notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: lang/rexx-imc/Makefile

Number of commits found: 37

Tuesday, 9 Jan 2024
09:47 Baptiste Daroussin (bapt) search for other commits by this committer
MANPREFIX: eleminate its usage  and move man to share/man
commit hash: c75c944686415d24160b910420b8cec40549ce46 commit hash: c75c944686415d24160b910420b8cec40549ce46 commit hash: c75c944686415d24160b910420b8cec40549ce46 commit hash: c75c944686415d24160b910420b8cec40549ce46 c75c944
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
lang: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Shterenlikht
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Bruce M Simpson
  *  Bruce M. Simpson
  *  Christoph Mallon <christoph.mallon@gmx.de>
  *  Christopher Elkins <chrise@scardini.com>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilogondolfo@gmail.com>
  *  Dario Freni <saturnero@gufi.org>
  *  David Kalliecharan <dave@dal.ca>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@dragon.local>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.org)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@NUXI.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@gmail.com>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org>
  *  Douglas Anestad <yotta@dougdidit.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Eugene Ossintsev
  *  Frank Fischer
  *  Frank Gruender <elwood@mc5sys.in-berlin.de>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  GreenDog <fiziologus@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Guy Antony Halse <guy@rucus.ru.za.za>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sébastien Pédron <dumbbell@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeff Brown <jabrown@caida.org>
  *  Jeremy Norris <ishmael27@home.com>
  *  Jing-Tang Keith Jang <keith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Hein <jhein@symmetricom.com>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper
  *  John Merryweather Cooper <coop9211@uidaho.edu>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Josh Elsasser <jre@vineyard.net>
  *  Josh Gilliam <josh@quick.net>
  *  Julian H. Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julian Stecklina
  *  Jyun-Yan You <jyyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Katsuji ISHIKAWA <katsuji.ishikawa@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@mj.0038.net>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kiriyama Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi64@gmail.com>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@SYSTEM.PL>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Butschky <butsch@computi.erols.com>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mitsuru YOSHIDA <mitsuru@riken.jp>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Neal Nelson <ports@nicandneal.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nils M Holm <nmh@t3x.org>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pete French <pete@twisted.org.uk>
  *  Peter Schuller <peter.schuller@infidyne.com>
  *  Peter van Heusden <pvh@egenetics.com>
  *  Phillip Neumann <pneumann@gmail.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pontus Stenetorp <ninjin@kth.se>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Rick van der Zwet <rick@wzoeterwoude.net>
  *  Rob Zinkov
  *  Roland Jesse <roland.jesse@gmx.net>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@blogreen.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Marlow <simonmar@microsoft.com>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stephen Weeks <sweeks@sweeks.com>
  *  Steven G. Kargl
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenhping@gmail.com>
  *  Wes Peters <wes@softweyr.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Zach Garner <zach@neurosoft.org>
  *  aaron@FreeBSD.org
  *  andrewb@cs.cmu.edu
  *  arved
  *  chinsan
  *  chuckr
  *  dd
  *  erik@smluc.org
  *  gahr
  *  gahr@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  hsu
  *  ijliao
  *  jasone
  *  jkh
  *  jkoshy
  *  jmacd
  *  jmacd@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  js@jeannot.org
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kappa@FreeBSD.org.ua
  *  kbyanc
  *  msmith@gsoft.com.au
  *  mutoh@openedu.org
  *  netchild@FreeBSD.org
  *  patrick
  *  pst
  *  rene@FreeBSD.org
  *  ruslan@shevchenko.kiev.ua
  *  stas
  *  tobez

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 f98ae56
Friday, 29 Oct 2021
09:50 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Remove redundant '-[0-9]*' from CONFLICTS

The conflict checks compare the patterns first against the package
names without version (as reported by "pkg query "%n"), then - if
there was no match - agsinst the full package names including the
version (as reported by "pkg query "%n-%v").

Many CONFLICTS definitions used patterns like "bash-[0-9]*" to filter
for the bash package in any version. But that pattern is functionally
identical with just "bash".

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 819f25b36d45b8ac5593ec8e6f470d9ad454b08a commit hash: 819f25b36d45b8ac5593ec8e6f470d9ad454b08a commit hash: 819f25b36d45b8ac5593ec8e6f470d9ad454b08a commit hash: 819f25b36d45b8ac5593ec8e6f470d9ad454b08a 819f25b
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 17 Nov 2020
17:42 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Fix build on aarch64.

While here, pet portlint.

PR:		251098
Submitted by:	mikael
Original commitRevision:555572 
Thursday, 29 Mar 2018
15:02 emaste search for other commits by this committer
Use BINARY_ALIAS to make LLD_UNSAFE more widely applicable

Some ports do not honour $LD or -fuse-ld=bfd in $CFLAGS, but do invoke
ld via $PATH.   Automatically set BINARY_ALIAS+=ld=${LD} when LLD_UNSAFE
is active to use ld.bfd for these ports.

Approved by:	portmgr (antoine)
Sponsored by:	The FreeBSD Foundation
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D14876
Original commitRevision:465900 
10:40 krion search for other commits by this committer
Switch to ld.bfd by default as ld.ldd doesn't have built-in default
output target.

PR:		226987
Submitted by:	emaste
Approved by:	portmgr (LLD_UNSAFE blanket)
Original commitRevision:465881 
Thursday, 30 Nov 2017
06:13 linimon search for other commits by this committer
For ports that are marked BROKEN on armv6, and also fail to build on
armv7, mark them so.

This is part two of a multipart commit to bring armv7 ports to parity
with armv6.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Obtained from:	lonesome.com -exp run
Original commitRevision:455167 
Friday, 26 May 2017
18:15 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Mark broken on armv6.  The error indication "termios" is a false
positive.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:441806 
Monday, 25 Jul 2016
09:00 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch to options helpers
- Regenerate patches with `make makepatch`
Original commitRevision:419035 
Friday, 5 Jun 2015
19:00 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Fix library installation
Original commitRevision:388632 
Sunday, 1 Jun 2014
13:10 pawel search for other commits by this committer
One OPTIONS_DEFINE too much
Original commitRevision:356116 
13:07 pawel search for other commits by this committer
- Add staging support
- Define available options
Original commitRevision:356115 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
19:53 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
lang)
Original commitRevision:327741 
Monday, 15 Jul 2013
14:47 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Fix build on 9-stable
- Update MASTER_SITES an WWW: line
- Support PORTEXAMPLES

PR:		180513
Submitted by:	Ports Fury
Original commitRevision:323042 
Wednesday, 19 Jun 2013
20:12 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset g.gonter@ieee.org: mbox full.

While here, modernize headers.
Original commitRevision:321320 
Friday, 23 Sep 2011
22:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LDFLAGS to CONFIGURE_ENV and MAKE_ENV (as it was done with LDFLAGS)
- Fix all ports that add {CPP,LD}FLAGS to *_ENV to modify flags instead

PR:             157936
Submitted by:   myself
Exp-runs by:    pav
Approved by:    pav
Original commit
Sunday, 27 Dec 2009
09:54 erwin search for other commits by this committer
Mark BROKEN on 9.x: does not build.
Original commit
Saturday, 19 Apr 2008
17:56 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Remove unneeded dependency from gtk12/gtk20 [1]
- Remove USE_XLIB/USE_X_PREFIX/USE_XPM in favor of USE_XORG
- Remove X11BASE support in favor of LOCALBASE or PREFIX
- Use USE_LDCONFIG instead of INSTALLS_SHLIB
- Remove unneeded USE_GCC 3.4+

Thanks to all Helpers:
        Dmitry Marakasov, Chess Griffin, beech@, dinoex, rafan, gahr,
        ehaupt, nox, itetcu, flz, pav

PR:             116263
Tested on:      pointyhat
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Tuesday, 9 May 2006
20:52 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Remove USE_REINPLACE from the categories starting with L
Original commit
Monday, 12 Sep 2005
17:38 jylefort search for other commits by this committer
Mark conflict with lang/oorexx.
Original commit
Sunday, 6 Mar 2005
23:01 arved search for other commits by this committer
- Fix MASTER_SITES
- Fix compilation on FreeBSD 6.*
- Pass Maintainership to submitter

PR:             77898
Submitted by:   Gerhard Gonter <g.gonter@ieee.org>
Original commit
Sunday, 13 Feb 2005
18:28 linimon search for other commits by this committer
With portmgr hat on, reset maintainership of these ports.  Maintainer's
old email address bounces, and he has not been responsive to email on the
only other one we have for him.

These ports are now available for adoption.

Come back coop, we miss ya ...
Original commit
Thursday, 18 Nov 2004
22:38 kris search for other commits by this committer
BROKEN on 6.x: Does not compile
Original commit
Sunday, 1 Feb 2004
16:42 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Portlint
Original commit
16:39 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Add CONFLICTS between lang/rexx-imc and lang/rexx-regina

PR:             ports/62200
Submitted by:   parv <parv@pair.com>
Original commit
Sunday, 2 Nov 2003
10:01 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Bump portrevision.

Reminded by: kris.
Approved by: maintainer.
Original commit
Friday, 21 Feb 2003
12:35 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Sunday, 25 Aug 2002
18:21 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.76

PR:             41990
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Sep 2001
21:13 lioux search for other commits by this committer
o update to 1.75   o support NOPORTDOCS   o assign maintainership to submitter  
 
Original commit
Saturday, 28 Oct 2000
16:57 kevlo search for other commits by this committer
Update MASTER_SITES and WWW: line of pkg-descr    
Original commit
Monday, 23 Oct 2000
22:03 will search for other commits by this committer
Remove jfitz@ as MAINTAINER - mail is bouncing / mailservers don't answer.    
Original commit
Friday, 16 Jun 2000
22:52 asami search for other commits by this committer
Rename INSTALLS_SHLIBS to INSTALLS_SHLIB.  (There was a typo in the   previous
commit message to bsd.port.mk, which said INSTALL_SHLIBS.  Boo.)    
Original commit
09:19 sobomax search for other commits by this committer
Fix MASSIVE typo INSTALL_SHLIBS --> INSTALLS_SHLIBS, which occured because I  
just cun'n'pasted the name from Satoshi's commit message without checking   it. 
  
Original commit
Thursday, 15 Jun 2000
18:59 sobomax search for other commits by this committer
Third round of INSTALL_SHLIBS=yes fixes.    
Original commit
Monday, 29 May 2000
03:20 steve search for other commits by this committer
- Support CFLAGS properly   - Fix procedure of building shared library   - Sort
pkg/PLIST   - Revise pkg/DESCR    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 37