notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: net-im/icmpchat/Makefile

Number of commits found: 16

Wednesday, 1 Nov 2023
22:11 Rodrigo Osorio (rodrigo) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Update WWW to use HTTPS for sourceforge.net projects

Homepage link is permanent redirected to its HTTPS counterpart
commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 05f0f44
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
net-im: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alberto Villa <avilla@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Timoshenko <gonzo@univ.kiev.ua>
  *  Andrew Lewis <freeghb@gmail.com>
  *  Andrey Akhmichin <sepulkarium45@yahoo.com>
  *  Bartek Rutkowski <r@robakdesign.com>
  *  Bernard Spil <brnrd@freebsd.org>
  *  Brendan Molloy <brendan+freebsd@bbqsrc.net>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eugene Grosbein <eugen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Florent Thoumie <flz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Frank Altpeter <frank@altpeter.de>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffrey Mainland <mainland@apeiron.net>
  *  Henry Hu <henry.hu.sh@gmail.com>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Prather
  *  Jonathan Chen <jonc@chen.org.nz>
  *  Joseph S. Atkinson <jsatkinson@embarqmail.com>
  *  Junji NAKANISHI <jun-g@daemonfreaks.com>
  *  Kelly Cochran <kcochran@trolans.net>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@freebsd.org>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars.eggert@gmx.net>
  *  Marc Bruenink
  *  Matthew West <mwest@uct.ac.za>
  *  Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Max E. Kuznecov <mek@mek.uz.ua>
  *  Meethune Bhowmick <meethune@gmail.com>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Stanislao Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Nikolay Pavlov <qpadla@gmail.com>
  *  Oleg Ginzburg (olevole@olevole.ru)
  *  Pavel Andreev
  *  Saulius Menkevicius <bob@nulis.lt>
  *  SeaD
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@highsecure.ru>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@cae.ce.ntu.edu.tw>
  *  Yuri <yuri@tsoft.com>
  *  Yuri Victorovich
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  dd
  *  gahr
  *  gnome@freebsd.org
  *  jodocus <jodocus@jodocus.org>
  *  mph
  *  trasz
  *  vsevolod

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 103413d55fc87a4eacaf010f01b7f72732a37f69 commit hash: 103413d55fc87a4eacaf010f01b7f72732a37f69 commit hash: 103413d55fc87a4eacaf010f01b7f72732a37f69 commit hash: 103413d55fc87a4eacaf010f01b7f72732a37f69 103413d
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 1 Oct 2020
18:57 se search for other commits by this committer
Fix build with -fno-common

While here add dependencies reported as missing by stage-qa.
Original commitRevision:550865 
Thursday, 23 Jun 2016
16:45 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE
- Switch to options helpers
- Silence patching
Original commitRevision:417389 
Friday, 5 Feb 2016
11:23 marino search for other commits by this committer
net-im/icmpchat: USES+= ncurses, respect LDFLAGS

Also link with libncurses, not libcurses
Original commitRevision:408162 
Wednesday, 10 Sep 2014
13:45 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Allow staging as a regular user
Original commitRevision:367840 
Friday, 4 Jul 2014
21:45 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Remove NOPORTDOCS.
Original commitRevision:360665 
Monday, 9 Jun 2014
03:16 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
Stagify.
Original commitRevision:357090 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
22:13 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
net-im)
Original commitRevision:327756 
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:32 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with N
Original commit
Wednesday, 4 Jul 2007
16:19 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Fix the build with GCC 4.2 [1]
- Kill EOF whitespace in pkg-descr
- Utilize PORTDOCS macro in pkg-plist
- Miscellaneous cleanups

Reported by:    pointyhat (logs) [1]
Original commit
Sunday, 27 May 2007
02:46 kris search for other commits by this committer
BROKEN with gcc 4.2
Original commit
Thursday, 11 May 2006
22:49 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Remove USE_REINPLACE from all categories starting with N
Original commit
Wednesday, 9 Nov 2005
07:48 pav search for other commits by this committer
Move instant messaging related ports to newly created net-im category:

  net/aim -> net-im/aim
  net/amsn -> net-im/amsn
  net/ari-yahoo -> net-im/ari-yahoo
  net/ayttm -> net-im/ayttm
  net/bsflite -> net-im/bsflite
  net/ccmsn -> net-im/ccmsn
  net/centericq -> net-im/centericq
  net/cicquin -> net-im/cicquin
  net/coccinella -> net-im/coccinella
  net/convey -> net-im/convey
  net/echat -> net-im/echat
  net/ejabberd -> net-im/ejabberd
  net/firetalk -> net-im/firetalk
(Only the first 15 lines of the commit message are shown above View all of this commit message)
Original commit

Number of commits found: 16