notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: editors/jove/Makefile

Number of commits found: 17

Friday, 7 Jun 2024
21:15 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer
editors/jove: Revive port
commit hash: 1e59715b75bc96492d56c09cc1cbf0612f1d5235 commit hash: 1e59715b75bc96492d56c09cc1cbf0612f1d5235 commit hash: 1e59715b75bc96492d56c09cc1cbf0612f1d5235 commit hash: 1e59715b75bc96492d56c09cc1cbf0612f1d5235 1e59715
Thursday, 18 Jan 2024
18:29 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
editors/jove: Remove expired port

2024-01-16 editors/jove: No upstream update in last 23 years
commit hash: 9d803a2ee06a0ccfd91b71c4057f8bdcb93413bf commit hash: 9d803a2ee06a0ccfd91b71c4057f8bdcb93413bf commit hash: 9d803a2ee06a0ccfd91b71c4057f8bdcb93413bf commit hash: 9d803a2ee06a0ccfd91b71c4057f8bdcb93413bf 9d803a2
Saturday, 16 Dec 2023
19:15 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
editors/jove: Mark DEPRECATED

- Pet portclippy
- Upstream last release was in 2000
- Set EXPIRATION_DATE 2024-01-16
commit hash: 778f60319ac4bca2c88b9df03e392f354db5b380 commit hash: 778f60319ac4bca2c88b9df03e392f354db5b380 commit hash: 778f60319ac4bca2c88b9df03e392f354db5b380 commit hash: 778f60319ac4bca2c88b9df03e392f354db5b380 778f603
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
editors: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Adam Saponara <as@php.net>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohout <shanee@augusta.de>
  *  Andrej Zverev <az@inec.ru>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Anton Tornqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Bob Eager <bob@eager.cx>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@fxp.org>
  *  Chris Petrik <chris@officialunix.com>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  Craig Leres <leres@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Daniel Eischen <deischen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  David Thiel <lx@redundancy.redundancy.org>
  *  Diego Depaoli <trebestie@gmail.com>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dmitri Goutnik <dg@syrec.org>
  *  Dominic Mitchell
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Frederic Cambus
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffrey Mainland <mainland@apeiron.net>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hakisho Nukama <nukama@gmail.com>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
  *  Jason Evans <jasone@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jille Timmermans (jille@quis.cx)
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Johannes Meixner <johannes@perceivon.net>
  *  John Merryweather Cooper et al
  *  Jun-ichiro itojun Itoh <itojun@itojun.org>
  *  KIMURA Yasuhiro <yasu@utahime.org>
  *  Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net>
  *  Kenneth Vestergaard Schmidt <kvs@pil.dk>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Leif Pedersen <bilbo@devpit.org>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Blapp
  *  Matías Pizarro <matias@pizarro.net>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  Michael L. Hostbaek (mich@freebsdcluster.org)
  *  Michael Vasilenko <acid@stu.cn.ua>
  *  Miguel Clara <miguelmclara@gmail.com>
  *  Mohammad S. Babaei <info@babaei.net>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Olga Smirnova <mistresssilvara@hotmail.com>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Peter Wemm <peter@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Philippe Lefebvre <nemesis@balistik.net>
  *  Rimvydas Jasinskas <zrj@ef.irc>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Satoshi Asami (asami)
  *  Shaun Amott <shaun@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shigeyuki FUKUSHIMA <shige@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shigeyuki Fukushima <shige@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <stas@core.310.ru>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
  *  Xin LI <delphij@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yoichi NAKAYAMA <yoichi@eken.phys.nagoya-u.ac.jp>
  *  alepulver
  *  brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu
  *  buganini@gmail.com
  *  eric
  *  erich@rrnet.com
  *  gahr
  *  gelf
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  ijliao
  *  jkh
  *  joerg
  *  joseph@randomnetworks.com
  *  krion
  *  lightside <lightside@gmx.com>
  *  pgf
  *  rch@richard.eu.org
  *  tetsushi NAKAI <nakai@tsl.pe.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  tg
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  torstenb@FreeBSD.org
  *  verm

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 commit hash: 7cd7a8d850aa40bd9f93927a98e3664a54cf15e1 7cd7a8d
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Saturday, 15 Aug 2020
08:42 tcberner search for other commits by this committer
editors/jove: fix fetch

PR:		248588
Submitted by:	gspu <gspurki@gmail.com>
Original commitRevision:544922 
Monday, 30 Mar 2020
17:01 olivier search for other commits by this committer
Move groff dependency to an option.

Submitted by:	glebius
Sponsored by:	Netflix
Original commitRevision:529901 
Monday, 29 May 2017
11:32 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Register dependency on groff

PR:		213725
Original commitRevision:441979 
Saturday, 4 Mar 2017
00:03 tobik search for other commits by this committer
JOVE defines a getline function that collides with getline(3).
r419275 tried to fix it by renaming it to get_line, but a few renames
were missed leading to crashes when trying to run JOVE.  Finish the
previous work and also add LICENSE while here.

PR:		217516
Submitted by:	crahman@gmail.com (based on)
Reviewed by:	crahman@gmail.com
Approved by:	mat (mentor)
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D9881
Original commitRevision:435376 
Friday, 5 Feb 2016
18:36 marino search for other commits by this committer
editors/joe: USES+= ncurses, respect LFLAGS

Also link to libncurses, not termcap
Original commitRevision:408253 
Thursday, 14 May 2015
10:15 mat search for other commits by this committer
MASTER_SITES cleanup.

- Replace ${MASTER_SITE_FOO} with FOO.
- Merge MASTER_SITE_SUBDIR into MASTER_SITES when possible. (This means 99.9%
  of the time.)
- Remove occurrences of MASTER_SITE_LOCAL when no subdirectory was present and
  no hint of what it should be was present.
- Fix some logic.
- And generally, make things more simple and easy to understand.

While there, add magic values to the FESTIVAL, GENTOO, GIMP, GNUPG, QT and
SAMBA macros.

Also, replace some EXTRACT_SUFX occurences with USES=tar:*.

Checked by:	make fetch-urlall-list
With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:386312 
Monday, 28 Jul 2014
18:19 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Stage, and rename patches.
Original commitRevision:363214 
Wednesday, 2 Jul 2014
20:22 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Resetting maintainership on ports that have not been staged and without any
pending PR

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:360256 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:36 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
editors)
Original commitRevision:327720 
Sunday, 10 Feb 2008
19:17 simon search for other commits by this committer
- Add distfile mirror to have more than one master site.
- Grab maintainer-ship from ports@.
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Feb 2003
17:12 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Friday, 22 Dec 2000
16:42 kevlo search for other commits by this committer
- Support CFLAGS properly   - Support install macros   - mktemp() -> mkstemp()  
- Remove unnecessary manpages    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 17