
  *  Russell A. Jackson <rjackson@cserv62.csub.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Serge Maslov <serge@maslov.biz>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sevan Janiyan <venture37@geeklan.co.uk>
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@inerd.com>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Lambrev <cheffo@freebsd-bg.org>
  *  Stephen J. Roznowski <sjr@home.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tassilo Philipp <tphilipp@potion-studios.com>
  *  Thomas Spreng <spreng@socket.ch>
  *  Tim Bishop <tdb@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timur I. Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tor Halvard "Squat" Furulund <squat@squat.no>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yunteche.du.tw>
  *  Tuc <freebsd-ports@t-b-o-h.net>
  *  Vaida Bogdan
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Ermakov <samflanker@gmail.com>
  *  Vladimir Kotal <vlada@devnull.cz>
  *  Wei-chun Chao
  *  Xavier Beaudouin <kiwi@oav.net>
  *  Ying-Chieh Chen <yinjieh@csie.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Yuan-Chung Hsiao <ychsiao@ychsiao.org>
  *  anarcat@anarcat.ath.cx
  *  arved
  *  babak@farrokhi.net
  *  brock@cotcomsol.com
  *  clement@FreeBSD.org
  *  cnh@ivmg.net
  *  dom@happygiraffe.net
  *  dpejesh@yahoo.com
  *  ecronin@gizmolabs.org
  *  ehaupt@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  gslin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  hr <holgerrepp@googlemail.com>
  *  ijliao
  *  itojun@itojun.org
  *  jabley
  *  jabley@clear.co.nz
  *  jamrich.majo@gmail.com
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  joris
  *  joseph@randomnetworks.com
  *  marck@rinet.ru
  *  mich@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  nbm
  *  rea-fbsd@codelabs.ru
  *  rflynn@acsalaska.net
  *  salexanov@gmail.com
  *  sanpei@FreeBSD.org
  *  steinex
  *  torstenb
  *  trevor
  *  vfom@narod.ru
  * # Created by Kevin Bowling <kbowling@FreeBSD.org>

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da 43ac3e2
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 6 Feb 2019
09:05 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove options helpers that do not exist.  And in one case, probably fix
the helper usage.

Noticed by:	tobik
Original commitRevision:492294 
Thursday, 8 Dec 2016
19:23 tijl search for other commits by this committer
Remove libiconv.so.3 compatibility link that was added in r374303 to
prevent massive PORTREVISION bumps.  Bump dependent ports that have not
been bumped since.
Original commitRevision:428150 
Tuesday, 23 Aug 2016
17:38 marino search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/ap-utils: document ncurses requirement

Approved by:	ncurses blanket
Original commitRevision:420719 
Wednesday, 11 Jun 2014
14:50 tijl search for other commits by this committer
Support LIBS like LDFLAGS.

- Add LIBS="${LIBS}" to MAKE_ENV and CONFIGURE_ENV.
- Add an option helper for LIBS.
- Adjust all ports that already use LIBS.  Also remove references to
  PTHREAD_CFLAGS and PTHREAD_LIBS while here.
- Some ports did not support having a LIBS environment variable and
  required additional patches.

Somewhat simplified a linker command line looks like:

${CC} ${src_LDFLAGS} ${LDFLAGS} ${src_LIBS} ${LIBS}

where src_LDFLAGS and src_LIBS are controlled by upstream and LDFLAGS and
LIBS can be controlled by us.  If possible -L and -l flags need to be
added to LIBS to make sure they appear after any -L and -l flags set by
upstream.  Many ports currently add -L${LOCALBASE}/lib to LDFLAGS but this
may appear too early on the command line causing installed libraries to
be linked in instead of freshly built ones.

Additional changes:
benchmarks/netio: Replace WITH_IPV6 with an IPV6 option.
comms/gnokii: Replace some patches with USES=pathfix.  Also remove -fPIC.
graphics/gimageview: USES=libtool and install desktop file in DESKTOPDIR.
graphics/visionworkbench: Remove FreeBSD 7 support.
multimedia/libmovtar: New LIB_DEPENDS syntax.
multimedia/opencinematools: Use standard do-build.
net/siproxd: USES=libtool:keepla (port actually needs .la files for plugins)
net-mgmt/nagios: Remove -fPIC.
net-mgmt/nagios4: Remove -fPIC.
print/cups-base: Only add -lssp_nonshared on i386 and OSVERSION < 1000036.
security/p11-kit: Replace PTHREAD_LIBS in CONFIGURE_ENV with
ac_cv_func_pthread_mutexattr_init=no in CONFIGURE_ARGS.  This skips a test
in configure that falsely detects pthread_mutexattr_init in our libc.
sysutils/dar: Fix iconv detection.
x11/rxvt-unicode: Remove -lstdc++ and patch configure to remove a FreeBSD
hack and use $CXX as linker as on other platforms.

PR:		190592
Exp-run by:	antoine
Approved by:	portmgr (antoine)
Original commitRevision:357486 
Friday, 30 May 2014
08:05 antoine search for other commits by this committer
- Stage support
- Use options hepers where possible

Submitted by:	maintainer
Original commitRevision:355799 
Friday, 21 Feb 2014
13:38 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Remove trailing whitespaces from category net-mgmt
Original commitRevision:345425 
Monday, 10 Feb 2014
13:54 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
According to the Porter's Handbook (5.12.2.3.) default options must be added to
OPTIONS_DEFINE. This policy has been implemented only recently that's why we
have many ports violating this policy.

This patch adds the default options specified in the Porter's Handbook to
OPTIONS_DEFINE where they are being used. Ports maintained by
gnome@FreeBSD.org, kde@FreeBSD.org and x11@FreeBSD.org have been excluded.

Approved by:    portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:343634 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
22:24 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
net-mgmt)
Original commitRevision:327757 
Monday, 6 May 2013
10:22 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert from WITHOUT_NLS to PORT_OPTIONS:MNLS
While here do some conversion to new options framework
Original commitRevision:317503 
Saturday, 27 Apr 2013
11:59 mva search for other commits by this committer
- Convert USE_ICONV=yes to USES=iconv
- Change USE_GNOME=pkgconfig|gnomehack to USES=pathfix|pkgconfig while here

Reviewed by:	zeising
Original commitRevision:316662 
Wednesday, 24 Apr 2013
18:10 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Convert USE_GETTEXT to USES (part 3)

Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:316464 
Friday, 23 Sep 2011
22:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LDFLAGS to CONFIGURE_ENV and MAKE_ENV (as it was done with LDFLAGS)
- Fix all ports that add {CPP,LD}FLAGS to *_ENV to modify flags instead

PR:             157936
Submitted by:   myself
Exp-runs by:    pav
Approved by:    pav
Original commit
Monday, 31 May 2010
02:01 ade search for other commits by this committer
Bounce PORTREVISION for gettext-related ports.  Have fun, ya'll.
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:32 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with N
Original commit
Thursday, 21 Aug 2008
06:18 rafan search for other commits by this committer
Update CONFIGURE_ARGS for how we pass CONFIGURE_TARGET to configure script.
Specifically, newer autoconf (> 2.13) has different semantic of the
configure target. In short, one should use --build=CONFIGURE_TARGET
instead of CONFIGURE_TARGET directly. Otherwise, you will get a warning
and the old semantic may be removed in later autoconf releases.

To workaround this issue, many ports hack the CONFIGURE_TARGET variable
so that it contains the ``--build='' prefix.

To solve this issue, under the fact that some ports still have
configure script generated by the old autoconf, we use runtime detection
in the do-configure target so that the proper argument can be used.

Changes to Mk/*:
 - Add runtime detection magic in bsd.port.mk
 - Remove CONFIGURE_TARGET hack in various bsd.*.mk
 - USE_GNOME=gnometarget is now an no-op

Changes to individual ports, other than removing the CONFIGURE_TARGET hack:

= pkg-plist changed (due to the ugly CONFIGURE_TARGET prefix in * executables)
  - comms/gnuradio
  - science/abinit
  - science/elmer-fem
  - science/elmer-matc
  - science/elmer-meshgen2d
  - science/elmerfront
  - science/elmerpost

= use x86_64 as ARCH
  - devel/g-wrap

= other changes
  - print/magicfilter
    GNU_CONFIGURE -> HAS_CONFIGURE since it's not generated by autoconf

Total # of ports modified:  1,027
Total # of ports affected: ~7,000 (set GNU_CONFIGURE to yes)

PR:             126524 (obsoletes 52917)
Submitted by:   rafan
Tested on:      two pointyhat 7-amd64 exp runs (by pav)
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Friday, 6 Jun 2008
13:53 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Bump portrevision due to upgrade of devel/gettext.

The affected ports are the ones with gettext as a run-dependency
according to ports/INDEX-7 (5007 of them) and the ones with USE_GETTEXT
in Makefile (29 of them).

PR:             ports/124340
Submitted by:   edwin@
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Sunday, 1 Jun 2008
16:32 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Unbreak
- Fix build with gcc4.2

Submitted by:   miwi
Approved by:    David Wolfskill (maintainer via private mail)
Original commit
14:26 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Pass maintainership to David Wolfskill <david@catwhisker.org>
- Use SF macro

PR:             124188
Submitted by:   David Wolfskill <david@catwhisker.org>
Original commit
14:10 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Backout from attic

PR:             124188
Submitted by:   David Wolfskill <david@catwhisker.org>
Original commit
Friday, 30 May 2008
19:15 miwi search for other commits by this committer
2008-05-15 net-p2p/dclibc: Abandoned, not used, website disappeared
2008-04-07 net-mgmt/ap-utils: Does not work with gcc4.2; appears to be abandoned
2008-03-31 multimedia/xfce4-xmms-controller-plugin: Project is dead
2008-05-15 www/pear-HTTP_Session: Use www/pear-HTTP_Session2 instead
2008-05-04 security/bioapitool: All functionallity of this tools has been merged
with pam_bsdbioapi
Original commit
Friday, 8 Feb 2008
05:10 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Maintainer reports that this seems to be abandonware, so set DEPRECATED.

Requested by:   maintainer
Original commit
Saturday, 26 May 2007
20:23 kris search for other commits by this committer
BROKEN with gcc 4.2
Original commit
Saturday, 19 May 2007
20:32 flz search for other commits by this committer
- Welcome X.org 7.2 \o/.
- Set X11BASE to ${LOCALBASE} for recent ${OSVERSION}.
- Bump PORTREVISION for ports intalling files in ${X11BASE}.
Original commit
Monday, 7 Aug 2006
11:17 garga search for other commits by this committer
- Fix PLIST: Remove locale dirs not contained in BSD.local.dist
- Bump PORTREVISION

PR:             ports/101479
Submitted by:   Stanislav Sedov <ssedov at mbsd.msk.ru>
Approved by:    daniel+aputils at pelleg.org (maintainer)
Original commit
Thursday, 11 May 2006
22:49 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Remove USE_REINPLACE from all categories starting with N
Original commit
Sunday, 22 Jan 2006
20:00 kris search for other commits by this committer
BROKEN when WITHOUT_NLS: Does not build without gettext
Original commit
Tuesday, 12 Apr 2005
03:26 obrien search for other commits by this committer
At Kris's request, back out the MACHINE_ARCH spelling correction until
after 5.4-RELEASE.
Original commit
Monday, 11 Apr 2005
08:04 obrien search for other commits by this committer
Assist getting more ports working on AMD64 by obeying the
Ports Collection documentation and use 'ARCH' rather than 'MACHINE_ARCH'.
Original commit
Monday, 2 Aug 2004
08:29 krion search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.4.1

PR:             ports/69856
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Saturday, 6 Mar 2004
09:29 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Update to version 1.4

PR:             ports/63822
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Monday, 23 Feb 2004
04:42 wollman search for other commits by this committer
Say hello to the new "net-mgmt" category.  There are probably more
ports that belong here than the ones I have identified and moved in
this, first, pass.

Approved in principle by: marcus
Original commit

Number of commits found: 34