notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: converters/uudeview/Makefile

Number of commits found: 23

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
converters: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Keda <admin@lissyara.su>
  *  Alex Semenyaka <alex@rinet.ru>
  *  Alexandr Kovalenko <never@nevermind.kiev.ua>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrey A. Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Blaz Zupan <blaz@amis.net>
  *  Brent J. Nordquist <bjn@visi.com>
  *  Carlos J. Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Cezary Morga <cm@therek.net>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Costello <chris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrus Rahman <cr@jcmax.com>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Denis Pokataev <catone@cpan.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Erwin Lansing <erwin@lansing.dk>
  *  G. Adam Stanislav
  *  G. Adam Stanislav <adam@whizkidtech.net>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Ilia Chipitsine <ilia@jane.cgu.chel.su>
  *  Ismail Yenigul <ismail.yenigul@surgate.com>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jan-Peter Koopmann <j.koopmann@seceidos.de>
  *  Jason Burgess <dev@fenux.net>
  *  Kevin Lo <kevlo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Konstantin Chuguev <Konstantin.Chuguev@dante.org.uk>
  *  Kuang-che Wu <kcwu@csie.org>
  *  Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  M.Indlekofer@gmx.de
  *  Marc Fournier <scrappy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Masanori Kiriake <seiken@nbs.co.jp>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Haro <mharo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nosov Artem <chip-set@mail.ru>
  *  Oleg R. Muhutdinov <mor@WhiteLuna.com>
  *  Oscar Bonilla <obonilla@fisicc-ufm.edu>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rodrigo Graeff <delphus@gmail.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@infor.org>
  *  Ryan T. Dean <rtdean@cytherianage.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tim Vanderhoek <ac199@freenet.hamilton.on.ca>
  *  Timur Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Timur Bakeyev <timur@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timur I. Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Torsten Zuehlsdorff <ports@toco-domains.de>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Timofeev <vovkasm@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  ache
  *  ache@FreeBSD.org
  *  buganini@gmail.com
  *  chinsan
  *  hosokawa
  *  ijliao
  *  kbyanc
  *  keiichi@iijlab.net
  *  never@nevermind.kiev.ua
  *  nork@FreeBSD.org
  *  nork@cityfujisawa.ne.jp
  *  roman@xpert.com
  *  samm
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  torstenb@FreeBSD.org
  *  trevor
  *  vanilla@
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 9ee281e
Sunday, 29 Aug 2021
18:50 Bernhard Froehlich (decke) search for other commits by this committer
converters/uudeview: Add CPE information

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 3670465e0e863c14355e6ed054bcddd39d65d56d commit hash: 3670465e0e863c14355e6ed054bcddd39d65d56d commit hash: 3670465e0e863c14355e6ed054bcddd39d65d56d commit hash: 3670465e0e863c14355e6ed054bcddd39d65d56d 3670465
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
13:29 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, Mk and categories a, b, and c.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412344 
Tuesday, 12 Jan 2016
16:20 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
Convert LICENSE= "GPLxx # or later" to "GPLxx+"

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:405891 
Sunday, 6 Dec 2015
12:25 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Clarify LICENSE
- Add LICENSE_FILE
- Switch to options helpers
Original commitRevision:403108 
Monday, 24 Mar 2014
13:18 pawel search for other commits by this committer
- Add staging support
- Remove leading article from COMMENT
- Define DOCS option
Original commitRevision:348992 
Friday, 3 Jan 2014
16:12 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Convert converters to MDOCS and MEXAMPLES
Original commitRevision:338556 
Wednesday, 11 Dec 2013
15:15 bapt search for other commits by this committer
In preparation for making libtool generate libraries with a sane name, fix all
LIB_DEPENDS in converters
Original commitRevision:336177 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:05 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
converters)
Original commitRevision:327715 
Wednesday, 14 Aug 2013
22:35 ak search for other commits by this committer
- Remove MAKE_JOBS_SAFE variable

Approved by:	portmgr (bdrewery)
Original commitRevision:324744 
Tuesday, 18 Oct 2011
13:04 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE
- Add MAKE_JOBS_SAFE

PR:             161648
Submitted by:   KATO Tsuguru <tkato432@yahoo.com>
Original commit
Friday, 23 Sep 2011
22:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LDFLAGS to CONFIGURE_ENV and MAKE_ENV (as it was done with LDFLAGS)
- Fix all ports that add {CPP,LD}FLAGS to *_ENV to modify flags instead

PR:             157936
Submitted by:   myself
Exp-runs by:    pav
Approved by:    pav
Original commit
Tuesday, 10 Nov 2009
08:59 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset hoek@ who has been inactive for quite some time.

Hat:            portmgr
Original commit
Thursday, 25 Mar 2004
04:13 hoek search for other commits by this committer
If inews exists in ${PREFIX}/bin/, then use that instead of using
the copy of inews that inn installs in ${PREFIX}/news/lib/inews.  The
cnews port likes to put inews in ${PREFIX}/bin/.

Explanation: The uudeview port generally doesn't use inews, but it has
             the ability to post items directly to news if the user
             requests it.  The default inews location is hardcoded at
             compile time.  This port does not DEPEND on any particular
             news software.

Requested by:   Daeron <daeron -a-t- optushome com au>
Original commit
03:43 hoek search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.5.20 to fix two buffer overflows

Advised by:     nectar
Original commit
Friday, 19 Mar 2004
15:38 eik search for other commits by this committer
mark FORBIDDEN:
http://people.freebsd.org/~eik/portaudit/6c7661ff-7912-11d8-9645-0020ed76ef5a.html
Original commit
Sunday, 18 Jan 2004
14:41 clement search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.5.19

PR:             61517
Submitted by:   Ports Fury
Approved by:    erwin (mentor) (implicitly)
Original commit
Wednesday, 24 Sep 2003
13:35 osa search for other commits by this committer
Use ${STRIP_CMD} instead of /usr/bin/strip.

Founded by:     Oleg Karachevtsev <ok at etrust dot ru>
Approved by:    hoek (maintainer)
Original commit
Friday, 7 Mar 2003
05:58 ade search for other commits by this committer
Clear moonlight beckons.
Requiem mors pacem pkg-comment,
And be calm ports tree.

E Nomini Patri, E Fili, E Spiritu Sancti.
Original commit
Monday, 2 Sep 2002
03:53 hoek search for other commits by this committer
Update to uudeview 0.5.18.

Significantly inspired by PR: ports/41508
Original commit
Thursday, 17 Jan 2002
03:04 pat search for other commits by this committer
- Add NOPORTDOCS support (pkg-plist)   - Use INSTALL_DATA to install docs   -
Use DOCSDIR    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 23