notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: deskutils/dailystrips/Makefile

Number of commits found: 35

Monday, 6 Nov 2023
10:03 Rodrigo Osorio (rodrigo) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Update WWW to use HTTPS for sourceforge.net projects

Homepage link is permanent redirected to its HTTPS counterpart
Issue reported by repology : https://repology.org/repository/freebsd/problems

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
PR:		274888
commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 commit hash: 06df180a9e39055026499a326ef67812801a8919 06df180
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
deskutils: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex "lissyara" Keda <admin@lissyara.su>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Hsu <ahsu@users.sf.net>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@icc.surw.chel.su>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Beat Gaetzi <beat@chruetertee.ch>
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Christian Brueffer <chris@unixpages.org>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <clefevre@citeweb.net>
  *  Daniel Eischen <deischen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dean Povey <povey@wedgetail.com>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Edwin Groothuis
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emmanuel Vadot <manu@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric L. Hernes <erich@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon@ghostbsd.org>
  *  FreeBSD GNOME Team
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Guillaume Paquet <amyfoub@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Herbert J. Skuhra <h.skuhra@gmail.com>
  *  Jason Helfman <jgh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jeremy Messenger <mezz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jimmy Olgeni <olgeni@uli.it>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joey Mingrone <joey@mingrone.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Joseph Benden <joe@thrallingpenguin.com>
  *  Ken Moore <ken@pcbsd.org>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Leinier Cruz Salfran <salfrancl@yahoo.es>
  *  Lewis Thompson <purple@lewiz.net>
  *  Loïc Bartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lucas Holt <luke@justjournal.com>
  *  MITA Yoshio <mita@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Marcin Cieslak <saper@saper.info>
  *  Markus Brueffer <brueffer@phoenix-systems.de>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Klaffenboeck <martin.klaffenboeck@gmx.at>
  *  Martin Wilke
  *  Mathieu Arnold
  *  Matt Braithwaite <mab@red-bean.com>
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matthew Seaman <matthew@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthias Andree <mandree@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Stanislao Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rob Evers <rob@debank.tv>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Rusmir Dusko <nemysis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas (<thierry@thomas.as>)
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thorsten Greiner <thorsten.greiner@web.de>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  alepulver@FreeBSD.org
  *  cartola (Carlos E. G. Carvalho)
  *  che@bein.link
  *  gahr
  *  ijliao
  *  jamrich.majo@gmail.com
  *  joerg
  *  johans
  *  john@jnielsen.net
  *  lightside <lightside@gmx.com>
  *  mi
  *  mi@aldan.ziplink.net
  *  olevole@olevole.ru
  *  shanee@rabbit.augusta.de
  *  stas
  *  thierry@pompo.net

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a commit hash: 4dd7a7430ea7a96f6ed2edcc0765d04d79eba40a 4dd7a74
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 8 Aug 2019
15:28 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- reclaim
Original commitRevision:508388 
Monday, 5 Aug 2019
20:07 rene search for other commits by this committer
Return jgh's ports to the various pools after his commit bit was safekept.

Hat:		portmgr-secretary
Original commitRevision:508206 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:00 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories d, e, f, and g.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412346 
Tuesday, 15 Jul 2014
23:11 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Add OPTIONS_DEFINE=DOCS for ports with %%PORTDOCS%% in the plist.

Where possible, correct a few instances where PORTDOCS was being used
to flag stuff in EXAMPLESDIR. For some ports, mostly those owned by
ruby@, PORTDOCS is applied to pretty much everything whether it's
documentation or example.
Original commitRevision:362014 
Friday, 8 Nov 2013
07:33 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- remove conditional no longer required per staging
- remove now useless inclusion of bpom
Original commitRevision:333184 
Thursday, 26 Sep 2013
06:35 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- support staging
- adopt USES=shebangfix
Original commitRevision:328336 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:21 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
deskutils)
Original commitRevision:327718 
Monday, 16 Sep 2013
16:58 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert to new perl framework
Convert USE_GMAKE to USES=gmake
Original commitRevision:327417 
Thursday, 28 Feb 2013
01:43 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- fix limiting for portscout
Thanks to: zi@
Original commitRevision:313075 
Monday, 25 Feb 2013
23:58 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- fix shermanslagoon download
- while here fix formatting and take maintainership

Submitted by:	kritek@gmail.com (via mail)
Original commitRevision:312945 
00:38 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- revert downgrade in r312750, add PORTEPOCH
- while here convert to optionsNG for DOCS, add LICENSE
- add portscout limitation for production version

PR:		176395
Submitted by:	kritek@gmail.com
Original commitRevision:312895 
Friday, 22 Feb 2013
04:29 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- update to 1.1.0
- while here trim histoical header, drop pkg-plist, add license
  and convert to optionsNG for DOCS

Reported by: portscout@
Original commitRevision:312750 
Thursday, 28 Jun 2012
18:37 az search for other commits by this committer
- Remove SITE_PERL from *_DEPENDS
Original commit
Tuesday, 15 Jul 2008
22:03 itetcu search for other commits by this committer
- fix plist with -DNOPORTDOCS
- use SF macro
- bump PORTREVISION
Original commit
Thursday, 4 May 2006
21:41 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Remove USE_REINPLACE from all categories starting with D
Original commit
Friday, 14 Apr 2006
20:45 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset petef due to no response to email.  We hope to see him back sometime.

Hat:    portmgr
Original commit
Sunday, 21 Dec 2003
01:51 petef search for other commits by this committer
- fix the path to Perl in all the scripts we install
- install dailystrips-update + corresponding README
- use %%DOCSDIR%%
- bump PORTREVISION

PR:             60181
Submitted by:   Steve <steve@stevenwills.com>
Original commit
Sunday, 26 Oct 2003
17:09 petef search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.0.28.

PR:             58135
Submitted by:   Esa Karkkainen <ejk@iki.fi>
Original commit
Friday, 24 Oct 2003
12:05 ijliao search for other commits by this committer
utilize SITE_PERL

PR:             58166
Submitted by:   Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@dragon2.net>
Original commit
Friday, 4 Apr 2003
02:24 petef search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.0.27.
Original commit
Friday, 7 Mar 2003
05:58 ade search for other commits by this committer
Clear moonlight beckons.
Requiem mors pacem pkg-comment,
And be calm ports tree.

E Nomini Patri, E Fili, E Spiritu Sancti.
Original commit
Saturday, 6 Jul 2002
07:06 petef search for other commits by this committer
- update to 1.0.25
- USE_REINPLACE
Original commit
Saturday, 15 Jun 2002
17:11 petef search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.0.24.
Original commit
Tuesday, 7 May 2002
03:23 petef search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.0.23.

PR:             37797
Submitted by:   Esa Karkkainen <ejk@iki.fi>
Original commit
Tuesday, 19 Feb 2002
05:32 petef search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.0.22    
Original commit
Monday, 29 Oct 2001
10:58 petef search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.0.20    
Original commit
Friday, 14 Sep 2001
08:44 petef search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.0.18    
Original commit
Thursday, 23 Aug 2001
00:07 petef search for other commits by this committer
Change my email address to petef@FreeBSD.org for the ports I maintain.    
Original commit
Sunday, 19 Aug 2001
10:30 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Update port to version 1.0.17.    
Original commit
Tuesday, 31 Jul 2001
17:44 lioux search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 1.0.16    
Original commit
Monday, 30 Jul 2001
15:02 tobez search for other commits by this committer
Add dailystrips 1.0.14,   utility to download or view your favorite   online
comic strips daily.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 35