notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: converters/uulib/Makefile

Number of commits found: 25

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
converters: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Keda <admin@lissyara.su>
  *  Alex Semenyaka <alex@rinet.ru>
  *  Alexandr Kovalenko <never@nevermind.kiev.ua>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrey A. Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Blaz Zupan <blaz@amis.net>
  *  Brent J. Nordquist <bjn@visi.com>
  *  Carlos J. Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Cezary Morga <cm@therek.net>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Costello <chris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrus Rahman <cr@jcmax.com>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Denis Pokataev <catone@cpan.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Erwin Lansing <erwin@lansing.dk>
  *  G. Adam Stanislav
  *  G. Adam Stanislav <adam@whizkidtech.net>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Ilia Chipitsine <ilia@jane.cgu.chel.su>
  *  Ismail Yenigul <ismail.yenigul@surgate.com>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jan-Peter Koopmann <j.koopmann@seceidos.de>
  *  Jason Burgess <dev@fenux.net>
  *  Kevin Lo <kevlo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Konstantin Chuguev <Konstantin.Chuguev@dante.org.uk>
  *  Kuang-che Wu <kcwu@csie.org>
  *  Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  M.Indlekofer@gmx.de
  *  Marc Fournier <scrappy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Masanori Kiriake <seiken@nbs.co.jp>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Haro <mharo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nosov Artem <chip-set@mail.ru>
  *  Oleg R. Muhutdinov <mor@WhiteLuna.com>
  *  Oscar Bonilla <obonilla@fisicc-ufm.edu>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rodrigo Graeff <delphus@gmail.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@infor.org>
  *  Ryan T. Dean <rtdean@cytherianage.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tim Vanderhoek <ac199@freenet.hamilton.on.ca>
  *  Timur Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Timur Bakeyev <timur@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timur I. Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Torsten Zuehlsdorff <ports@toco-domains.de>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Timofeev <vovkasm@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  ache
  *  ache@FreeBSD.org
  *  buganini@gmail.com
  *  chinsan
  *  hosokawa
  *  ijliao
  *  kbyanc
  *  keiichi@iijlab.net
  *  never@nevermind.kiev.ua
  *  nork@FreeBSD.org
  *  nork@cityfujisawa.ne.jp
  *  roman@xpert.com
  *  samm
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  torstenb@FreeBSD.org
  *  trevor
  *  vanilla@
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 9ee281e
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 10 Sep 2018
13:14 mat search for other commits by this committer
Add DOCS options to ports that should have one.

Also various fixes related to said option.

PR:		230864
Submitted by:	mat
exp-runs by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:479406 
Tuesday, 12 Jan 2016
16:20 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
Convert LICENSE= "GPLxx # or later" to "GPLxx+"

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:405891 
Wednesday, 18 Nov 2015
10:14 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE_FILE
- Switch to options helpers
Original commitRevision:401856 
Thursday, 9 Jan 2014
14:40 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Support stage
Original commitRevision:339244 
Friday, 3 Jan 2014
16:12 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Convert converters to MDOCS and MEXAMPLES
Original commitRevision:338556 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:05 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
converters)
Original commitRevision:327715 
Wednesday, 14 Aug 2013
22:35 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Remove MAKE_JOBS_SAFE variable

Approved by:	portmgr (bdrewery)
Original commitRevision:324744 
Monday, 17 Oct 2011
02:45 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE
- Add MAKE_JOBS_SAFE
- Support PORTDOCS/PLIST_FILES

PR:             ports/161617
Submitted by:   KATO Tsuguru <tkato432@yahoo.com>
Original commit
Tuesday, 10 Nov 2009
08:59 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset hoek@ who has been inactive for quite some time.

Hat:            portmgr
Original commit
Tuesday, 30 Jan 2007
10:25 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Remove support for a.out format and PORTOBJFORMAT variable from individual
  ports

With hat:       portmgr
Original commit
Wednesday, 3 May 2006
23:38 edwin search for other commits by this committer
remove USE_REINPLACE for all ports with categories starting with C
Original commit
Wednesday, 4 Jan 2006
12:03 edwin search for other commits by this committer
[patch] bug in the uulib-0.5.20

        uudeview's author makes 1023 chars as maximum header line
        length (see line 167 of uulib/uuscan.c).  Handling this
        limit in the ScanHeaderLine function may skip all header
        lines after very long splitted line because of finding CR
        in the truncated string (at ptr) instead of scan source
        stream (uugen_inbuffer).

PR:             ports/84999
Submitted by:   Alexey Khlyamkov <bsd@prj.lll.pp.ru>
Approved by:    maintainer timeout
Original commit
Thursday, 25 Mar 2004
03:41 hoek search for other commits by this committer
Upgrade to 0.5.20 to fix two buffer overflows

Advised by:     nectar
Original commit
Friday, 19 Mar 2004
15:38 eik search for other commits by this committer
mark FORBIDDEN:
http://people.freebsd.org/~eik/portaudit/6c7661ff-7912-11d8-9645-0020ed76ef5a.html
Original commit
Sunday, 18 Jan 2004
14:39 clement search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.5.19

PR:             61518
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Approved by:    erwin (mentor) (implicitly)
Original commit
Friday, 7 Mar 2003
05:58 ade search for other commits by this committer
Clear moonlight beckons.
Requiem mors pacem pkg-comment,
And be calm ports tree.

E Nomini Patri, E Fili, E Spiritu Sancti.
Original commit
Friday, 6 Sep 2002
13:45 hoek search for other commits by this committer
USE_REINPLACE rather than a somewhat convoluted perl expression.
Original commit
Monday, 2 Sep 2002
03:49 hoek search for other commits by this committer
Upgrade to uulib 0.5.18.  This adds support for yEnc.

Significantly inspired by PR: ports/41508 (KATO Tsuguru)
Original commit
Tuesday, 4 Sep 2001
00:09 dwcjr search for other commits by this committer
Use ${PERL} instead of perl   Add ${DOCSDIR} support   Add NOPORTDOC compliance 
  
Original commit
Friday, 16 Jun 2000
22:52 asami search for other commits by this committer
Rename INSTALLS_SHLIBS to INSTALLS_SHLIB.  (There was a typo in the   previous
commit message to bsd.port.mk, which said INSTALL_SHLIBS.  Boo.)    
Original commit
09:19 sobomax search for other commits by this committer
Fix MASSIVE typo INSTALL_SHLIBS --> INSTALLS_SHLIBS, which occured because I  
just cun'n'pasted the name from Satoshi's commit message without checking   it. 
  
Original commit
Thursday, 15 Jun 2000
17:44 sobomax search for other commits by this committer
First round of INSTALL_SHLIB fixes.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 25