notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: multimedia/vcdgear/Makefile

Number of commits found: 20

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
  *  Alexander Botero-Lowry <alexbl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Thompson <andy@fud.org.nz>
  *  Andrew Thompson <thompsa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Angel Carpintero <ack@telefonica.net>
  *  Anish Mistry (with help from mean)
  *  Anonymous <swell.k@gmail.com>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish Shukla <wahjava@gmail.com>
  *  Ben Woods <woodsb02@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brian Somers <brian@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Byung-Hee HWANG <bh@izb.knu.ac.kr>
  *  Charlie Kester <corky1951@comcast.net>
  *  Chess Griffin <chess@chessgriffin.com>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Hein <chein@FreeBSD.org> & Jim Overholt <overholt@isdw.net>
  *  Daniel Morante <daniel@morante.net>
  *  Diego Depaoli <trebestie@gmail.com> and Yinghong Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Dierk Sacher <dierk@blaxxtarz.de>
  *  Dreamcat4 <dreamcat4@gmail.com>
  *  Earl Gay <earl@eeg3.net>
  *  Ed Schouten <ed@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Franz Bettag <franz@bett.ag>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team <gnome@freebsd.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Harold Gutch <logix@foobar.franken.de>
  *  Heiner <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Heiner Eichmann <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Hendrik Scholz <hendrik@scholz.net>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Holger Lamm
  *  J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd@opal.com>
  *  Jason Harmening <jason.harmening@gmail.com>
  *  Jille Timmermans (jille@quis.cx)
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  KalleDK <plexmaintainer@k-moeller.dk>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@rainbow-runner.nl>
  *  Kozlov Sergey <kozlov.sergey.404@gmail.com>
  *  Kris Moore
  *  Kuan-Chung Chiu <buganini@gmail.com>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars.eggert@gmx.net>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Manuel Creach <manuel.creach@icloud.com>
  *  Marc van Woerkom <3d@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Neubauer <m.ne@gmx.net>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net> et al
  *  Mina Naguib <webmaster@topfx.com>
  *  Mykola Dzham <i@levsha.me>
  *  Naram Qashat <cyberbotx@cyberbotx.com>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pascal Vizeli <pvizeli@yahoo.de>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pawel Pekala <pawel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Petar Zhivkov Petrov <pesho.petrov@gmail.com>
  *  Phil Oleson
  *  Phil Oleson <oz@nixil.net>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Raaf <freebsd@luna.afraid.org>
  *  Randall Hopper <aa8vb@nc.rr.com>
  *  Rodrigo OSORIO <rodrigo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan 2018 <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan rozhuk.im@gmail.com
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stacey Son <mythdev@son.org>, Ari Maniatis <ari@ish.com.au>
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas E. Zander
  *  Thomas E. Zander with help from Vladimir Kushnir
  *  Vladimir Kondratiev <wulf@mail.mipt.ru>
  *  William Grzybowski <wg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  William Grzybowski <william88@gmail.com>
  *  Yi-Hsuan Hsin <mhsin@mhsin.org>
  *  Zastupov Stepan [RedChrom] <redchrom@mail.ru>
  *  adamw
  *  alex
  *  arved
  *  erich@FreeBSD.org
  *  freebsd-ports@evilcode.net
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  ijliao
  *  kamikaze@bsdforen.de
  *  michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  mikael.urankar@gmail.com
  *  mm
  *  nox@FreeBSD.org
  *  osa
  *  pb@FreeBSD.org
  *  piero
  *  se@FreeBSD.org
  *  sumikawa

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 63f36d3
Sunday, 15 Aug 2021
17:28 Bernhard Froehlich (decke) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia/vcdgear: Add CPE information and pet portlint while here

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: f627b0f67d4ee3f1707ccb51187a273c30601368 commit hash: f627b0f67d4ee3f1707ccb51187a273c30601368 commit hash: f627b0f67d4ee3f1707ccb51187a273c30601368 commit hash: f627b0f67d4ee3f1707ccb51187a273c30601368 f627b0f
Thursday, 15 Apr 2021
13:46 Piotr Kubaj (pkubaj) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia/vcdgear: remove powerpc64 and powerpc

I just now noticed that the port uses pre-built binaries for i386 and amd64.
commit hash: 2f17695b024d3c6ae22ef460cbd7e466c87f282b commit hash: 2f17695b024d3c6ae22ef460cbd7e466c87f282b commit hash: 2f17695b024d3c6ae22ef460cbd7e466c87f282b commit hash: 2f17695b024d3c6ae22ef460cbd7e466c87f282b 2f17695
13:34 Piotr Kubaj (pkubaj) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia/vcdgear: enable on powerpc64 and powerpc
commit hash: cca579fef7861f660941a1d9841aaffebde882f2 commit hash: cca579fef7861f660941a1d9841aaffebde882f2 commit hash: cca579fef7861f660941a1d9841aaffebde882f2 commit hash: cca579fef7861f660941a1d9841aaffebde882f2 cca579f
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 30 Dec 2015
01:42 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch to options helpers
Original commitRevision:404794 
Thursday, 15 Jan 2015
20:00 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Remove vestiges of alpha support

Approved by: portmgr (erwin)
Original commitRevision:377141 
Friday, 7 Feb 2014
22:47 nemysis search for other commits by this committer
- Remove leading article from COMMENT
- Use PLIST_FILES instead of pkg-plist
- Change DOCS, add DOCS Option
- Support STAGEDIR

PR:		ports/179130
Submitted by:	nemysis (self)
Original commitRevision:343303 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
20:57 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
multimedia)
Original commitRevision:327747 
Friday, 23 Jun 2006
05:28 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Remove code remnants that test for 3.X and earlier releases of FreeBSD.
The bsd.*.mk architecture has not supported these antique releases for
quite some time.

Hat:            portmgr
Original commit
Wednesday, 19 Oct 2005
15:16 oliver search for other commits by this committer
works on amd64 with 32bit compat to - so add amd64 to ONLY_FOR_ARCHS and
map it to the 32bit binary which is provided
Original commit
Monday, 28 Jul 2003
14:54 ru search for other commits by this committer
*Blush*  This is what happens when you blindly trust cvs(1) to
merge changes.

Removed the extraneous ONLY_FOR_ARCHS added in previous commit.

Pointed by:     krion
Original commit
14:46 ru search for other commits by this committer
Mark as only for i386 and Alpha.

Urged by:       kris
Original commit
Wednesday, 9 Jul 2003
16:20 naddy search for other commits by this committer
* Replace usage of BROKEN by IGNORE.

PR:             53465
Submitted by:   Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>

* Also add ONLY_FOR_ARCHS.
Original commit
Monday, 21 Apr 2003
01:56 petef search for other commits by this committer
vcdgear has moved from vcdgear.org to vcdgear.com.  Adjust MASTER_SITES
and WWW: appropriately.

PR:             51194
Submitted by:   Andrew <andrew@ugh.net.au>
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Feb 2003
18:48 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Thursday, 30 Jan 2003
17:38 arved search for other commits by this committer
Set Maintainership back to ports.
cpiazza's email is bouncing since Jan 7.
Original commit
Saturday, 18 Jan 2003
15:54 arved search for other commits by this committer
Install additional Documentation.

PR:             29298
Submitted by:   petef
Approved by:    maintainer timeout (1 year, 5 months, 18 days)
Original commit
Monday, 6 Jan 2003
19:55 arved search for other commits by this committer
Complete Repositorycopy: Adjust CATEGORIES, Add SUBDIRs to Makefile
Original commit

Number of commits found: 20