notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: math/newmat/Makefile

Number of commits found: 23

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
math: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@daltons.ca>
  *  Alessando Sagratini <ale_sagra@hotmail.com>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Amarendra Godbole <amarendra.godbole@gmail.com>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Fehlner (fehlner@gmx.de)
  *  Andrew L. Neporada <andrew@chg.ru>
  *  Andrey <gugu@zoo.rambler.ru>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@plab.ku.dk>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Shterenlikht
  *  Anton Shterenlikht <mexas@bris.ac.uk>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Charlie Kester <corky1951@comcast.net>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@dragon2.net>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@fxp.org>
  *  Christopher J. Ruwe
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Hein <geekdude@pacbell.net>
  *  Cyrille Szymanski <cnszym@gmail.com>
  *  Dan Rue <drue@therub.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <naylor.b.david@gmail.com>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Devin Teske <dteske@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org>
  *  Douglas K. Rand (rand@meridian-enviro.com)
  *  Dylan Simon <dylan@dylex.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Eijiro Shibusawa <ej-sib@ice.uec.ac.jp>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eoin Lawless (eoin@maths.tcd.ie)
  *  Eric A. Griff <eagriff@global2000.net>
  *  Eric van Gyzen <vangyzen@stat.duke.edu>
  *  Ewgenij Gawrilow <gawrilow@math.tu-berlin.de>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar>
  *  Foxfair Hu <foxfair@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Frederic Han <han@math.jussieu.fr>
  *  Gabor Kovesdan <gabor@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  Greg Larkin <glarkin@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Guangyuan Yang <ygy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Heinz Tschabitscher
  *  Horia Racoviceanu <horia@racoviceanu.com>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw>
  *  Issei Suzuki <issei@jp.FreeBSD.ORG>
  *  Janni
  *  Jason Harris <jharris@widomaker.com>
  *  Javad Kouhi <javad.kouhi@gmail.com>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes M Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ju Pengfei <ju.pengfei@gmail.com>
  *  Jukka A. Ukkonen <jau@iki.fi>
  *  Kay Lehmann <kay_lehmann@web.de>
  *  Kevin Lo <kevlo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Klaus T. Aehlig <aehlig@linta.de>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Lars Engels <lme@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Koeller <Lars.Koeller@Uni-Bielefeld.DE>
  *  Lars Koeller <Lars.Koeller@Uni-Bielefeld.de>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@lwhsu.org>
  *  M. L. Dodson, <bdodson@scms.utmb.edu>
  *  Maho Nakata <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario S F Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario S F Ferreira <lioux@linf.unb.br> et al.
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark R V Murray <markm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maurice Castro <maurice@serc.rmit.edu.au>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxime Henrion <mux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Haro <mharo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael Neumann <mneumann@ntecs.de>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahmanh <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  NAKATA Maho <chat95@mbox.kyoto-inet.or.jp>
  *  NAKATA, Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nakata Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni <pfg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Peter Pentchev <roam@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Philip Paeps <philip@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pierre-Paul Lavoie <ppl@nbnet.nb.ca>
  *  Pietro Cerutti <gahr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Rybicki <meritus@innervision.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Robert Jenssen
  *  Robin Schilham
  *  Rod Taylor <ports@rbt.ca>
  *  Roman Neuhauser <neuhauser@sigpipe.cz>
  *  Sander Vesik <sander@haldjas.folklore.ee>
  *  Scott Flatman <sf@dsinw.com>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Akifyev <asa@agava.com>
  *  Sergey Akifyev <asa@gascom.ru>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Shell Hung <shell@shellhung.org>
  *  Shin-ya MURAKAMI <murashin@gfd-dennou.org>
  *  Stas Timokhin <devel@stasyan.com>
  *  Stefan A. Deutscher (sad@mailaps.org)
  *  Stefan Esser <se@StefanEsser.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@FreeBSD.edu>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@missouri.edu>
  *  Steve Wills <steve@mouf.net>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@f2o.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@pompo.net>)
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Sandford <freebsduser@paradisegreen.co.uk>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Tony Maher
  *  Tz-Huan Huang <tzhuan@csie.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@highsecure.ru>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yi-Hsuan Hsin <mhsin@mhsin.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yinghong.Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Yoshiaki UCHIKAWA <yoshiaki@kt.rim.or.jp>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@tsoft.com>
  *  Zhen REN <bg1tpt@gmail.com>
  *  amir.husaini@gmail.com
  *  arved
  *  asami
  *  b.f. <bf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  bart <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  bauerm
  *  bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com>
  *  bf <bf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  bf@FreeBSD.org
  *  bremner@unb.ca
  *  chinsan
  *  chuckr@FreeBSD.org
  *  dawe <daweonline@gmail.com>
  *  dbader@ece.unm.edu
  *  dd
  *  demon@FreeBSD.org
  *  dikshie
  *  eserte
  *  fenner
  *  gahr
  *  giffunip
  *  gmarco@giovannelli.it
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  ijliao
  *  janek@gaja.ipan.lublin.pl
  *  jhs@berklix.com / asami (original)
  *  jmz
  *  js@jeannot.org
  *  keith@FreeBSD.org
  *  ljo
  *  mr
  *  nobu@rd.isac.co.jp
  *  pauls@utdallas.edu
  *  pusto@web.de
  *  reg@shale.csir.co.za
  *  rfarmer@predatorlabs.net
  *  stephen@FreeBSD.org
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  tobez
  *  will
  * # Created by Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f53eb28489aa8f30712cd8772d1a0e05c394a5da commit hash: f53eb28489aa8f30712cd8772d1a0e05c394a5da commit hash: f53eb28489aa8f30712cd8772d1a0e05c394a5da commit hash: f53eb28489aa8f30712cd8772d1a0e05c394a5da f53eb28
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 19 Jun 2017
01:09 stephen search for other commits by this committer
- Take maintainership.
Original commitRevision:443854 
Wednesday, 10 Dec 2014
22:29 gahr search for other commits by this committer
- Reset maintainership of my ports
Original commitRevision:374492 
Friday, 14 Feb 2014
08:56 gahr search for other commits by this committer
- STAGE-clean
- Build a shlib version as well
- Remove article from COMMENT line
Original commitRevision:344168 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
20:55 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
math)
Original commitRevision:327746 
Thursday, 21 Feb 2008
21:20 gahr search for other commits by this committer
My reference e-mail address as a ports maintainer is now gahr@FreeBSD.org.

Approved by:    miwi (mentor)
Original commit
Tuesday, 22 Jan 2008
00:33 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- File was rerolled for build fix with gcc 4.2
- Pass maintainership to submitter
- Bump PORTREVISION

PR:             119876
Submitted by:   "Pietro Cerutti" <gahr@gahr.ch>
Original commit
Sunday, 27 May 2007
03:00 kris search for other commits by this committer
BROKEN with gcc 4.2
Original commit
Wednesday, 10 May 2006
22:37 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Remove USE_REINPLACE from ports starting with M
Original commit
Friday, 11 Mar 2005
09:08 vs search for other commits by this committer
Chase rerolled tarball (I couldn't find out the changes, though)
Original commit
Monday, 24 Jan 2005
13:45 vs search for other commits by this committer
Unbreak: Update to 1.1 (gcc34)

PR:             ports/76508
Submitted by:   Johan van Selst
Original commit
Monday, 16 Aug 2004
02:47 kris search for other commits by this committer
BROKEN on 5.x: Does not compile with gcc 3.4.2
Original commit
Wednesday, 4 Feb 2004
05:10 marcus search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION on all ports that depend on gettext to aid with upgrading.

(Part 1)
Original commit
Tuesday, 20 May 2003
07:02 hoek search for other commits by this committer
www.robertnz.com -> www.robertnz.net to make fetch -A happy.
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Feb 2003
18:42 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Tuesday, 28 Jan 2003
10:56 fjoe search for other commits by this committer
Forgot to bump PORTREVISION
Original commit
Monday, 27 Jan 2003
23:09 fjoe search for other commits by this committer
- update to 10.0a (NOTE: the author didn't change tarball name)
- fix fetching
- fix WWW: in pkg-descr

PR:             47567 (partially)
Original commit
Thursday, 7 Nov 2002
03:10 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Fix PORTCOMMENTs that were killing INDEX builds.

105 pointy hats to:     me
Approved by:            pat
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Jun 2002
17:06 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
Replace ${PERL} with ${REINPLACE_CMD}

PR:             39656
Submitted by:   Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
Original commit
Friday, 14 Jun 2002
22:04 pat search for other commits by this committer
Install library properly without stripping the symbols

PR:             39138
Submitted by:   Matthew Landauer <mlandauer@yahoo.com>
Original commit
Thursday, 6 Dec 2001
15:48 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
add newmat   A C++ matrix library    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 23