notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: lang/gcc6-aux/Makefile

Number of commits found: 32

Tuesday, 23 Jan 2024
09:57 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
lang/gcc6-aux: Sanitize MANPREFIX

Approved by:    portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 6aef7d367120a9d9c85e88d184270a17de066e6b commit hash: 6aef7d367120a9d9c85e88d184270a17de066e6b commit hash: 6aef7d367120a9d9c85e88d184270a17de066e6b commit hash: 6aef7d367120a9d9c85e88d184270a17de066e6b 6aef7d3
Monday, 28 Nov 2022
11:07 Dima Panov (fluffy) search for other commits by this committer
lang/gcc6-aux: Adopt and unbreak with isl 20+ (+)

Take maintainership and keep ada in the tree.
commit hash: 03972bd1c81dc9d2684a070cc86c6148601b4b71 commit hash: 03972bd1c81dc9d2684a070cc86c6148601b4b71 commit hash: 03972bd1c81dc9d2684a070cc86c6148601b4b71 commit hash: 03972bd1c81dc9d2684a070cc86c6148601b4b71 03972bd
Friday, 30 Sep 2022
17:54 Alexey Dokuchaev (danfe) search for other commits by this committer
Ada ports and Synth: extend expiration till the end of the year

Requested by:	fluffy
commit hash: e0340ee0c521a3b5eb7251e6a1369f94cd1c21d4 commit hash: e0340ee0c521a3b5eb7251e6a1369f94cd1c21d4 commit hash: e0340ee0c521a3b5eb7251e6a1369f94cd1c21d4 commit hash: e0340ee0c521a3b5eb7251e6a1369f94cd1c21d4 e0340ee
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
lang: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Shterenlikht
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Bruce M Simpson
  *  Bruce M. Simpson
  *  Christoph Mallon <christoph.mallon@gmx.de>
  *  Christopher Elkins <chrise@scardini.com>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilogondolfo@gmail.com>
  *  Dario Freni <saturnero@gufi.org>
  *  David Kalliecharan <dave@dal.ca>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@dragon.local>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.org)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@NUXI.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@gmail.com>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org>
  *  Douglas Anestad <yotta@dougdidit.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Eugene Ossintsev
  *  Frank Fischer
  *  Frank Gruender <elwood@mc5sys.in-berlin.de>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  GreenDog <fiziologus@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Guy Antony Halse <guy@rucus.ru.za.za>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sébastien Pédron <dumbbell@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeff Brown <jabrown@caida.org>
  *  Jeremy Norris <ishmael27@home.com>
  *  Jing-Tang Keith Jang <keith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Hein <jhein@symmetricom.com>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper
  *  John Merryweather Cooper <coop9211@uidaho.edu>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Josh Elsasser <jre@vineyard.net>
  *  Josh Gilliam <josh@quick.net>
  *  Julian H. Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julian Stecklina
  *  Jyun-Yan You <jyyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Katsuji ISHIKAWA <katsuji.ishikawa@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@mj.0038.net>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kiriyama Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi64@gmail.com>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@SYSTEM.PL>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Butschky <butsch@computi.erols.com>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mitsuru YOSHIDA <mitsuru@riken.jp>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Neal Nelson <ports@nicandneal.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nils M Holm <nmh@t3x.org>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pete French <pete@twisted.org.uk>
  *  Peter Schuller <peter.schuller@infidyne.com>
  *  Peter van Heusden <pvh@egenetics.com>
  *  Phillip Neumann <pneumann@gmail.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pontus Stenetorp <ninjin@kth.se>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Rick van der Zwet <rick@wzoeterwoude.net>
  *  Rob Zinkov
  *  Roland Jesse <roland.jesse@gmx.net>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@blogreen.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Marlow <simonmar@microsoft.com>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stephen Weeks <sweeks@sweeks.com>
  *  Steven G. Kargl
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenhping@gmail.com>
  *  Wes Peters <wes@softweyr.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Zach Garner <zach@neurosoft.org>
  *  aaron@FreeBSD.org
  *  andrewb@cs.cmu.edu
  *  arved
  *  chinsan
  *  chuckr
  *  dd
  *  erik@smluc.org
  *  gahr
  *  gahr@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  hsu
  *  ijliao
  *  jasone
  *  jkh
  *  jkoshy
  *  jmacd
  *  jmacd@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  js@jeannot.org
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kappa@FreeBSD.org.ua
  *  kbyanc
  *  msmith@gsoft.com.au
  *  mutoh@openedu.org
  *  netchild@FreeBSD.org
  *  patrick
  *  pst
  *  rene@FreeBSD.org
  *  ruslan@shevchenko.kiev.ua
  *  stas
  *  tobez

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 f98ae56
Wednesday, 26 Jan 2022
20:11 Gerald Pfeifer (gerald) search for other commits by this committer
lang/gcc6-aux: Mark for deprecation

This port is based on a version of GCC five, soon six, generations
behind and years end-of-life, has been unmaintained for a while,
and is broken[1].

PR:		248674 [1]
commit hash: 467ba5c6abc15a5eca75797cc9ea0e37097fef55 commit hash: 467ba5c6abc15a5eca75797cc9ea0e37097fef55 commit hash: 467ba5c6abc15a5eca75797cc9ea0e37097fef55 commit hash: 467ba5c6abc15a5eca75797cc9ea0e37097fef55 467ba5c
Friday, 1 Oct 2021
14:33 Jan Beich (jbeich) search for other commits by this committer
lang/gcc6-aux: unbreak fetch after 620968a43a5f

=> ada-bootstrap.amd64.freebsd.120.tar.bz2 is not in
/usr/ports/lang/gcc6-aux/distinfo.
=> Either /usr/ports/lang/gcc6-aux/distinfo is out of date, or
=> ada-bootstrap.amd64.freebsd.120.tar.bz2 is spelled incorrectly.
*** Error code 1

Reported by:	pkg-fallout
commit hash: f1bc910789125e8a8f8c2edde44ccd69c33643a1 commit hash: f1bc910789125e8a8f8c2edde44ccd69c33643a1 commit hash: f1bc910789125e8a8f8c2edde44ccd69c33643a1 commit hash: f1bc910789125e8a8f8c2edde44ccd69c33643a1 f1bc910
Thursday, 30 Sep 2021
21:23 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
cleanup: drop support for EOL FreeBSD 11.X

Search criteria used:
- 11.4
- OSREL*
- OSVER*
- *_FreeBSD_11

Input from:
- adridg: devel/qca-legacy
- jbeich: _WITH_DPRINTF, _WITH_GETLINE, GNU bfd workarounds
- sunpoet: security/p5-*OpenSSL*

Reviewed by:	doceng, kde, multimedia, perl, python, ruby, rust
Differential Revision: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D32008
Test Plan: make index
commit hash: 620968a43a5f9bb3fa98ab20f257a4c0d864caa7 commit hash: 620968a43a5f9bb3fa98ab20f257a4c0d864caa7 commit hash: 620968a43a5f9bb3fa98ab20f257a4c0d864caa7 commit hash: 620968a43a5f9bb3fa98ab20f257a4c0d864caa7 620968a
Friday, 9 Apr 2021
12:57 Eric Turgeon (ericbsd) search for other commits by this committer
abandoning ports-mgmt/synth and lang/gcc6-aux

I have not been using synth for a while and I not interested to maintain synth
and gcc6-aux anymore.
commit hash: 1ac03563983fe07a7d2d33f5214aea0e8e54a52e commit hash: 1ac03563983fe07a7d2d33f5214aea0e8e54a52e commit hash: 1ac03563983fe07a7d2d33f5214aea0e8e54a52e commit hash: 1ac03563983fe07a7d2d33f5214aea0e8e54a52e 1ac0356
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Sunday, 7 Mar 2021
16:45 tobik search for other commits by this committer
Remove redundant option descriptions that match the default ones

(ignoring case)

Reported by:	danfe (for net/mosquitto), portscan
Original commitRevision:567577 
Sunday, 24 Nov 2019
16:30 tobik search for other commits by this committer
lang/gcc6-aux: Canonicalize option names

/!\ gcc6-aux-20180516_1,1: Makefile warnings, please consider fixing /!\

These options name have characters outside of [-_A-Z0-9]:

Bootstrap Standard
Original commitRevision:518335 
Monday, 19 Nov 2018
12:48 ericbsd search for other commits by this committer
lang/gcc6-aux: fix build on aarch64

PR:		230485
Submitted by:	mikael.urankar@gmail.com
Reported by:	mikael.urankar@gmail.com
Original commitRevision:485323 
Monday, 27 Aug 2018
13:44 ericbsd search for other commits by this committer
lang/gcc6-aux: fix build on aarch64

PR:		230485
Submitted by:	mikael.urankar
Reported by:	mikael.urankar
Approved by:	bapt
Original commitRevision:478204 
Tuesday, 17 Jul 2018
14:02 ericbsd search for other commits by this committer
Fix gcc6-aux ports version

PR:		229465
Reported by:	Jamie Landeg-Jones
Approved by:	bapt (mentor)
Original commitRevision:474798 
Saturday, 7 Jul 2018
06:44 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Mark these ports as broken on aarch64, and, where appropriate, armvX.

While here, pet portlint and modernize.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:474058 
Monday, 28 May 2018
14:20 ericbsd search for other commits by this committer
Update gcc6-aux to 6.5.0 and fix i386

Approved by:	wg (mentor)
Original commitRevision:471043 
Tuesday, 3 Apr 2018
12:45 ericbsd search for other commits by this committer
Update Eric Turgeon ports maintainer email

Approved by:	wg, bapt (mentors)
Original commitRevision:466342 
Sunday, 11 Mar 2018
06:25 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Mark as broken on aarch64/12.

PR:		224444
Approved by:	ericturgeon.bsd@gmail.com (maintainer timeout, 2 months)
Original commitRevision:464145 
Sunday, 15 Oct 2017
15:42 tobik search for other commits by this committer
lang/gcc6-aux: Provide a bootstrap compiler for FreeBSD 12.0 post-ino64

- Update maintainer.  Eric Turgeon wants to maintain it.

https://forums.freebsd.org/threads/62845/

PR:		219667
Original commitRevision:452154 
Thursday, 5 Oct 2017
13:53 tobik search for other commits by this committer
lang/gcc6-aux: Update to 20170802 snapshot [1]

- Make sure gmake can be found during the build when PREFIX is
  different from LOCALBASE [1]
- This also fixes fetching the port since the 20170202 snapshot is
  gone from a lot of mirrors [2]

PR:		221883 [1, 2], 222133 [2]
Submitted by:	frederic.praca@free.fr (based on) [1]
Reported by:	mayhem30@gmail.com [2]
MFH:		2017Q4
Original commitRevision:451312 
Saturday, 23 Sep 2017
18:25 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Always remove headers being created by GCC's fixincludes machinery from
the installation / packaging, not just when bootstrapping GCC (with option
BOOTSTRAP on).  This avoids breakage when FreeBSD's headers are changing
after the build.

PR:		221111
Submitted by:	David Z. <daz@hyperchronos.org>
Original commitRevision:450463 
Saturday, 24 Jun 2017
23:41 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Alphabetize ARCHs.  Should have no effect on compilation.
Original commitRevision:444250 
Friday, 21 Apr 2017
20:25 rene search for other commits by this committer
Return ports maintained by John Marino to the pool, he is no longer interested.

Submitted by:	Mark Millard via private e-mail
Original commitRevision:439129 
Wednesday, 15 Feb 2017
21:33 rene search for other commits by this committer
Return the ports mistakenly reset to ports@ in r433856 to John Marino.

The mistake was completely on my part, I somehow connected the dots the
wrong way in my head.

The only exceptions (for now) are archivers/zstd and ports-mgmt/synth
which were already picked up by new volunteers in the mean time.
Original commitRevision:434195 
Saturday, 11 Feb 2017
12:42 rene search for other commits by this committer
Return ports maintained by John Marino to the pool, see r433827 for details
Original commitRevision:433856 
Saturday, 4 Feb 2017
23:20 marino search for other commits by this committer
lang/gcc6-aux: Add support for aarch64-*-freebsd*

The resultant compiler passes all test except:
  * The stack-check related ones [1]
  * c34005o and c34007i [2]

This should enable the full Ada framework, including Synth, on
FreeBSD/ARM64.  I am not yet able to test this myself since I'm not part
of the wheel group on the aarch64 reference machines.

[1] I will look into providing the missing unwind support for aarch64
    which would be something to push upstream to gcc
[2] I'll ask Adacore about these GNAT ICE (internal compiler errors) and
    open GCC PRs if necessary since they could affect other aarch64
    platforms.
Original commitRevision:433339 
Friday, 21 Oct 2016
12:51 mat search for other commits by this committer
${RM} already has -f.

PR:		213570
Submitted by:	mat
Exp-run by:	antoine
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:424411 
Wednesday, 17 Aug 2016
12:59 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Rename the FORT option to FORTRAN to be aligned with other ports.
(FORTRAN_DESC is predefined in Mk/bsd.options.desc.mk.)

Approved by:	marino (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:420342 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:08 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories h, i, j, k, and l.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412347 
Sunday, 13 Mar 2016
21:04 marino search for other commits by this committer
lang/gcc6-aux: install gnatdroid/dejagnu support

Change names of gnatdroid-support dejagnu exp files so that gcc6-aux
can co-exist with gcc-aux.  The gnatdroid compilers will be rebased
on gcc6-aux in the future.  Technically the resulting package changes
and thus requires a bump, but nothing uses these two new files yet,
so I'm not bumping it.
Original commitRevision:411030 
Sunday, 6 Dec 2015
16:04 marino search for other commits by this committer
Add new port lang/gcc6-aux

This will be the successor to lang/gcc5-aux.  GCC6 is still in development
although the Ada front end is generally stable.  Once gcc6-aux is released,
the lang/gcc-aux port will likely be removed.  For that to happen, the
gnatdroid compilers need to move from it to gcc5-aux or gcc6-aux.  The
Ada framework will also move to gcc6-aux by default as well.
Original commitRevision:403127 

Number of commits found: 32