notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: converters/p5-URI-UTF8-Punycode/Makefile

Number of commits found: 13

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
converters: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Keda <admin@lissyara.su>
  *  Alex Semenyaka <alex@rinet.ru>
  *  Alexandr Kovalenko <never@nevermind.kiev.ua>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrey A. Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Blaz Zupan <blaz@amis.net>
  *  Brent J. Nordquist <bjn@visi.com>
  *  Carlos J. Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Cezary Morga <cm@therek.net>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Costello <chris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrus Rahman <cr@jcmax.com>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Denis Pokataev <catone@cpan.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Erwin Lansing <erwin@lansing.dk>
  *  G. Adam Stanislav
  *  G. Adam Stanislav <adam@whizkidtech.net>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Ilia Chipitsine <ilia@jane.cgu.chel.su>
  *  Ismail Yenigul <ismail.yenigul@surgate.com>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jan-Peter Koopmann <j.koopmann@seceidos.de>
  *  Jason Burgess <dev@fenux.net>
  *  Kevin Lo <kevlo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Konstantin Chuguev <Konstantin.Chuguev@dante.org.uk>
  *  Kuang-che Wu <kcwu@csie.org>
  *  Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  M.Indlekofer@gmx.de
  *  Marc Fournier <scrappy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Masanori Kiriake <seiken@nbs.co.jp>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Haro <mharo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nosov Artem <chip-set@mail.ru>
  *  Oleg R. Muhutdinov <mor@WhiteLuna.com>
  *  Oscar Bonilla <obonilla@fisicc-ufm.edu>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rodrigo Graeff <delphus@gmail.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@infor.org>
  *  Ryan T. Dean <rtdean@cytherianage.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tim Vanderhoek <ac199@freenet.hamilton.on.ca>
  *  Timur Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Timur Bakeyev <timur@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timur I. Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Torsten Zuehlsdorff <ports@toco-domains.de>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Timofeev <vovkasm@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  ache
  *  ache@FreeBSD.org
  *  buganini@gmail.com
  *  chinsan
  *  hosokawa
  *  ijliao
  *  kbyanc
  *  keiichi@iijlab.net
  *  never@nevermind.kiev.ua
  *  nork@FreeBSD.org
  *  nork@cityfujisawa.ne.jp
  *  roman@xpert.com
  *  samm
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  torstenb@FreeBSD.org
  *  trevor
  *  vanilla@
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 9ee281e
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 6 Jun 2017
11:00 bofh search for other commits by this committer
converters/p5-URI-UTF8-Punycode: Update version 1.00=>1.05

Relnotes:	http://cpansearch.perl.org/src/TWINKLE/URI-UTF8-Punycode-1.05/Changes
Original commitRevision:442756 
Wednesday, 24 Dec 2014
00:14 bofh search for other commits by this committer
Change my non-FreeBSD MAINTAINER mail to bofh@

Approved by:	bapt
Original commitRevision:375378 
Wednesday, 26 Nov 2014
13:08 mat search for other commits by this committer
Change the way Perl modules are installed, update the default Perl to 5.18.

Before, we had:

  site_perl :           lib/perl5/site_perl/5.18
  site_perl/perl_arch : lib/perl5/site_perl/5.18/mach
  perl_man3 :           lib/perl5/5.18/man/man3

Now we have:

  site_perl : lib/perl5/site_perl
  site_arch : lib/perl5/site_perl/mach/5.18
  perl_man3 : lib/perl5/site_perl/man/man3

Modules without any .so will be installed at the same place regardless of the
Perl version, minimizing the upgrade when the major Perl version is changed.
It uses a version dependent directory for modules with compiled bits.

As PERL_ARCH is no longer needed in plists, it has been removed from
PLIST_SUB.

The USE_PERL5=fixpacklist keyword is removed, the .packlist file is now
always removed, as is perllocal.pod.

The old site_perl and site_perl/arch directories have been kept in the
default Perl @INC for all Perl ports, and will be phased out as these old
Perl versions expire.

PR:		194969
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D1019
Exp-run by:	antoine
Reviewed by:	perl@
Approved by:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:373448 
Sunday, 27 Oct 2013
17:19 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.00
- Support STAGEDIR

Changes:	http://search.cpan.org/dist/URI-UTF8-Punycode/Changes
PR:		ports/183366
Submitted by:	Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:331786 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:05 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
converters)
Original commitRevision:327715 
Tuesday, 10 Sep 2013
07:12 az search for other commits by this committer
- convert to the new perl5 framework
- trim Makefile header

Approved by:	portmgr (bapt@, blanket)
Original commitRevision:326870 
Monday, 13 May 2013
14:24 culot search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.97 [1]
- Add LICENSE (GPLv3)

Changes:	http://search.cpan.org/dist/URI-UTF8-Punycode/Changes
PR:		ports/178510 [1]
Submitted by:	Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:318084 
Wednesday, 17 Oct 2012
13:38 jhale search for other commits by this committer
- Pass maintainership to submitter

PR:		ports/172813, ports/172814, ports/172815,
		ports/172816, ports/172817, ports/172818,
		ports/172820, ports/172821, ports/172822,
		ports/172823, ports/172824, ports/172825
Submitted by:	Muhammad Moinur Rahman <5u623l20@gmail.com>
Approved by:	timur (via private email)
		makc, avilla (mentors implicit)
Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:306010 
Saturday, 17 Sep 2011
06:49 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Change PERL_CONFIGURE to "yes" for all values less than or equal to 5.8.0+

With hat:       perl
Original commit
Friday, 10 Dec 2010
03:53 timur search for other commits by this committer
Punycode conversion of UTF-8 string.
Original commit

Number of commits found: 13