notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: converters/p5-Convert-Bencode_XS/Makefile

Number of commits found: 18

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
converters: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Keda <admin@lissyara.su>
  *  Alex Semenyaka <alex@rinet.ru>
  *  Alexandr Kovalenko <never@nevermind.kiev.ua>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrey A. Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Blaz Zupan <blaz@amis.net>
  *  Brent J. Nordquist <bjn@visi.com>
  *  Carlos J. Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Cezary Morga <cm@therek.net>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Costello <chris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrus Rahman <cr@jcmax.com>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Denis Pokataev <catone@cpan.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Erwin Lansing <erwin@lansing.dk>
  *  G. Adam Stanislav
  *  G. Adam Stanislav <adam@whizkidtech.net>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Ilia Chipitsine <ilia@jane.cgu.chel.su>
  *  Ismail Yenigul <ismail.yenigul@surgate.com>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jan-Peter Koopmann <j.koopmann@seceidos.de>
  *  Jason Burgess <dev@fenux.net>
  *  Kevin Lo <kevlo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Konstantin Chuguev <Konstantin.Chuguev@dante.org.uk>
  *  Kuang-che Wu <kcwu@csie.org>
  *  Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  M.Indlekofer@gmx.de
  *  Marc Fournier <scrappy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Masanori Kiriake <seiken@nbs.co.jp>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Haro <mharo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nosov Artem <chip-set@mail.ru>
  *  Oleg R. Muhutdinov <mor@WhiteLuna.com>
  *  Oscar Bonilla <obonilla@fisicc-ufm.edu>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rodrigo Graeff <delphus@gmail.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@infor.org>
  *  Ryan T. Dean <rtdean@cytherianage.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tim Vanderhoek <ac199@freenet.hamilton.on.ca>
  *  Timur Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Timur Bakeyev <timur@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timur I. Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Torsten Zuehlsdorff <ports@toco-domains.de>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Timofeev <vovkasm@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  ache
  *  ache@FreeBSD.org
  *  buganini@gmail.com
  *  chinsan
  *  hosokawa
  *  ijliao
  *  kbyanc
  *  keiichi@iijlab.net
  *  never@nevermind.kiev.ua
  *  nork@FreeBSD.org
  *  nork@cityfujisawa.ne.jp
  *  roman@xpert.com
  *  samm
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  torstenb@FreeBSD.org
  *  trevor
  *  vanilla@
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 9ee281e
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
13:29 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, Mk and categories a, b, and c.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412344 
Monday, 29 Jun 2015
15:47 adamw search for other commits by this committer
After r390893, chmod u+w/u-w for stripping perl XS modules is unnecessary,
and in fact now leads to incorrect permissions.

Remove all instances of it from perl@ ports.
Original commitRevision:390918 
Sunday, 31 May 2015
13:15 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Fix shebangs
- Strip library

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
MFH:		2015Q2
Original commitRevision:388068 
Thursday, 12 Mar 2015
23:00 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Some OCD cleanups on some of the perl@ ports.

- Remove dependencies in core
- Put testing depends in TEST_DEPENDS
- Remove unnecessary bsd.port.options.mk inclusions
- Remove checks for Perl versions that no longer exist in the ports tree
- Sort plists, some of which were so jumbled that I have to assume
  the plist was randomized before committing

A lot of the plist changes in this commit are moving PERL5_MAN3 after
SITE_PERL. It's repo churn now, but it makes updating the ports later
far easier.
Original commitRevision:381151 
Wednesday, 26 Nov 2014
13:08 mat search for other commits by this committer
Change the way Perl modules are installed, update the default Perl to 5.18.

Before, we had:

  site_perl :           lib/perl5/site_perl/5.18
  site_perl/perl_arch : lib/perl5/site_perl/5.18/mach
  perl_man3 :           lib/perl5/5.18/man/man3

Now we have:

  site_perl : lib/perl5/site_perl
  site_arch : lib/perl5/site_perl/mach/5.18
  perl_man3 : lib/perl5/site_perl/man/man3

Modules without any .so will be installed at the same place regardless of the
Perl version, minimizing the upgrade when the major Perl version is changed.
It uses a version dependent directory for modules with compiled bits.

As PERL_ARCH is no longer needed in plists, it has been removed from
PLIST_SUB.

The USE_PERL5=fixpacklist keyword is removed, the .packlist file is now
always removed, as is perllocal.pod.

The old site_perl and site_perl/arch directories have been kept in the
default Perl @INC for all Perl ports, and will be phased out as these old
Perl versions expire.

PR:		194969
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D1019
Exp-run by:	antoine
Reviewed by:	perl@
Approved by:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:373448 
Friday, 1 Nov 2013
14:20 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
Support STAGEDIR.
Original commitRevision:332379 
Tuesday, 22 Oct 2013
16:57 mat search for other commits by this committer
Try and be consistent with what commands are silent and not in *install.

- MKDIR is silent
- ECHO is silent
- INSTALL_* are not silent
- CP/FIND/... are not silent

I fixed a few PORTDOCS misusage, I'll do a second pass.

With Hat:	perl@
Original commitRevision:331301 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:05 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
converters)
Original commitRevision:327715 
Friday, 2 Aug 2013
18:52 mat search for other commits by this committer
- Convert to new perl framework
- Trim Makefile header
- Remove MAKE_JOBS_SAFE=yes, it's the default.
Original commitRevision:324174 
Monday, 4 Jun 2012
05:21 az search for other commits by this committer
- Remove SITE_PERL from *_DEPENDS
Original commit
Tuesday, 1 May 2012
01:47 swills search for other commits by this committer
- Assign clsung's p5- ports to perl@

Approved by:    clsung via IRC
Original commit
Thursday, 17 Apr 2008
14:30 araujo search for other commits by this committer
- Take advantage of CPAN macro from bsd.sites.mk, change
${MASTER_SITE_PERL_CPAN} to CPAN.

PR:             ports/122674
Submitted by:   Philip M. Gollucci <pgollucci@p6m7g8.com>
Reworked by:    araujo (myself)
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Saturday, 8 Sep 2007
00:53 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Welcome bsd.perl.mk.  Add support for constructs such as USE_PERL5=5.8.0+.
Drop support for antique perl.

Work done by:   gabor
Sponsored by:   Google Summer of Code 2007
Hat:            portmgr
Original commit
Tuesday, 14 Nov 2006
07:36 clsung search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.06
Original commit
Wednesday, 27 Sep 2006
08:04 clsung search for other commits by this committer
Add p5-Convert-Bencode_XS 0.05, faster conversions to/from Bencode
format.

PR:             ports/102395
Submitted by:   Gea-Suan Lin <gslin at gslin.org>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 18