notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: net-mgmt/adcli/Makefile

Number of commits found: 17

Thursday, 23 May 2024
11:30 Gleb Popov (arrowd) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/adcli: Remove homegrown Hiemdal support

The local patch adding Hiemdal support was causing 'adcli join' command to fail.
Hiemdal is going away neverthless, so remove this patch.
While here, fix Makefile style.

Sponsored by:	Serenity Cybersecurity, LLC
commit hash: b8e4873139e985e7d575537a139bb41330be4af3 commit hash: b8e4873139e985e7d575537a139bb41330be4af3 commit hash: b8e4873139e985e7d575537a139bb41330be4af3 commit hash: b8e4873139e985e7d575537a139bb41330be4af3 b8e4873
Saturday, 18 May 2024
08:22 Gleb Popov (arrowd) search for other commits by this committer
*: Change the MAINTAINER field per request

PR:		278267
commit hash: 2b92bd705775cde86d311f3988e106b8d9df9743 commit hash: 2b92bd705775cde86d311f3988e106b8d9df9743 commit hash: 2b92bd705775cde86d311f3988e106b8d9df9743 commit hash: 2b92bd705775cde86d311f3988e106b8d9df9743 2b92bd7
Sunday, 17 Mar 2024
09:23 Gleb Popov (arrowd) search for other commits by this committer
*: Move manpages to share/man

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 52f1668f169ffa7cfa612f86c69d2a78e6903b65 commit hash: 52f1668f169ffa7cfa612f86c69d2a78e6903b65 commit hash: 52f1668f169ffa7cfa612f86c69d2a78e6903b65 commit hash: 52f1668f169ffa7cfa612f86c69d2a78e6903b65 52f1668
Thursday, 18 Jan 2024
23:39 Mikhail Teterin (mi) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/adcli: upgrade from 0.9.1 to 0.9.2

Also switch to .tar.bz2 and the master-site, that's easier
for Portscout to check.

Changes: https://gitlab.freedesktop.org/realmd/adcli/-/releases
commit hash: 64e2b0206e4b53515059207935091b9ed1c49a21 commit hash: 64e2b0206e4b53515059207935091b9ed1c49a21 commit hash: 64e2b0206e4b53515059207935091b9ed1c49a21 commit hash: 64e2b0206e4b53515059207935091b9ed1c49a21 64e2b02
Wednesday, 8 Feb 2023
10:53 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
Mk/**ldap.mk: Convert USE_LDAP to USES=ldap

Convert the USE_LDAP=yes to USES=ldap and adds the following features:

- Adds the argument USES=ldap:server to add openldap2{4|5|6}-server as
  RUN_DEPENDS
- Adds the argument USES=ldap<version> and replaces WANT_OPENLDAP_VER
- Adds OPENLDAP versions in bsd.default-versions.mk
- Adds USE_OPENLDAP/WANT_OPENLDAP_VER in Mk/bsd.sanity.mk
- Changes consumers to use the features

Reviewed by:	delphij
Approved by:	portmgr
Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D38233
commit hash: 6e1233be229212a0496f42d611bd40f3e3a628da commit hash: 6e1233be229212a0496f42d611bd40f3e3a628da commit hash: 6e1233be229212a0496f42d611bd40f3e3a628da commit hash: 6e1233be229212a0496f42d611bd40f3e3a628da 6e1233b
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  @BABOLO <.@babolo.ru>
  *  Alex Samorukov, samm@freebsd.org
  *  Alexander Kriventsov <avk@vl.ru>
  *  Alexander Sulfrian <alexander@sulfrian.net>
  *  Alexander Y. Grigoryev <alexander.4mail@gmail.com>
  *  Alexandre Biancalana <ale@biancalanas.net>
  *  Alexandre Snarskii <snar@paranoia.ru>
  *  Alexandre Snarskii <snar@snar.spb.ru>
  *  Alexey Bobkov <mr.deadlystorm@gmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Troback
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew 'derfi' Sidorov <derfi@vei.ru>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Thompson <andy@fud.org.nz>
  *  Andrew Thompson <thompsa@freebsd.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Athanasios Douitsis <aduitsis@cpan.org>
  *  Babak Farrokhi <farrokhi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bartlomiej Rutkowski <r@robakdesign.com>
  *  Bill Fenner <fenner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Blaz Zupan <blaz@si.FreeBSD.org>
  *  BluePex Security Solutions <freebsd-ports@bluepex.com>
  *  Boris Samorodov <bsam@FreeBSDD.org>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brad Hendrickse <bradh@uunet.co.za>
  *  Brian Somers <brian@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce Simpson
  *  Chris S.J. Peron <maneo@bsdpro.com>
  *  Chris St Denis <chris@smartt.com>
  *  Christer Edwards <christer.edwards@gmail.com>
  *  Christopher N. Harrell <cnh@ivmg.net>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Corey Smith <corsmith@gmail.com>
  *  Craig Boston <craig@yekse.gank.org>
  *  Dave Cottlehuber <dch@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dave Cottlehuber <dch@skunkwerks.at>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David Shane Holden <dpejesh@yahoo.com>
  *  David Yeske <dyeske@gmail.com>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <adox@mcx2.org>
  *  Dikshie <dikshie@sfc.wide.ad.jp>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Domas Mituzas <midom@dammit.lt>
  *  Douglas Fraser <doug@idmf.net>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@iteris.com>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@meridian-enviro.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  El Vampiro <vampiro@rootshell.ru>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric F Crist <ecrist@secure-computing.net>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon.bsd@gmail.org>
  *  Eugene Grosbein <eugen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Fotis Zabaras <fotis@zabaras.eu>
  *  Frank Wall <freebsd@moov.de>
  *  Frank Wall <fw@moov.de>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Gerrit Beine <gerrit.beine@gmx.de>
  *  Henrik Brix Andersen <henrik@brixandersen.dk>
  *  Holger Lamm <holger@eit.uni-kl.de>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hung-Yi Chen <gaod@hychen.org>
  *  Inacio <nacho319+freebsdZilla@gmail.com>
  *  J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd@opal.com>
  *  JJ Behrens <jj@nttmcl.com>
  *  Jake Smith <jake@xz.cx>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  James Flemer <jflemer@acm.jhu.edu>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <mohacsi@niif.hu>
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@dante.org.uk
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy Chadwick <koitsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jerry A! <jerry@thehutt.org>
  *  Jev Björsell <ports@ecadlabs.com>
  *  Joe Clarke <marcus@marcuscom.com
  *  Joe Clarke <marcus@marcuscom.com>
  *  Johannes Jost Meixner <johannes@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Jost Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  Josh Carroll <josh.carroll@gmail.com>
  *  KIKUCHI Koichiro <koichiro@rworks.jp>
  *  Kevin Hung <khung@nullaxiom.com>
  *  Kian Mohageri <kian.mohageri@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net>
  *  Lars Thegler <lars@thegler.dk>
  *  Lawrence Chen <beastie@tardisi.com>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Luca Pizzamiglio <pizzamig@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi63@gmail.com>
  *  Manuel Kreutz <mk@nomtec.net>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@system.pl>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Jackson <mhjacks@swbell.net>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mathieu Simon <freebsd@simweb.ch>
  *  Matt Moriarity <matt@mattmoriarity.com>
  *  Matt Peterson <matt@peterson.org>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael Lyngbøl <lyngbol@wheel.dk>
  *  Michael Reifenberger <mr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michal Hanula <michal@hanu.la>
  *  Mike Bristow <mike@urgle.com>
  *  Mikhail T. <mi@aldan.algebra.com>
  *  Mikolaj Golub <to.my.trociny@gmail.com>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <bofh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicholas Esborn <nick@netdot.net>
  *  Nick F <ffault@gmail.com>
  *  Nick Hilliard
  *  Nick Hilliard <nick@foobar.org>
  *  Pakhom Golynga <pg@pakhom.spb.ru>
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@nerdlabs.com>
  *  Paul Dlug<paul@nerdlabs.com>
  *  Pavel I Volkov
  *  Peter C. Lai <cowbert@gmail.com>
  *  Phil Phillips
  *  Pierre David <pdagog@gmail.com>, Jean Benoit <jean@unistra.fr>
  *  Rihaz Jerrin <rihaz.jerrin@gmail.com>
  *  Roar Pettersen <roar@uib.no>
  *  Russell A. Jackson <rjackson@cserv62.csub.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Serge Maslov <serge@maslov.biz>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sevan Janiyan <venture37@geeklan.co.uk>
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@inerd.com>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Lambrev <cheffo@freebsd-bg.org>
  *  Stephen J. Roznowski <sjr@home.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tassilo Philipp <tphilipp@potion-studios.com>
  *  Thomas Spreng <spreng@socket.ch>
  *  Tim Bishop <tdb@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timur I. Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tor Halvard "Squat" Furulund <squat@squat.no>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yunteche.du.tw>
  *  Tuc <freebsd-ports@t-b-o-h.net>
  *  Vaida Bogdan
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Ermakov <samflanker@gmail.com>
  *  Vladimir Kotal <vlada@devnull.cz>
  *  Wei-chun Chao
  *  Xavier Beaudouin <kiwi@oav.net>
  *  Ying-Chieh Chen <yinjieh@csie.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Yuan-Chung Hsiao <ychsiao@ychsiao.org>
  *  anarcat@anarcat.ath.cx
  *  arved
  *  babak@farrokhi.net
  *  brock@cotcomsol.com
  *  clement@FreeBSD.org
  *  cnh@ivmg.net
  *  dom@happygiraffe.net
  *  dpejesh@yahoo.com
  *  ecronin@gizmolabs.org
  *  ehaupt@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  gslin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  hr <holgerrepp@googlemail.com>
  *  ijliao
  *  itojun@itojun.org
  *  jabley
  *  jabley@clear.co.nz
  *  jamrich.majo@gmail.com
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  joris
  *  joseph@randomnetworks.com
  *  marck@rinet.ru
  *  mich@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  nbm
  *  rea-fbsd@codelabs.ru
  *  rflynn@acsalaska.net
  *  salexanov@gmail.com
  *  sanpei@FreeBSD.org
  *  steinex
  *  torstenb
  *  trevor
  *  vfom@narod.ru
  * # Created by Kevin Bowling <kbowling@FreeBSD.org>

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da commit hash: 43ac3e28ab940adda213d535ac0b1f0792d456da 43ac3e2
Thursday, 21 Oct 2021
21:52 Mikhail Teterin (mi) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/adcli: explicitly depend on libtool

Notified by: pkg-fallout
commit hash: 13ad5798e22793e196c3ba145ea5381c37744067 commit hash: 13ad5798e22793e196c3ba145ea5381c37744067 commit hash: 13ad5798e22793e196c3ba145ea5381c37744067 commit hash: 13ad5798e22793e196c3ba145ea5381c37744067 13ad579
Wednesday, 20 Oct 2021
18:46 Mikhail Teterin (mi) search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/adcli: Upgrade to 0.9.1, fix generation of documentation.

The older version (0.8.x) cannot deal with newer ADs.

Requested by: University of California in Santa Cruz.
commit hash: d30374f60a188dadfc6e15cfff0a1d5aa94d7ac4 commit hash: d30374f60a188dadfc6e15cfff0a1d5aa94d7ac4 commit hash: d30374f60a188dadfc6e15cfff0a1d5aa94d7ac4 commit hash: d30374f60a188dadfc6e15cfff0a1d5aa94d7ac4 d30374f
Sunday, 1 Aug 2021
08:32 Xin LI (delphij) search for other commits by this committer
net/openldap24-server: Make SASL permanent for OpenLDAP port.

PR:		ports/257374
Reviewed by:	obrien
Approved by:	portmgr (exp-run by antoine)
Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D31301
commit hash: 974e13b50148c5c8e7b33a1cb7e9dbaa9aedbc70 commit hash: 974e13b50148c5c8e7b33a1cb7e9dbaa9aedbc70 commit hash: 974e13b50148c5c8e7b33a1cb7e9dbaa9aedbc70 commit hash: 974e13b50148c5c8e7b33a1cb7e9dbaa9aedbc70 974e13b
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 28 Feb 2019
17:09 mi search for other commits by this committer
Upgrade from 0.8.1 to 0.8.2. The changes, according to the author's
NEWS-file:

	- Use keytab for realm and NetBIOS name when delete-computer
	- Patch adcli.xml to fix documentation
	- Remove \n or \r\n from password on stdin
	- Update the documentation about the default kerberos cache
	- Fix check for EAGAIN or EINTR
Original commitRevision:494164 
Monday, 10 Sep 2018
13:14 mat search for other commits by this committer
Add DOCS options to ports that should have one.

Also various fixes related to said option.

PR:		230864
Submitted by:	mat
exp-runs by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:479406 
Wednesday, 11 Oct 2017
16:22 feld search for other commits by this committer
net-mgmt/adcli: Fix plist to pass testport

Approved by:	portmgr (with hat)
MFH:		2017Q4
Original commitRevision:451760 
Friday, 9 Sep 2016
19:42 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
Most commonly used build systems support silent builds, when they
hide actual commands executed and only show short summary line (like
"CC foo.c"). CMake and ninja enable this by default, some autotools
using ports do as well. This is unacceptable because we need complete
build logs at any time, so we now switch to verbose build logs
unconditionally. Note that this change deliberately affects ALL
builds and not only package builds on cluster, because we need to
be sure that user experiencing failure can always provide informative
build log regardless of settings and without rerunning the build.

Change summary:

- Always do verbose builds for cmake, ninja and GNU configure (the
  latter includes check if --disable-silent-rules is actually supported
  by the configure script; there are isolated cases when it's not true)
- Remove CMAKE_VERBOSE, NINJA_VERBOSE and
  CONFIGURE_ARGS=--disable-silent-rules from all ports which set them
  for this is no longer needed
- Revert hacks for --disable-silent-rules support priorly committed
  to biology/ncbi-blast+ and net-p2p/mldonkey - no longer needed as well

Submitted by:	amdmi3
Reviewed by:	mat
Exp-run by:	antoine
Approved by:	portmgr (mat, antoine)
Differential Revision:	D7534
Original commitRevision:421635 
Friday, 17 Jun 2016
21:48 mi search for other commits by this committer
Add docbook stuff to BUILD_DEPEND, otherwise build may die, when
generating the utility's man-page.

Notified by:	pkg-fallout
Original commitRevision:417038 
Thursday, 16 Jun 2016
15:35 mi search for other commits by this committer
Add port of adcli -- a command-line tool to interact with
Microsoft's Active Directory servers.

WWW: https://www.freedesktop.org/software/realmd/adcli/adcli.html
Original commitRevision:416973 

Number of commits found: 17