notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: dns/adsuck/Makefile

Number of commits found: 19

Saturday, 4 May 2024
10:01 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
dns/adsuck: Deprecate and set expiration date to 2024-05-31

Sunset port, no longer relevant

PR:		278643
Reviewed by:	phil@philpep.org (maintainer)
commit hash: a934f7648a844e697fe8669561b3fb6d9098cc9d commit hash: a934f7648a844e697fe8669561b3fb6d9098cc9d commit hash: a934f7648a844e697fe8669561b3fb6d9098cc9d commit hash: a934f7648a844e697fe8669561b3fb6d9098cc9d a934f76
Sunday, 21 Jan 2024
15:26 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
dns/adsuck: Sanitize MANPREFIX

- Utilize USES=localbase

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 450310a8985323b3f571c97615f97827e6dc909d commit hash: 450310a8985323b3f571c97615f97827e6dc909d commit hash: 450310a8985323b3f571c97615f97827e6dc909d commit hash: 450310a8985323b3f571c97615f97827e6dc909d 450310a
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
dns: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
  *  Amar Takhar <verm@drunkmonk.net>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andrew Greenwood <greenwood.andy@gmail.com>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bas Kruit <baskruit@bsltwr.dhis.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Carlos J Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Chris St Denis (<chris@ctgameinfo.com>)
  *  Clement Laforet <clement@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Dan Langille <dvl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dan Pelleg <daniel+mdnsd@pelleg.org>
  *  Dan Smith <dan@algenta.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Dirk Froemberg <dirk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Pryadko <d.pryadko@rambler-co.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Dominik Brettnacher <domi@saargate.de>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eyal Soha <esoha@attbi.com>
  *  Filip Parag <filip@parag.rs>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo.natali@gmail.com>
  *  Frank Behrens
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Goran Mekić <meka@tilda.center>
  *  Hajimu UMEMOTO <ume@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hirohisa Yamaguchi <umq@ueo.co.jp>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net>
  *  Jimmy Bergman jimmy@sigint.se
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Barbish
  *  Jov <amutu@amutu.com>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Karl Dietz (Karl.Dietz@frankfurt.netsurf.de)
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koen Martens <gmc@sonologic.nl>
  *  Konstantin Saurbier <saurbier@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
  *  Kostya Lukin <lukin@okbmei.msk.su>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns-lab.com>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns.company>
  *  MIHIRA Yoshiro <sanpei@jp.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcin Gondek <drixter@e-utp.net>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Michael Cardell Widerkrantz <mc@hack.org>
  *  Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>
  *  Natacha Porte <natbsd@instinctive.eu>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@aps.org>
  *  Philippe Pepiot <phil@philpep.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rafal Lesniak <fbsd@grid.einherjar.de>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@freebsd.org>
  *  Steven Honson
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Zane C, Bowers <vvelox@vvelox.net>
  *  adamw
  *  alexis
  *  andrew@ugh.net.au
  *  bkhl
  *  clsung
  *  clsung@dragon2.net
  *  dglo@ssec.wisc.edu
  *  dnscheckengine-port@academ.com (Stan Barber)
  *  fenner
  *  geniusj@ods.org
  *  ijliao
  *  ismail.yenigul@endersys.com.tr
  *  krion
  *  mark@foster.cc
  *  n@nectar.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  rodrigc@FreeBSD.org
  *  rpsfa@rit.edu
  *  sten@blinkenlights.nl

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 66ee090
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 20 Dec 2019
06:45 tobik search for other commits by this committer
dns/adsuck: Remove useless pkg-deinstall script

A message to delete the _adsuck user/group after deinstallation is
already printed by USERS/GROUPS.  No need to print it twice.
Original commitRevision:520477 
Monday, 2 Sep 2019
21:23 swills search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORTREVISION on ldns consumers

Shared lib version changed in update

Reported by:	sunpoet
Original commitRevision:510851 
Friday, 2 Aug 2019
13:30 jbeich search for other commits by this committer
devel/libevent2: update to 2.1.11

Changes:	https://github.com/libevent/libevent/releases/tag/release-2.1.11-stable
ABI:		https://abi-laboratory.pro/tracker/timeline/libevent/
PR:		239599
Reported by:	GitHub (watch releases)
Approved by:	zeising (maintainer)
MFH:		2019Q3 (maybe security, partially restores 2.1.8 ABI)
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D21133
Original commitRevision:507877 
Wednesday, 1 Nov 2017
13:10 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Fix whitespace issues (mixed tab/spaces, alignment) in a few ports.
Original commitRevision:453284 
Friday, 3 Mar 2017
04:12 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Chase ldns shlip bump

PR:		217495
Original commitRevision:435306 
Monday, 20 Feb 2017
02:57 jbeich search for other commits by this committer
devel/libevent2: drop historical suffix after r362796

PR:		216777
Approved by:	mm (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:434427 
Saturday, 4 Feb 2017
07:56 jbeich search for other commits by this committer
devel/libevent2: update to 2.1.8 and cleanup

- DEFAULT_VERSIONS += ssl=openssl-devel is now supported
- devel/py-event and devel/p5-Event-Lib are marked BROKEN

Changes:	https://github.com/libevent/libevent/raw/release-2.1.8-stable/whatsnew-2.1.txt
Changes:	https://github.com/libevent/libevent/raw/release-2.1.8-stable/ChangeLog
PR:		216527
Exp-run by:	antoine
Approved by:	mm (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:433286 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:00 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories d, e, f, and g.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412346 
Thursday, 24 Jul 2014
13:32 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Only use libevent2

Remove libevent as libevent2 is providing a good compatibility interface as well
as providing better performances.
Remove custom patches from libevent2 and install libevent2 the regular way
Mark ports abusing private fields of the libevent1 API as broken
Import a patch from fedora to have honeyd working with libevent2
Remove most of the patches necessary to find the custom installation we used to
have for libevent2

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:362796 
Wednesday, 5 Mar 2014
16:53 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert to use libevent2
Original commitRevision:347122 
Monday, 3 Mar 2014
14:09 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Support staging
Original commitRevision:346900 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:31 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
dns)
Original commitRevision:327719 
Wednesday, 31 Oct 2012
07:58 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Update ldns to 1.6.15 [1]
- Add an entry to UPDATING about binary incompatibility in previous version of
ldns
- Fix OptionsNG
- Bump PORTREVISION for all ports dependent on dns/ldns
- Remove ABI version numbers from LIB_DEPENDS while I'm here

PR:	ports/173080 [1]
Submitted by:	Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl> (maintainer) [1]
Approved by:	portmgr (erwin)
Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:306736 
Saturday, 7 May 2011
15:13 bapt search for other commits by this committer
adsuck is a DNS relay that returns NXdomain for hosts that match names in a
blacklist for quick and non browser plugin based ad blocking.

WWW: http://opensource.conformal.com/wiki/Adsuck

PR:             ports/156644
Submitted by:   Philippe Pepiot <phil@philpep.org>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 19