notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: multimedia/py-periscope/Makefile

Number of commits found: 26

Tuesday, 27 Jun 2023
19:34 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
all: remove explicit versions in USES=python for "3.x+"

The logic in USES=python will automatically convert this to 3.8+ by
itself.

Adjust two ports that only had Python 3.7 mentioned but build fine
on Python 3.8 too.

finance/quickfix: mark BROKEN with PYTHON

libtool: compile:  c++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../.. -I -I. -I.. -I../.. -I../C++
-DLIBICONV_PLUG -DPYTHON_MAJOR_VERSION=3 -Wno-unused-variable
-Wno-maybe-uninitialized -O2 -pipe -DLIBICONV_PLUG -fstack-protector-strong
-fno-strict-aliasing -DLIBICONV_PLUG -Wall -ansi
-Wno-unused-command-line-argument -Wpointer-arith -Wwrite-strings
-Wno-overloaded-virtual -Wno-deprecated-declarations -Wno-deprecated -std=c++0x
-MT _quickfix_la-QuickfixPython.lo -MD -MP -MF
.deps/_quickfix_la-QuickfixPython.Tpo -c QuickfixPython.cpp  -fPIC -DPIC -o
.libs/_quickfix_la-QuickfixPython.o
warning: unknown warning option '-Wno-maybe-uninitialized'; did you mean
'-Wno-uninitialized'? [-Wunknown-warning-option]
QuickfixPython.cpp:175:11: fatal error: 'Python.h' file not found
          ^~~~~~~~~~
1 warning and 1 error generated.

Reviewed by:	portmgr, vishwin, yuri
Differential Revision:	<https://reviews.freebsd.org/D40568>
commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb commit hash: 3d9a815d9c5acbb71f4bb07738bdeab4879feacb 3d9a815
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
multimedia: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
  *  Alexander Botero-Lowry <alexbl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Thompson <andy@fud.org.nz>
  *  Andrew Thompson <thompsa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Angel Carpintero <ack@telefonica.net>
  *  Anish Mistry (with help from mean)
  *  Anonymous <swell.k@gmail.com>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish Shukla <wahjava@gmail.com>
  *  Ben Woods <woodsb02@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brian Somers <brian@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Byung-Hee HWANG <bh@izb.knu.ac.kr>
  *  Charlie Kester <corky1951@comcast.net>
  *  Chess Griffin <chess@chessgriffin.com>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Hein <chein@FreeBSD.org> & Jim Overholt <overholt@isdw.net>
  *  Daniel Morante <daniel@morante.net>
  *  Diego Depaoli <trebestie@gmail.com> and Yinghong Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Dierk Sacher <dierk@blaxxtarz.de>
  *  Dreamcat4 <dreamcat4@gmail.com>
  *  Earl Gay <earl@eeg3.net>
  *  Ed Schouten <ed@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Franz Bettag <franz@bett.ag>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team <gnome@freebsd.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Harold Gutch <logix@foobar.franken.de>
  *  Heiner <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Heiner Eichmann <h.eichmann@gmx.de>
  *  Hendrik Scholz <hendrik@scholz.net>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Holger Lamm
  *  J.R. Oldroyd <fbsd@opal.com>
  *  Jason Harmening <jason.harmening@gmail.com>
  *  Jille Timmermans (jille@quis.cx)
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  KalleDK <plexmaintainer@k-moeller.dk>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@rainbow-runner.nl>
  *  Kozlov Sergey <kozlov.sergey.404@gmail.com>
  *  Kris Moore
  *  Kuan-Chung Chiu <buganini@gmail.com>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars.eggert@gmx.net>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Manuel Creach <manuel.creach@icloud.com>
  *  Marc van Woerkom <3d@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Neubauer <m.ne@gmx.net>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <michaelnottebrock@gmx.net> et al
  *  Mina Naguib <webmaster@topfx.com>
  *  Mykola Dzham <i@levsha.me>
  *  Naram Qashat <cyberbotx@cyberbotx.com>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pascal Vizeli <pvizeli@yahoo.de>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pawel Pekala <pawel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Petar Zhivkov Petrov <pesho.petrov@gmail.com>
  *  Phil Oleson
  *  Phil Oleson <oz@nixil.net>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Raaf <freebsd@luna.afraid.org>
  *  Randall Hopper <aa8vb@nc.rr.com>
  *  Rodrigo OSORIO <rodrigo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan 2018 <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan <rozhuk.im@gmail.com>
  *  Rozhuk Ivan rozhuk.im@gmail.com
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stacey Son <mythdev@son.org>, Ari Maniatis <ari@ish.com.au>
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas E. Zander
  *  Thomas E. Zander with help from Vladimir Kushnir
  *  Vladimir Kondratiev <wulf@mail.mipt.ru>
  *  William Grzybowski <wg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  William Grzybowski <william88@gmail.com>
  *  Yi-Hsuan Hsin <mhsin@mhsin.org>
  *  Zastupov Stepan [RedChrom] <redchrom@mail.ru>
  *  adamw
  *  alex
  *  arved
  *  erich@FreeBSD.org
  *  freebsd-ports@evilcode.net
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  ijliao
  *  kamikaze@bsdforen.de
  *  michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  mikael.urankar@gmail.com
  *  mm
  *  nox@FreeBSD.org
  *  osa
  *  pb@FreeBSD.org
  *  piero
  *  se@FreeBSD.org
  *  sumikawa

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 commit hash: 63f36d326290febc7af8820d7bde9c78cda71c80 63f36d3
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 11 Jan 2021
19:36 rene search for other commits by this committer
Remove logic for Python < 3.6 for ports using Python 3.6+
Original commitRevision:561252 
Thursday, 24 Dec 2020
09:21 antoine search for other commits by this committer
soupsieve 2.0.1 is only compatible with python 3.6+
Original commitRevision:559056 
Saturday, 13 Apr 2019
19:16 bofh search for other commits by this committer
multimedia/py-periscope: Make compatile with PYTHON 3
Original commitRevision:498826 
Wednesday, 20 Jun 2018
17:05 mat search for other commits by this committer
Use PY_FLAVOR for dependencies.

FLAVOR is the current port's flavor, it should not be used outside of
this scope.

Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:472884 
Thursday, 30 Nov 2017
15:50 mat search for other commits by this committer
Convert Python ports to FLAVORS.

  Ports using USE_PYTHON=distutils are now flavored.  They will
  automatically get flavors (py27, py34, py35, py36) depending on what
  versions they support.

  There is also a USE_PYTHON=flavors for ports that do not use distutils
  but need FLAVORS to be set.  A USE_PYTHON=noflavors can be set if
  using distutils but flavors are not wanted.

  A new USE_PYTHON=optsuffix that will add PYTHON_PKGNAMESUFFIX has been
  added to cope with Python ports that did not have the Python
  PKGNAMEPREFIX but are flavored.

  USES=python now also exports a PY_FLAVOR variable that contains the
  current python flavor.  It can be used in dependency lines when the
  port itself is not python flavored.  For example, deskutils/calibre.

  By default, all the flavors are generated.  To only generate flavors
  for the versions in PYTHON2_DEFAULT and PYTHON3_DEFAULT, define
  BUILD_DEFAULT_PYTHON_FLAVORS in your make.conf.

  In all the ports with Python dependencies, the *_DEPENDS entries MUST
  end with the flavor so that the framework knows which to build/use.
  This is done by appending '@${PY_FLAVOR}' after the origin (or
  @${FLAVOR} if in a Python module with Python flavors, as the content
  will be the same).  For example:

    RUN_DEPENDS= ${PYTHON_PKGNAMEPREFIX}six>0:devel/py-six@${PY_FLAVOR}

PR:		223071
Reviewed by:	portmgr, python
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D12464
Original commitRevision:455210 
Wednesday, 26 Apr 2017
16:20 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Now that as of r439454 UNRAR option description is in the standard pool,
  remove its local definition (one might argue this one was specifically
  about handling compressed subtitles, but the whole port is ``Subtitles
  searching module'', so generic description fits just fine)
- Unbreak the port by pointing to archived distfile in Google Cloud Storage
  and update WWW: line in the port description while I'm here
Original commitRevision:439462 
Friday, 3 Mar 2017
16:00 mat search for other commits by this committer
Mark the remaining ports depending on Google Code as DEPRECATED, with an
EXPIRATION_DATE at the end of April 2017.

In the past six months, about a third of the ports marked BROKEN because
they were hosted on Google Code have been fixed.  The remaining must not
be of use to anyone.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:435349 
Wednesday, 14 Sep 2016
15:59 mat search for other commits by this committer
GOOGLE_CODE has gone away.

- If a port has another upstream, remove GOOGLE_CODE
- If a port only has GOOGLE_CODE mark it BROKEN

Some ports have a local mirror configured but for security reasons, it
is not considered upstream.

Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:422140 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:16 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories m, n, o, and p.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412348 
Wednesday, 24 Dec 2014
00:14 bofh search for other commits by this committer
Change my non-FreeBSD MAINTAINER mail to bofh@

Approved by:	bapt
Original commitRevision:375378 
Tuesday, 21 Oct 2014
17:22 mva search for other commits by this committer
- Convert ports of multimedia/ to new USES=python

Approved by:	portmgr (implicit)
Original commitRevision:371331 
Friday, 30 May 2014
05:31 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE
- Use USE_PYDISTUTILS=yes and PYDISTUTILS_AUTOPLIST
- Remove USE_GNOME=desktopfileutils
- Convert to new options helper
- Support STAGEDIR
- Bump PORTREVISION for package change
- Pass maintainership to submitter
- While I'm here:
  - Fix post-install: DESKTOPDIR is already in BSD.local.dist
  - Simplify Makefile

PR:		ports/190255
Submitted by:	Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
Original commitRevision:355776 
Friday, 14 Feb 2014
16:51 tabthorpe search for other commits by this committer
- Reassign lioux' ports to the heap

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:344281 
Monday, 13 Jan 2014
21:00 rene search for other commits by this committer
Python cleanup:
- USE_PYTHON* = 2.X -> USE_PYTHON* = 2
- USE_PYTHON* = 2.X+ -> USE_PYTHON* = yes
Reviewed by:	python (mva, rm)
Approved by:	portmgr-lurkers (mat)
Original commitRevision:339634 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
20:57 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
multimedia)
Original commitRevision:327747 
Wednesday, 5 Jun 2013
01:18 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- adoption of optionsNG
- while here convert to USES for py-periscope

Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:319944 
Tuesday, 11 Sep 2012
20:10 rm search for other commits by this committer
- correct py-beautifulsoup dependency. the current dependency will fail if
  user already head www/py-beautifulsoup (4.x) installed, while the port
  needs an exactly 3.2.x version.
- bump PORTREVISION because of dependency change

Approved by:	portmgr (beat)
Original commitRevision:304121 
Monday, 10 Sep 2012
19:31 beat search for other commits by this committer
- Unbreak port by changing dependency to www/py-beautifulsoup32

Submitted by:	rm, nivit
With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:304058 
12:23 beat search for other commits by this committer
- Mark BROKEN: does not build
  File "setup.py", line 2, in <module>
    from periscope import version
  File "periscope/__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
    from periscope import *
  File "periscope/periscope.py", line 38, in <module>
    import plugins
  File "periscope/plugins/__init__.py", line 20, in <module>
    from Subtitulos import Subtitulos
  File "periscope/plugins/Subtitulos.py", line 20, in <module>
    from BeautifulSoup import BeautifulSoup
  ImportError: No module named BeautifulSoup

Reported by:	pointyhat
Original commitRevision:304030 
Sunday, 10 Jun 2012
18:42 swills search for other commits by this committer
- Convert all remaining instances of BUILD_DEPENDS=${RUN_DEPENDS} or
  RUN_DEPENDS=${BUILD_DEPENDS} to use := which portlint has warned
  about for a while.

PR:             ports/168208
Approved by:    portmgr (miwi)
Original commit
Saturday, 27 Aug 2011
02:39 lioux search for other commits by this committer
o Add option UNRAR to "Enable support for rar (.rar) compressed
  subtitles" with default on
o Be explicit about the required python version: 2.6+
o Bump PORTREVISION
Original commit
Tuesday, 26 Jul 2011
03:03 lioux search for other commits by this committer
New port py-periscope version 0.2.4: Subtitles searching module
Original commit

Number of commits found: 26