notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: misc/usbrh-libusb/Makefile

Number of commits found: 14

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
22:13 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add more WWW entries to Makefiles

Some ports have not been touched in the commit that added WWW lines to
the port Makefiles.

Approved by:	porttmgr (implicit)
commit hash: e0e5d2d2d377c20e1b76fbbbf649ac7066aefc68 commit hash: e0e5d2d2d377c20e1b76fbbbf649ac7066aefc68 commit hash: e0e5d2d2d377c20e1b76fbbbf649ac7066aefc68 commit hash: e0e5d2d2d377c20e1b76fbbbf649ac7066aefc68 e0e5d2d
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
misc: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adam@vectors.cx>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alan E <alane@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Semenyaka <alex@rinet.ru>
  *  Alex Stangl <alex@stangl.us>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <avl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Nusov <alexander.nusov@nfvexpress.com>
  *  Alexander Timoshenko <gonzo@univ.kiev.ua>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Alexey Zelkin <phantom@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohout <shanee@rabbit.augusta.de>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrew Stuart <elitetek@tekrealm.net>
  *  Andrey Simonenko
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Andy Kosela <akosela@andykosela.com>
  *  Andy Pavlo <amp0928@rit.edu>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bjorn Lindstrom <bkhl@elektrubadur.se>
  *  Brendan Molloy <brendan+freebsd@bbqsrc.net>
  *  Brent J. Nordquist <bjn@visi.com>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Costello <chris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@fxp.org>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Stuart <firewolf@lightningfire.net>
  *  Conrad Sabatier <conrads@home.com>
  *  Dan Moschuk <dan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Daniel B. Hemmerich <dan@spot.org>
  *  David Johnson <david@usermode.org>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dima Sivachenko
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Dmitry Morozovsky <marck@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Evaldas Auryla <ea@zaib.as>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo@widestore.net>
  *  Frank Steinborn <steinex@nognu.de>
  *  Frederic Culot <culot@FreeBSD.org>
  *  G. Adam Stanislav <adam@whizkidtech.net>
  *  Garrett Wollman <wollman@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Greg Lehey <grog@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Guangyuan Yang <ygy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Harald Schmalzbauer <freebsd@omnilan.de>
  *  Harald Wille <harald.wille@students.jku.at>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <ip@unixway.org>
  *  J Han <hjh@best.com>
  *  James Earl <jdearl@telus.net>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  James Howard <howardj@wam.umd.edu>
  *  Jeremy Shaffner <jeremy@external.org>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joao Carlos Mendes Luis <jonny@jonny.eng.br>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johann Visagie <wjv@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Jose Rodriguez <king@v2project.com>
  *  Julian Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  KIRIYAMA Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net>
  *  Kim Scarborough <user@unknown.nu>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net>
  *  Leland Wang <llwang@infor.org>
  *  Machiel Mastenbroek <machiel_mastenbroek@hotmail.com>
  *  Maksym Sobolyev <sobomax@pbxpress.it>
  *  Marc Fonvieille <blackend@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcus Alves Grando <mnag@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marie Loise Nolden <loise@kde.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Blapp <mb@imp.ch>
  *  Martin Neubauer <m.ne@gmx.net>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mathieu Arnold <m@absolight.net>
  *  Matt Emmerton <matt@gsicomp.on.ca>
  *  Matt Mills <matt_mills@btopenworld.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Matthias Andree <matthias.andree@gmx.de>
  *  Max Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael A. Kohn <mike@mikekohn.net>
  *  Michael Elbel (me)
  *  Michael Haro <mharo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek <mich@freebsdcluster.org>
  *  Mikael Urankar <mikael.urankar@gmail.com>
  *  Mike Smith <msmith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Miklos Niedermayer <mico@bsd.hu>
  *  NECDET COKYAZICI <cokyazici@yahoo.co.uk>
  *  Naito Yuichiro <naito.yuichiro@gmail.com>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner <nbm@rucus.ru.ac.za>
  *  Niek Bergboer <niek@bergboer.net>
  *  Oleh Hushchenkov <gor@clogic.com.ua>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Peter Pentchev <roam@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Philip Paeps <philip@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Robert Withrow <witr@rwwa.com>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <novel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sander Vesik <sander@haldjas.folklore.ee>
  *  Scot W. Hetzel
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sebastien gioria <gioria@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Serge Gagnon <gagnon__s@videotron.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  SimaMoto,RyoTa <liangtai.s4@gmail.com>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Slaven Rezic <slaven@rezic.de>
  *  Stefan Walter <swalter@lettermax.de>
  *  Stephen Farrell <steve@farrell.org>
  *  Stephen Hurd <shurd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Enderle <enderle@mdn.de>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@FreeBSD.org>)
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Ting-Wei Lan <lantw44@gmail.com>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  Tom Rhodes <trhodes@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tomoyuki Sakurai <cherry@trombik.org>
  *  Torsten Blum <torstenb@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Kondratyev <wulf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wei-chun Chao
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Willem van Engen <wvengen@stack.nl>
  *  Wojciech A. Koszek <wkoszek@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Xavier Beaudouin <kiwi@oav.net>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@cae.ce.ntu.edu.tw>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yoichi NAKAYAMA <yoichi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yonatan@Xpert.com
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  Zach Thompson <hideo@lastamericanempire.com>
  *  Zeus Panchenko <zeus@gnu.org.ua>
  *  alfred@FreeBSD.org
  *  bmc@WillsCreek.COM
  *  chinsan
  *  cracauer@cons.org "Martin Cracauer"
  *  dbaker
  *  dd
  *  dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
  *  djp
  *  globalpanic@gmx.net
  *  gmarco@giovannelli.it
  *  gpalmer
  *  hrs, lesi
  *  igor@zynaps.ru
  *  ijliao
  *  itojun@itojun.org
  *  jmacd
  *  joerg
  *  jsellens
  *  kaz
  *  king@v2project.com
  *  marcus
  *  marcus@FreeBSD.org
  *  markm
  *  milki <milki@rescomp.berkeley.edu>
  *  mnag
  *  moeding
  *  mp39590@gmail.com
  *  mstowe@chicago.us.mensa.org
  *  olgeni@FreeBSD.org
  *  osa
  *  pfg
  *  ports@c0decafe.net <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  roam@orbitel.bg
  *  sahne
  *  sanpei@FreeBSD.org
  *  sec@42.org
  *  sf
  *  shanee@augusta.de
  *  shipley@dis.org
  *  stolz@i2.informatik.rwth-aachen.de
  *  sumikawa@FreeBSD.org
  *  vanilla
  *  wosch

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 commit hash: b832da1849e4bcfff05da62c69ee4a556e83d2d1 b832da1
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 27 Feb 2017
12:52 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE
- Regenerate patches
- Fix installation
Original commitRevision:434933 
Sunday, 22 Jan 2017
22:02 rene search for other commits by this committer
Reset sanpei@'s ports after 18 months of inactivity.
Original commitRevision:432165 
Thursday, 14 May 2015
10:15 mat search for other commits by this committer
MASTER_SITES cleanup.

- Replace ${MASTER_SITE_FOO} with FOO.
- Merge MASTER_SITE_SUBDIR into MASTER_SITES when possible. (This means 99.9%
  of the time.)
- Remove occurrences of MASTER_SITE_LOCAL when no subdirectory was present and
  no hint of what it should be was present.
- Fix some logic.
- And generally, make things more simple and easy to understand.

While there, add magic values to the FESTIVAL, GENTOO, GIMP, GNUPG, QT and
SAMBA macros.

Also, replace some EXTRACT_SUFX occurences with USES=tar:*.

Checked by:	make fetch-urlall-list
With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:386312 
Friday, 3 Apr 2015
11:26 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove OSVERSION checks that do not make sense any more.

For example (${OSVERSION} >= 900000 && ${OSVERSION} < 900021) is always true,
as is (${OSVERSION} > 900002 || ${OSVERSION} < 900000 && ${OSVERSION} > 800107).

Regarding patches, when an EXTRA_PATCHES is no longer needed, I remove it, when
it is always needed, I renamed it, in one case, I merged two patches.

Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D2209
Original commitRevision:383107 
Sunday, 8 Jun 2014
19:51 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Remove all space characters from Makefile assignments.

No functional changes included.

CR:		D193 (except math/sedumi)
Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:357070 
Monday, 10 Feb 2014
02:00 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Stage support
Original commitRevision:343573 
Tuesday, 22 Oct 2013
12:13 sanpei search for other commits by this committer
fix on clang enviroment(use cc instead of gcc)
Original commitRevision:331257 
Sunday, 22 Sep 2013
05:03 sanpei search for other commits by this committer
unbreak on 10-current
Original commitRevision:327848 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
20:50 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
misc)
Original commitRevision:327745 
Monday, 20 Jul 2009
14:33 sanpei search for other commits by this committer
Yet another reads temperatures and humidity from a Strawberry Linux USB-RH
This ports only for 8-current and later
Original commit

Number of commits found: 14