notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: math/ntl/Makefile

Number of commits found: 44

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
math: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@daltons.ca>
  *  Alessando Sagratini <ale_sagra@hotmail.com>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Amarendra Godbole <amarendra.godbole@gmail.com>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Fehlner (fehlner@gmx.de)
  *  Andrew L. Neporada <andrew@chg.ru>
  *  Andrey <gugu@zoo.rambler.ru>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@plab.ku.dk>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Shterenlikht
  *  Anton Shterenlikht <mexas@bris.ac.uk>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Charlie Kester <corky1951@comcast.net>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@dragon2.net>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@fxp.org>
  *  Christopher J. Ruwe
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Hein <geekdude@pacbell.net>
  *  Cyrille Szymanski <cnszym@gmail.com>
  *  Dan Rue <drue@therub.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <naylor.b.david@gmail.com>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Devin Teske <dteske@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org>
  *  Douglas K. Rand (rand@meridian-enviro.com)
  *  Dylan Simon <dylan@dylex.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Eijiro Shibusawa <ej-sib@ice.uec.ac.jp>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eoin Lawless (eoin@maths.tcd.ie)
  *  Eric A. Griff <eagriff@global2000.net>
  *  Eric van Gyzen <vangyzen@stat.duke.edu>
  *  Ewgenij Gawrilow <gawrilow@math.tu-berlin.de>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar>
  *  Foxfair Hu <foxfair@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Frederic Han <han@math.jussieu.fr>
  *  Gabor Kovesdan <gabor@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  Greg Larkin <glarkin@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Guangyuan Yang <ygy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Heinz Tschabitscher
  *  Horia Racoviceanu <horia@racoviceanu.com>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw>
  *  Issei Suzuki <issei@jp.FreeBSD.ORG>
  *  Janni
  *  Jason Harris <jharris@widomaker.com>
  *  Javad Kouhi <javad.kouhi@gmail.com>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes M Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ju Pengfei <ju.pengfei@gmail.com>
  *  Jukka A. Ukkonen <jau@iki.fi>
  *  Kay Lehmann <kay_lehmann@web.de>
  *  Kevin Lo <kevlo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Klaus T. Aehlig <aehlig@linta.de>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Lars Engels <lme@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Koeller <Lars.Koeller@Uni-Bielefeld.DE>
  *  Lars Koeller <Lars.Koeller@Uni-Bielefeld.de>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@lwhsu.org>
  *  M. L. Dodson, <bdodson@scms.utmb.edu>
  *  Maho Nakata <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario S F Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario S F Ferreira <lioux@linf.unb.br> et al.
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark R V Murray <markm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maurice Castro <maurice@serc.rmit.edu.au>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxime Henrion <mux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Haro <mharo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael Neumann <mneumann@ntecs.de>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahmanh <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  NAKATA Maho <chat95@mbox.kyoto-inet.or.jp>
  *  NAKATA, Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nakata Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni <pfg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Peter Pentchev <roam@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Philip Paeps <philip@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pierre-Paul Lavoie <ppl@nbnet.nb.ca>
  *  Pietro Cerutti <gahr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Rybicki <meritus@innervision.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Robert Jenssen
  *  Robin Schilham
  *  Rod Taylor <ports@rbt.ca>
  *  Roman Neuhauser <neuhauser@sigpipe.cz>
  *  Sander Vesik <sander@haldjas.folklore.ee>
  *  Scott Flatman <sf@dsinw.com>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Akifyev <asa@agava.com>
  *  Sergey Akifyev <asa@gascom.ru>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Shell Hung <shell@shellhung.org>
  *  Shin-ya MURAKAMI <murashin@gfd-dennou.org>
  *  Stas Timokhin <devel@stasyan.com>
  *  Stefan A. Deutscher (sad@mailaps.org)
  *  Stefan Esser <se@StefanEsser.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@FreeBSD.edu>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@missouri.edu>
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@f2o.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@pompo.net>)
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Sandford <freebsduser@paradisegreen.co.uk>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Tony Maher
  *  Tz-Huan Huang <tzhuan@csie.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@highsecure.ru>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yi-Hsuan Hsin <mhsin@mhsin.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yinghong.Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Yoshiaki UCHIKAWA <yoshiaki@kt.rim.or.jp>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@tsoft.com>
  *  Zhen REN <bg1tpt@gmail.com>
  *  amir.husaini@gmail.com
  *  arved
  *  asami
  *  b.f. <bf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  bart <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  bauerm
  *  bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com>
  *  bf <bf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  bf@FreeBSD.org
  *  bremner@unb.ca
  *  chinsan
  *  chuckr@FreeBSD.org
  *  dawe <daweonline@gmail.com>
  *  dbader@ece.unm.edu
  *  dd
  *  demon@FreeBSD.org
  *  dikshie
  *  eserte
  *  fenner
  *  gahr
  *  giffunip
  *  gmarco@giovannelli.it
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  ijliao
  *  janek@gaja.ipan.lublin.pl
  *  jhs@berklix.com / asami (original)
  *  jmz
  *  js@jeannot.org
  *  keith@FreeBSD.org
  *  ljo
  *  mr
  *  nobu@rd.isac.co.jp
  *  pauls@utdallas.edu
  *  pusto@web.de
  *  reg@shale.csir.co.za
  *  rfarmer@predatorlabs.net
  *  stephen@FreeBSD.org
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  tobez
  *  will
  * # Created by Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f53eb28489aa8f30712cd8772d1a0e05c394a5da commit hash: f53eb28489aa8f30712cd8772d1a0e05c394a5da commit hash: f53eb28489aa8f30712cd8772d1a0e05c394a5da commit hash: f53eb28489aa8f30712cd8772d1a0e05c394a5da f53eb28
Saturday, 12 Mar 2022
21:09 Yuri Victorovich (yuri) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Bump after math/singular update

PR:		262510
Reported by:	Philipp Ost <Philipp Ost>
commit hash: 09deaa3f871c1f9a730388909eb4909ecaaf8a34 commit hash: 09deaa3f871c1f9a730388909eb4909ecaaf8a34 commit hash: 09deaa3f871c1f9a730388909eb4909ecaaf8a34 commit hash: 09deaa3f871c1f9a730388909eb4909ecaaf8a34 09deaa3
Monday, 20 Dec 2021
21:36 Yuri Victorovich (yuri) search for other commits by this committer
math/ntl: Update 11.4.3 -> 11.5.1

PR:		259363
Approved by:	ndowens04@gmail.com (maintainer's timeout, 58 days)
commit hash: 513bcc8c55e09f51b7ccf4f70017ca3ef19a4584 commit hash: 513bcc8c55e09f51b7ccf4f70017ca3ef19a4584 commit hash: 513bcc8c55e09f51b7ccf4f70017ca3ef19a4584 commit hash: 513bcc8c55e09f51b7ccf4f70017ca3ef19a4584 513bcc8
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 9 Jun 2020
17:09 yuri search for other commits by this committer
math/ntl: Unbreak on systems incompatible with the system where the package was
built

-march=native caused SEGVs on incompatible systems

Approved by:	portmgr (unbreak)
MFH:		2020Q2
Original commitRevision:538330 
Wednesday, 15 Apr 2020
15:45 thierry search for other commits by this committer
Update to 11.4.3 and add an option for gf2x.

PR:		245109
Submitted by:	/me
Approved by:	maintainer's time-out
Original commitRevision:531772 
Sunday, 27 Oct 2019
18:10 rakuco search for other commits by this committer
Update to 11.4.1.

Also update the maintainer's email address.

PR:		241344
Submitted by:	Nathan <ndowens04@gmail.com>
Original commitRevision:515809 
Monday, 7 Oct 2019
17:37 swills search for other commits by this committer
math/ntl: update to 11.4.0

PR:		240988
Submitted by:	Nathan <ndowens04@gmail.com> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:513979 
Tuesday, 27 Aug 2019
15:07 yuri search for other commits by this committer
math/ntl: Bump revision because math/barvinok is crashing in libntl.so

The user reported the crash in barvinok. Rebuilding ntl helps, which
suggests that it wasn't bumped when it was needed.

Submitted by:	Kostas Oikonomou <k.oikonomou@att.net>
Original commitRevision:510016 
Friday, 26 Jul 2019
20:46 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION for ports depending on the canonical version of GCC
as defined in Mk/bsd.default-versions.mk which has moved from GCC 8.3
to GCC 9.1 under most circumstances now after revision 507371.

This includes ports
 - with USE_GCC=yes or USE_GCC=any,
 - with USES=fortran,
 - using Mk/bsd.octave.mk which in turn features USES=fortran, and
 - with USES=compiler specifying openmp, nestedfct, c11, c++0x, c++11-lang,
   c++11-lib, c++14-lang, c++17-lang, or gcc-c++11-lib
plus, everything INDEX-11 shows with a dependency on lang/gcc9 now.

PR:		238330
Original commitRevision:507372 
Wednesday, 12 Dec 2018
01:35 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION for ports depending on the canonical version of GCC
defined via Mk/bsd.default-versions.mk which has moved from GCC 7.4 t
GCC 8.2 under most circumstances.

This includes ports
 - with USE_GCC=yes or USE_GCC=any,
 - with USES=fortran,
 - using Mk/bsd.octave.mk which in turn features USES=fortran, and
 - with USES=compiler specifying openmp, nestedfct, c11, c++0x, c++11-lang,
   c++11-lib, c++14-lang, c++17-lang, or gcc-c++11-lib
plus, as a double check, everything INDEX-11 showed depending on lang/gcc7.

PR:		231590
Original commitRevision:487272 
Monday, 19 Nov 2018
18:21 fernape search for other commits by this committer
math/ntl: Update to 11.3.2

Also fix order of some variables

PR:	233263
Submitted by:	ndowens@yahoo.com (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:485349 
Saturday, 27 Oct 2018
01:14 swills search for other commits by this committer
math/ntl: Update to 11.3.1

PR:		232592
Submitted by:	Nathan <ndowens@yahoo.com> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:483084 
Thursday, 20 Sep 2018
00:00 swills search for other commits by this committer
math/ntl: fix build with powerpc64, reorder USES

PR:		231429
Submitted by:	Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
Approved by:	Nathan <ndowens@yahoo.com> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:480130 
Wednesday, 22 Aug 2018
03:12 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 11.3.0

PR:		230743
Submitted by:	ndowens@yahoo.com(maintainer)
Original commitRevision:477766 
Thursday, 16 Aug 2018
12:30 swills search for other commits by this committer
math/ntl: Update to 11.2.1

While here, assign maintainer

PR:		230490
Submitted by:	Nathan <ndowens@yahoo.com>
Original commitRevision:477328 
Tuesday, 19 Jul 2016
11:04 mat search for other commits by this committer
When there is a do-install target, do not use a post-install target, do
everything at once.  Sometime, rename post-install into a options helper
target.

I did not fix ports that were such a mess that I could not figure out
what they really wanted to do.  I also did not change ports that had
some version of an auto-plist code in post-install, for the same reason.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:418767 
Monday, 27 Jun 2016
21:30 rene search for other commits by this committer
Reset ports maintained by bf@ until he has time again to work on them.

PR:		210474
Submitted by:	jbeich
With hat:	portmgr-secretary
Original commitRevision:417685 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:16 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories m, n, o, and p.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412348 
Friday, 4 Jul 2014
00:52 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Remove NOPORTDOCS and NOPORTEXAMPLES.

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
Original commitRevision:360499 
Thursday, 19 Jun 2014
08:23 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
Stagify.

Approved by:	portmgr@
Original commitRevision:358363 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
20:55 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
math)
Original commitRevision:327746 
Thursday, 12 Sep 2013
05:53 az search for other commits by this committer
- convert to the new perl5 framework
- trim Makefile header

Approved by:	portmgr (bapt@, blanket)
Original commitRevision:327032 
Sunday, 17 Feb 2013
02:13 bf search for other commits by this committer
Adopt
Original commitRevision:312396 
Saturday, 16 Feb 2013
23:54 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 6.0.0
- Trim Makefile headers
- Reset maintainer to ports@
Original commitRevision:312392 
Wednesday, 29 Sep 2010
00:16 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Fix linking with libntl on amd64

PR:             ports/150787
Submitted by:   Max Brazhnikov <makc@FreeBSD.org>
Original commit
Monday, 19 Apr 2010
10:43 ale search for other commits by this committer
Switch to use newer GMP version.

PR:             ports/144487
Submitted by:   ale
Approved by:    portmgr (-exp run by erwin)
Original commit
Monday, 22 Feb 2010
02:44 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 5.5.2 [1]
- Update my mail address to FreeBSD

PR:             ports/144011 [1]
Submitted by:   bf <bf1783@gmail.com> [1]
Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Wednesday, 13 May 2009
09:46 ale search for other commits by this committer
Chase libgmp and bump PORTREVISION.
Original commit
Thursday, 19 Jun 2008
12:20 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 5.4.2
= Pass maintainership to submitter

PR:             124536
Submitted by:   Wen heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
Approved by:    maintainer
Original commit
Wednesday, 10 May 2006
14:46 ale search for other commits by this committer
Chase gmp library and bump PORTREVISION.
Original commit
Thursday, 30 Jun 2005
17:33 flz search for other commits by this committer
- Fix build dependency (perl).

PR:             ports/82811
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Monday, 27 Jun 2005
20:18 thierry search for other commits by this committer
Upgrade to 5.4.

Now depends on/links against libgmp4 unless $WITHOUT_GMP is set.

PR:             82469
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Monday, 19 May 2003
00:04 arved search for other commits by this committer
Update to 5.3.1

PR:             51812
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Friday, 21 Feb 2003
12:44 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Thursday, 8 Aug 2002
15:54 pat search for other commits by this committer
Update to 5.3

PR:             ports/41441
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Tuesday, 25 Jun 2002
07:09 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
bump libgmp4 libversion
Original commit
Thursday, 18 Apr 2002
08:20 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
libgmp3 -> libgmp4
Original commit
Sunday, 3 Feb 2002
22:15 naddy search for other commits by this committer
Clarify dependency and add a flag to make NTL an ISO compliant lib.   Thanks to
Jeff Brown <jabrown@SDSC.EDU> for pointing this out.    
Original commit
Monday, 3 Sep 2001
04:33 mharo search for other commits by this committer
Update of ntl-5.0c to ntl-5.2    
Original commit
Monday, 26 Feb 2001
04:44 steve search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 5.0c.    
Original commit
Tuesday, 5 Sep 2000
02:52 steve search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 4.2a.    
Original commit
Monday, 10 Jul 2000
04:42 steve search for other commits by this committer
Adding ntl version 4.1a.   Victor Shoup's Number Theory Library    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 44