notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: lang/fpc-docs/Makefile

Number of commits found: 34

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
lang: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Anton Shterenlikht
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Bruce M Simpson
  *  Bruce M. Simpson
  *  Christoph Mallon <christoph.mallon@gmx.de>
  *  Christopher Elkins <chrise@scardini.com>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilogondolfo@gmail.com>
  *  Dario Freni <saturnero@gufi.org>
  *  David Kalliecharan <dave@dal.ca>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <dbn@dragon.local>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.org)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@NUXI.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dereckson <dereckson@gmail.com>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@gmail.com>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Don Croyle <croyle@gelemna.org>
  *  Douglas Anestad <yotta@dougdidit.com>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Eugene Ossintsev
  *  Frank Fischer
  *  Frank Gruender <elwood@mc5sys.in-berlin.de>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  GreenDog <fiziologus@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Guy Antony Halse <guy@rucus.ru.za.za>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@python.or.kr>
  *  Iblis Lin <iblis@hs.ntnu.edu.tw>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sébastien Pédron <dumbbell@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeff Brown <jabrown@caida.org>
  *  Jeremy Norris <ishmael27@home.com>
  *  Jing-Tang Keith Jang <keith@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Hein <jhein@symmetricom.com>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper
  *  John Merryweather Cooper <coop9211@uidaho.edu>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Josh Elsasser <jre@vineyard.net>
  *  Josh Gilliam <josh@quick.net>
  *  Julian H. Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julian Stecklina
  *  Jyun-Yan You <jyyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Katsuji ISHIKAWA <katsuji.ishikawa@gmail.com>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@mj.0038.net>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
  *  Kiriyama Kazuhiko <kiri@kiri.toba-cmt.ac.jp>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lev Walkin <vlm@lionet.info>
  *  Li-Wen Hsu <lwhsu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mahdi Mokhtari <mokhi64@gmail.com>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@SYSTEM.PL>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Butschky <butsch@computi.erols.com>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mitsuru YOSHIDA <mitsuru@riken.jp>
  *  Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
  *  Neal Nelson <ports@nicandneal.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nils M Holm <nmh@t3x.org>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro F. Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Pedro Giffuni <giffunip@asme.org>
  *  Pete French <pete@twisted.org.uk>
  *  Peter Schuller <peter.schuller@infidyne.com>
  *  Peter van Heusden <pvh@egenetics.com>
  *  Phillip Neumann <pneumann@gmail.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pontus Stenetorp <ninjin@kth.se>
  *  Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
  *  Rick van der Zwet <rick@wzoeterwoude.net>
  *  Rob Zinkov
  *  Roland Jesse <roland.jesse@gmx.net>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@blogreen.org>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Marlow <simonmar@microsoft.com>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stephen Weeks <sweeks@sweeks.com>
  *  Steven G. Kargl
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Timothy Bourke <timbob@bigpond.com>
  *  Tom Judge <tj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wenhping@gmail.com>
  *  Wes Peters <wes@softweyr.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@technologist.com>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Zach Garner <zach@neurosoft.org>
  *  aaron@FreeBSD.org
  *  andrewb@cs.cmu.edu
  *  arved
  *  chinsan
  *  chuckr
  *  dd
  *  erik@smluc.org
  *  gahr
  *  gahr@FreeBSD.org
  *  gpalmer
  *  hsu
  *  ijliao
  *  jasone
  *  jkh
  *  jkoshy
  *  jmacd
  *  jmacd@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  js@jeannot.org
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kappa@FreeBSD.org.ua
  *  kbyanc
  *  msmith@gsoft.com.au
  *  mutoh@openedu.org
  *  netchild@FreeBSD.org
  *  patrick
  *  pst
  *  rene@FreeBSD.org
  *  ruslan@shevchenko.kiev.ua
  *  stas
  *  tobez

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 commit hash: f98ae56653d5255e3519da4e97d6edbaa7e6df91 f98ae56
Sunday, 1 Aug 2021
01:56 Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez (acm) search for other commits by this committer
lang/fpc: update to 3.2.2

* Add new unit devel/fpc-tplylib
* Remove COMPAT10 dependency  [PR/254481]
PR:		254481
Reported by:	jbeich
commit hash: e40d870fc3cb88063b59d0f8449b9ccbdf5378ea commit hash: e40d870fc3cb88063b59d0f8449b9ccbdf5378ea commit hash: e40d870fc3cb88063b59d0f8449b9ccbdf5378ea commit hash: e40d870fc3cb88063b59d0f8449b9ccbdf5378ea e40d870
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 25 Nov 2020
02:57 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 3.2.0

ChangeLog at:	https://wiki.freepascal.org/FPC_New_Features_3.2.0
Original commitRevision:556252 
Monday, 10 Sep 2018
13:14 mat search for other commits by this committer
Add DOCS options to ports that should have one.

Also various fixes related to said option.

PR:		230864
Submitted by:	mat
exp-runs by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:479406 
Thursday, 1 Feb 2018
07:14 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 3.0.4
- Connect www/fpc-libmicrohttpd
Original commitRevision:460558 
Tuesday, 30 Jan 2018
22:11 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Revert recent fpc changes, they were obviously untested

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:460445 
18:05 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 3.0.4
- Link www/fpc-libmicrohttpd
Original commitRevision:460424 
Thursday, 3 Aug 2017
23:40 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Pass maintainership to me. marino@ is not part of FreeBSD committers
Original commitRevision:447304 
Sunday, 26 Feb 2017
17:38 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Freepascal update to 3.0.2
- Lazarus BUMP PORTREVISION
- Connect www/fpc-googleapi and devel/fpc-fcl-pdf
Original commitRevision:434894 
Saturday, 5 Dec 2015
23:29 marino search for other commits by this committer
FPC ecosystem: Upgrade version 2.6.4 => 3.0.0

This is the first major release of FreePascal in nearly four years.
There are a ton of new features, way more to list here. see:
http://wiki.freepascal.org/FPC_New_Features_3.0

Several new unit ports were added, some were contracted.  Most of
those were absorbed into the main FPC packages, but two units are
no longer supported: sndfile and matroshka.

All 99 remaining ports (including Lazarus ports) were build tested
on FreeBSD i386 and amd64 Release 10.2
Original commitRevision:403082 
Monday, 5 Jan 2015
00:16 marino search for other commits by this committer
Assign maintainership of FPC ports to new FPC ports team

The new team currently consists of the previous maintainer (acm@) and
myself (marino@).

PR:	195363
Original commitRevision:376279 
Wednesday, 26 Mar 2014
03:32 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.6.4
Original commitRevision:349217 
Tuesday, 28 Jan 2014
00:16 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Stage support
Original commitRevision:341492 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
19:53 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
lang)
Original commitRevision:327741 
Saturday, 23 Mar 2013
05:25 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.6.2
- Trim Makefile headers
Original commitRevision:314989 
Thursday, 19 Apr 2012
06:20 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.6.0
Original commit
Thursday, 23 Jun 2011
05:05 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.4.4
Original commit
Monday, 15 Nov 2010
22:50 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.4.2

See changelog at: http://wiki.freepascal.org/User_Changes_2.4.2
Original commit
Monday, 16 Aug 2010
19:53 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Fix docs directory path

Reported by:    QAT
Original commit
17:45 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.4.0
- Add support for amd64 [1]
- Add 23 new ports to  to bsd.fpc.mk
- Remove obsolete patch file patch-packages-fcl-db_Makefile
- Turn off some optional dependencies like databases/unixODBC,
  graphics/svgalib, databases/oracle8-client for avoid break amd64 support
- Clean up

PR:     ports/146001
Submmitted by:  Christopher Key <cjk32__ at _cam.ac.uk>
Patch reviewed by:      marcov_ at _pascalprogramming.com (fpc developer)[1]
Original commit
Tuesday, 5 May 2009
11:46 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Fix do-install

Reported by:    Zahemszky Gabor <gabor__ at _zahemszky.hu> via email
Original commit
Monday, 4 May 2009
15:23 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.2.4
- Add convertors/fpc-iconvenc port to bsd.fpc.mk
- pkg-plist fixes
Original commit
Thursday, 15 Jan 2009
15:47 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Fix updating to 2.2.2

PR:             130579
Submitted by:   bsam
Original commit
Wednesday, 14 Jan 2009
06:12 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.2.2
Original commit
Tuesday, 18 Sep 2007
06:53 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.2.0
Original commit
Thursday, 7 Sep 2006
21:32 acm search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.0.4
- Add new dependencies to editors/lazarus

Approved by:    garga (mentor,implicit)
Original commit
Monday, 24 Jul 2006
11:21 acm search for other commits by this committer
- The big change on ports of freepascal, now all ports are compiled
- Adding entry for lang/fpc-utils

Approved by:    garga (mentor)
Original commit
Wednesday, 21 Jun 2006
16:52 garga search for other commits by this committer
- Update fpc to 2.0.2

PR:             98628, 98629, 98630, 98632, 98641, 98646, 98650, 98652,
                98654, 98656, 98657, 98658, 98720, 98724
Submitted by:   Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
Original commit
Thursday, 24 Nov 2005
01:18 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Remove dead MASTER_SITES
Original commit
Sunday, 13 Feb 2005
18:28 linimon search for other commits by this committer
With portmgr hat on, reset maintainership of these ports.  Maintainer's
old email address bounces, and he has not been responsive to email on the
only other one we have for him.

These ports are now available for adoption.

Come back coop, we miss ya ...
Original commit
Saturday, 29 May 2004
16:36 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Fix MASTER_SITES

PR:             ports/67345
Submitted by:   Roman Neuhauser <neuhauser@chello.cz>
Original commit
Monday, 8 Mar 2004
17:40 pav search for other commits by this committer
Add fpc-docs, a port for documentation of Free Pascal Compiler.

PR:             ports/62599
Submitted by:   John Merryweather Cooper <coop9211@uidaho.edu>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 34