notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: dns/p5-POE-Component-Resolver/Makefile

Number of commits found: 25

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
dns: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
  *  Amar Takhar <verm@drunkmonk.net>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andrew Greenwood <greenwood.andy@gmail.com>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bas Kruit <baskruit@bsltwr.dhis.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Carlos J Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Chris St Denis (<chris@ctgameinfo.com>)
  *  Clement Laforet <clement@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Dan Langille <dvl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dan Pelleg <daniel+mdnsd@pelleg.org>
  *  Dan Smith <dan@algenta.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Dirk Froemberg <dirk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Pryadko <d.pryadko@rambler-co.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Dominik Brettnacher <domi@saargate.de>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eyal Soha <esoha@attbi.com>
  *  Filip Parag <filip@parag.rs>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo.natali@gmail.com>
  *  Frank Behrens
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Goran Mekić <meka@tilda.center>
  *  Hajimu UMEMOTO <ume@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hirohisa Yamaguchi <umq@ueo.co.jp>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net>
  *  Jimmy Bergman jimmy@sigint.se
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Barbish
  *  Jov <amutu@amutu.com>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Karl Dietz (Karl.Dietz@frankfurt.netsurf.de)
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koen Martens <gmc@sonologic.nl>
  *  Konstantin Saurbier <saurbier@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
  *  Kostya Lukin <lukin@okbmei.msk.su>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns-lab.com>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns.company>
  *  MIHIRA Yoshiro <sanpei@jp.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcin Gondek <drixter@e-utp.net>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Michael Cardell Widerkrantz <mc@hack.org>
  *  Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>
  *  Natacha Porte <natbsd@instinctive.eu>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@aps.org>
  *  Philippe Pepiot <phil@philpep.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rafal Lesniak <fbsd@grid.einherjar.de>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@freebsd.org>
  *  Steven Honson
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Zane C, Bowers <vvelox@vvelox.net>
  *  adamw
  *  alexis
  *  andrew@ugh.net.au
  *  bkhl
  *  clsung
  *  clsung@dragon2.net
  *  dglo@ssec.wisc.edu
  *  dnscheckengine-port@academ.com (Stan Barber)
  *  fenner
  *  geniusj@ods.org
  *  ijliao
  *  ismail.yenigul@endersys.com.tr
  *  krion
  *  mark@foster.cc
  *  n@nectar.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  rodrigc@FreeBSD.org
  *  rpsfa@rit.edu
  *  sten@blinkenlights.nl

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 66ee090
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Saturday, 6 Oct 2018
13:06 des search for other commits by this committer
Fix every instance of RUN_DEPENDS:=${BUILD_DEPENDS} in p5 ports, except
for where it resulted in a change in output from build-depends-list or
run-depends-list.

Approved by:	portmgr (adamw)
Original commitRevision:481365 
Friday, 15 Sep 2017
08:58 mat search for other commits by this committer
Fix license information for portgs that use "the same license as Perl".

Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:449893 
Tuesday, 11 Apr 2017
00:47 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Remove Perl core modules

- Add LICENSE_FILE
- Add NO_ARCH
- Bump PORTREVISION for dependency change
Original commitRevision:438232 
Sunday, 18 Sep 2016
11:54 rene search for other commits by this committer
Re-assign jase@'s p5-* ports to perl@

Submitted by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:422377 
11:45 rene search for other commits by this committer
Reset jase@'s ports after taking in his commit bit for safekeeping.

With hat:	portmgr-secretary
Original commitRevision:422375 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:00 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories d, e, f, and g.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412346 
Wednesday, 26 Nov 2014
13:08 mat search for other commits by this committer
Change the way Perl modules are installed, update the default Perl to 5.18.

Before, we had:

  site_perl :           lib/perl5/site_perl/5.18
  site_perl/perl_arch : lib/perl5/site_perl/5.18/mach
  perl_man3 :           lib/perl5/5.18/man/man3

Now we have:

  site_perl : lib/perl5/site_perl
  site_arch : lib/perl5/site_perl/mach/5.18
  perl_man3 : lib/perl5/site_perl/man/man3

Modules without any .so will be installed at the same place regardless of the
Perl version, minimizing the upgrade when the major Perl version is changed.
It uses a version dependent directory for modules with compiled bits.

As PERL_ARCH is no longer needed in plists, it has been removed from
PLIST_SUB.

The USE_PERL5=fixpacklist keyword is removed, the .packlist file is now
always removed, as is perllocal.pod.

The old site_perl and site_perl/arch directories have been kept in the
default Perl @INC for all Perl ports, and will be phased out as these old
Perl versions expire.

PR:		194969
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D1019
Exp-run by:	antoine
Reviewed by:	perl@
Approved by:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:373448 
Tuesday, 10 Jun 2014
07:39 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Remove indefinite articles and trailing periods from COMMENT, plus
minor COMMENT typos and surrounding whitespace fixes. Categories D-F.

CR:		D196
Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:357277 
Thursday, 6 Mar 2014
18:51 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Remove outdated PERL_LEVEL check

With hat:	perl
Original commitRevision:347305 
Saturday, 1 Feb 2014
14:42 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Stage support
Original commitRevision:342156 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:31 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
dns)
Original commitRevision:327719 
Tuesday, 17 Sep 2013
06:28 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert to new perl framework
Convert from USE_GMAKE to USES=gmake
Original commitRevision:327451 
Thursday, 16 Aug 2012
09:57 jase search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.921

Changes:	http://search.cpan.org/dist/POE-Component-Resolver/CHANGES
Approved by:	flo (mentor)
Original commit
Tuesday, 5 Jun 2012
12:18 jase search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.920
- Update maintainer address

Changes:        http://search.cpan.org/dist/POE-Component-Resolver/CHANGES
Approved by:    flo, culot (mentors)
Original commit
Tuesday, 15 May 2012
18:22 culot search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.918

Changes:        http://search.cpan.org/dist/POE-Component-Resolver/CHANGES
PR:             ports/167929
Submitted by:   Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net> (maintainer)
Original commit
Tuesday, 13 Mar 2012
16:15 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
- Revert ports/165605 as requested by portmgr@

Note: devel/p5-B-Size and devel/p5-Devel-Arena
where intentionally not restored.

PR:             ports/165605
Approved by:    portmgr (bapt)
Feature safe:   yes (I sure hope so)
Original commit
Thursday, 8 Mar 2012
18:45 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
- Remove ports that only work with < perl 5.12 (devel/p5-B-Size,
devel/p5-Devel-Arena)
- Remove conditionals for PERL_LEVEL < 501200
- Remove regression-test targets b/c this will be centralized in Mk/bsd.perl.mk
- Other minor cleanups
  RUN_DEPENDS = ${BUILD_DEPENDS} -> RUN_DEPENDS:= ${BUILD_DEPENDS}

PR:             ports/165605
Submitted by:   pgollucci (myself)
Approved by:    portmgr (linimon)
Exp Run by:     linimon
Tested by:      make index
Original commit
Tuesday, 6 Mar 2012
09:42 culot search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.916

Changes:        http://search.cpan.org/dist/POE-Component-Resolver/CHANGES
PR:             ports/165718
Submitted by:   Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net> (maintainer)
Original commit
Sunday, 7 Aug 2011
04:39 swills search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.913
- Make use of CPAN:USER macro
- Correct LICENSE (ART10 instead of ART20)
- Pet portlint(1) by reordering LICENSE section

PR:             ports/159314
Submitted by:   Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net> (maintainer)
Original commit
Thursday, 5 May 2011
01:37 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.912
- Add LICENSE

PR:             ports/156804
Submitted by:   Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net> (maintainer)
Original commit
Saturday, 26 Feb 2011
16:35 skv search for other commits by this committer
Forced commit to the previous one.

PR:             ports/154937
Submitted by:   Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net>
Original commit
16:32 skv search for other commits by this committer
Add p5-POE-Component-Resolver 0.911, a non-blocking getaddrinfo()
resolver.
Original commit

Number of commits found: 25