notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: dns/ipcheck/Makefile

Number of commits found: 29

Wednesday, 1 Nov 2023
22:11 Rodrigo Osorio (rodrigo) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Update WWW to use HTTPS for sourceforge.net projects

Homepage link is permanent redirected to its HTTPS counterpart
commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 commit hash: 05f0f44a557a53913001d6debf17965dfb799288 05f0f44
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
dns: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
  *  Amar Takhar <verm@drunkmonk.net>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andrew Greenwood <greenwood.andy@gmail.com>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bas Kruit <baskruit@bsltwr.dhis.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Carlos J Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Chris St Denis (<chris@ctgameinfo.com>)
  *  Clement Laforet <clement@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Dan Langille <dvl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dan Pelleg <daniel+mdnsd@pelleg.org>
  *  Dan Smith <dan@algenta.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Dirk Froemberg <dirk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Pryadko <d.pryadko@rambler-co.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Dominik Brettnacher <domi@saargate.de>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eyal Soha <esoha@attbi.com>
  *  Filip Parag <filip@parag.rs>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo.natali@gmail.com>
  *  Frank Behrens
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Goran Mekić <meka@tilda.center>
  *  Hajimu UMEMOTO <ume@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hirohisa Yamaguchi <umq@ueo.co.jp>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net>
  *  Jimmy Bergman jimmy@sigint.se
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Barbish
  *  Jov <amutu@amutu.com>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Karl Dietz (Karl.Dietz@frankfurt.netsurf.de)
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koen Martens <gmc@sonologic.nl>
  *  Konstantin Saurbier <saurbier@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
  *  Kostya Lukin <lukin@okbmei.msk.su>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns-lab.com>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns.company>
  *  MIHIRA Yoshiro <sanpei@jp.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcin Gondek <drixter@e-utp.net>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Michael Cardell Widerkrantz <mc@hack.org>
  *  Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>
  *  Natacha Porte <natbsd@instinctive.eu>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@aps.org>
  *  Philippe Pepiot <phil@philpep.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rafal Lesniak <fbsd@grid.einherjar.de>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@freebsd.org>
  *  Steven Honson
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Zane C, Bowers <vvelox@vvelox.net>
  *  adamw
  *  alexis
  *  andrew@ugh.net.au
  *  bkhl
  *  clsung
  *  clsung@dragon2.net
  *  dglo@ssec.wisc.edu
  *  dnscheckengine-port@academ.com (Stan Barber)
  *  fenner
  *  geniusj@ods.org
  *  ijliao
  *  ismail.yenigul@endersys.com.tr
  *  krion
  *  mark@foster.cc
  *  n@nectar.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  rodrigc@FreeBSD.org
  *  rpsfa@rit.edu
  *  sten@blinkenlights.nl

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 66ee090
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 21 Apr 2017
10:50 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Fix shebangs
- Add NO_ARCH
Original commitRevision:439050 
Thursday, 5 Nov 2015
12:36 mat search for other commits by this committer
Fix ports that confused the meaning of WRKDIR and WRKSRC.

PR:		204056
Submitted by:	mat
Reviewed by:	bapt
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D2735
Original commitRevision:400848 
Thursday, 14 May 2015
10:15 mat search for other commits by this committer
MASTER_SITES cleanup.

- Replace ${MASTER_SITE_FOO} with FOO.
- Merge MASTER_SITE_SUBDIR into MASTER_SITES when possible. (This means 99.9%
  of the time.)
- Remove occurrences of MASTER_SITE_LOCAL when no subdirectory was present and
  no hint of what it should be was present.
- Fix some logic.
- And generally, make things more simple and easy to understand.

While there, add magic values to the FESTIVAL, GENTOO, GIMP, GNUPG, QT and
SAMBA macros.

Also, replace some EXTRACT_SUFX occurences with USES=tar:*.

Checked by:	make fetch-urlall-list
With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:386312 
Sunday, 19 Oct 2014
15:43 mva search for other commits by this committer
- Convert ports from dns/, editors/ and emulators/ to new
  USES=python

Approved by:	portmgr (implicit)
Original commitRevision:371188 
Tuesday, 10 Jun 2014
07:39 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Remove indefinite articles and trailing periods from COMMENT, plus
minor COMMENT typos and surrounding whitespace fixes. Categories D-F.

CR:		D196
Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:357277 
Thursday, 27 Feb 2014
14:34 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Support staging
Original commitRevision:346350 
Friday, 14 Feb 2014
16:51 tabthorpe search for other commits by this committer
- Reassign lioux' ports to the heap

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:344281 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:31 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
dns)
Original commitRevision:327719 
Friday, 30 Sep 2011
08:58 dougb search for other commits by this committer
As previously advertised, remove ports that previously had been
DEPRECATED without EXPIRATION_DATE, and the ports that depend
on them.

audio/mt-daapd
        Use audio/firefly instead
databases/p5-DBIx-Class-Validation
        Depends on textproc/p5-FormValidator-Simple, which is DEPRECATED
devel/p5-Class-Data-Accessor
        Please consider using p5-Class-Accessor-Grouped or p5-Moose
graphics/libflash
        gplflash is no longer supported. Please use gnash instead
graphics/flashplayer
        Depends on DEPRECATED graphics/libflash
japanese/p5-FormValidator-Simple-Plugin-Number-Phone-JP
        Depends on textproc/p5-FormValidator-Simple, which is DEPRECATED
net/p5-OAuth-Lite
        Depends on devel/p5-Class-Data-Accessor, which is DEPRECATED
net-mgmt/py-snmp
        use net-mgmt/py-snmp4 instead
net-mgmt/py-twistedSNMP
        Relies on net-mgmt/py-snmp, which is DEPRECATED
net-p2p/gift
        unmaintained upstream for several years
net-p2p/giftcurs
        unmaintained upstream for several years
net-p2p/giftoxic
        unmaintained upstream for several years
net-p2p/giftui
        unmaintained upstream for several years
net-p2p/apollon
        Depends on net-p2p/gift, which is DEPRECATED
textproc/p5-FormValidator-Simple
        Depends on devel/p5-Class-Data-Accessor, which is DEPRECATED
www/flashplugin-mozilla
        gplflash is no longer supported. Please use graphics/gnash, \
www/p5-HTML-Widget
        Depends on devel/p5-Class-Data-Accessor, which is DEPRECATED
www/p5-Catalyst-Plugin-AutoRestart
        Depends on devel/p5-Class-Data-Accessor, which is DEPRECATED
www/p5-Catalyst-Example-InstantCRUD
        Depends on www/p5-HTML-Widget, which is DEPRECATED
www/p5-Catalyst-Plugin-FormValidator-Simple
        Depends on textproc/p5-FormValidator-Simple, which is DEPRECATED
www/p5-Catalyst-Plugin-HTML-Widget
        Depends on www/p5-HTML-Widget, which is DEPRECATED
www/asterisk-fop
        Depends on www/flashplugin-mozilla which is DEPRECATED
www/p5-Handel
        Depends on textproc/p5-FormValidator-Simple, which is DEPRECATED
www/p5-DBIx-Class-HTMLWidget
        Depends on www/p5-HTML-Widget, which is DEPRECATED
www/p5-HTML-Widget-DBIC
        Disappear from CPAN
x11-wm/fvwm24
        No longer supported by fvwm.org
Original commit
Sunday, 13 Jun 2010
10:52 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Add LICENSE* information
Original commit
Saturday, 29 Nov 2008
08:42 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 0.240
Original commit
Friday, 30 Dec 2005
03:06 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.233
Original commit
Friday, 18 Nov 2005
03:26 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.231
Original commit
Sunday, 28 Aug 2005
18:49 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.230
Original commit
Sunday, 3 Apr 2005
19:35 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.226
Original commit
Thursday, 2 Dec 2004
23:28 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.219
Original commit
Thursday, 14 Oct 2004
22:13 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.218
Original commit
Wednesday, 21 Jul 2004
02:23 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.215
Original commit
00:44 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Add python as secondary category
Original commit
Sunday, 13 Jun 2004
16:06 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.214
Original commit
Monday, 23 Feb 2004
04:42 wollman search for other commits by this committer
Say hello to the new "net-mgmt" category.  There are probably more
ports that belong here than the ones I have identified and moved in
this, first, pass.

Approved in principle by: marcus
Original commit
Sunday, 8 Feb 2004
01:14 lioux search for other commits by this committer
USE_SIZEify
Original commit
Friday, 6 Feb 2004
13:12 trevor search for other commits by this committer
Use PLIST_FILES (bento-tested, marcus-reviewed).
Original commit
Thursday, 9 Oct 2003
10:51 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.207
Original commit
Friday, 5 Sep 2003
04:54 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Massive repo-copies request: net->dns (partly devel->dns)

PR:             ports/56020
Submitted by:   Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
Approved by:    portmgr
Original commit

Number of commits found: 29