notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: emulators/ods2reader/Makefile

Number of commits found: 12

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
emulators: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alejandro Pulver <alejandro@varnet.biz>
  *  Alexander Best <arundel@gmx.net>
  *  Alexander Nedotsukov <bland@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Antipovsky <kemm@in-line.ru>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Brian Gaeke <brg@dgate.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David Naylor <naylor.b.david@gmail.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu)
  *  Edward Tomasz Napierala <trasz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric L. Hernes <erich@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Ganael Laplanche <ganael.laplanche@martymac.org>
  *  Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gunter Wambaugh <techgunter@yahoo.com>
  *  Jacques Vidrine <nectar@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Janni
  *  Jeffrey H. Johnson <CPE1704TKS@bellsouth.net>
  *  Jeremy Karlson
  *  Jeroen Ruigrok van der Werven <asmodai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joel Sutton <jsutton@webnet.com.au>
  *  Joerg Wunsch <joerg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jonathan M. Bresler (jmb)
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Kaltashkin Eugene <zhecka@gmail.com>
  *  Kevin Bowling <kbowling@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Li-Lun Wang <llwang@infor.org>
  *  Mario S F Ferreira <lioux@linf.unb.br> et al.
  *  Martin Hinner
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Neumann <mneumann@ntecs.de>
  *  Miguel Mendez <flynn@energyhq.homeip.net>
  *  Naram Qashat <cyberbotx@cyberbotx.com>
  *  Nicole Reid <root@cooltrainer.org>
  *  Nishika <nishika@cheerful.com>
  *  Pavel I Volkov <pavelivolkov@googlemail.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj
  *  Ruan Wei (iamayan@gmail.com)
  *  Sebastian Schuetz <sschuetz@fhm.edu>
  *  Seiichirou Hiraoka
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sheldon Hearn <axl@iafrica.com>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stijn Hoop <stijn@win.tue.nl>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Bernard <nanard@free.fr>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Tobias Reifenberger <tr@freebsd.mayn.de>
  *  Tom Carrick <knyghtmare@knyghtmare.com>
  *  Travis Poppe <tlp@liquidx.org>
  *  Uffe Jakobsen <uffe@uffe.org>
  *  Vladimir Kondratiev <wulf@mail.mipt.ru>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@Mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@FreeBSD.org>
  *  alepulver
  *  alex
  *  dchapes@ddm.on.ca
  *  dk
  *  elbarto
  *  janek@gaja.ipan.lublin.pl
  *  jhb
  *  jmz
  *  joerg
  *  jraynard
  *  krion
  *  kstailey
  *  mbr@FreeBSD.org
  *  okeeblow <root@cooltrainer.org>
  *  pixel
  *  pjm
  *  tenser@spitfire.ecsel.psu.edu
  *  trasz
  *  trasz <trasz@pin.if.uz.zgora.pl>
  * # Created by Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 27eb52ac6a0bb5c93c0ae4ebe4fef9bafb727cfd commit hash: 27eb52ac6a0bb5c93c0ae4ebe4fef9bafb727cfd commit hash: 27eb52ac6a0bb5c93c0ae4ebe4fef9bafb727cfd commit hash: 27eb52ac6a0bb5c93c0ae4ebe4fef9bafb727cfd 27eb52a
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 21 May 2020
04:22 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Fix build on big-endian platforms

Reported by:	linimon
Original commitRevision:536043 
Monday, 18 May 2020
00:30 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Fix OSVERSIONs for error messages.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:535691 
00:18 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Mark as broken on powerpc64.

Approved by:	portmgr (tier-2 blanket)
Original commitRevision:535687 
Saturday, 18 May 2019
18:49 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Take maintainership
- Remove disappeared master site
- Remove infozip dependency
Original commitRevision:501977 
Friday, 14 Mar 2014
09:06 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Support staging
Original commitRevision:348187 
Friday, 7 Mar 2014
16:55 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert e* to USES=zip
Original commitRevision:347406 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:43 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
emulators)
Original commitRevision:327721 
Tuesday, 16 Dec 2008
04:57 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset CPE1704TKS@bellsouth.net due to maintainer-timeouts and no response
to email.

Hat:    portmgr
Original commit
Tuesday, 24 Jan 2006
20:31 jylefort search for other commits by this committer
Add ods2reader.

ODS-2-READER reads files VMS Files-11 (ODS-2) file systems.

Features:
 - Copies files from VMS (ODS-2) file systems.
 - Files may be copied to disk or to stdout.
 - Supports "text" and "image" transfer modes.
 - Produces directory listings for VMS file systems.

WWW: http://vms.process.com/scripts/fileserv/fileserv.com?ODS-2-READER

PR:             ports/92125
Submitted by:   Jeffrey H. Johnson <CPE1704TKS@bellsouth.net>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 12