notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: converters/ocaml-base64/Makefile

Number of commits found: 8

Wednesday, 5 Jul 2023
09:55 Guido Falsi (madpilot) search for other commits by this committer
lang/ocaml: Update to 4.08.1

This update allows (and for some requires) to also update dependencies
to newer versions. Where possible I updated to the latest version.

The ocaml port now is MAKE_JOBS safe.

Changes to dependent ports included in this commit:

- devel/ocaml-sexplib: Rename to devel/ocaml-sexplib0 adapting to
  upstream. Update to 0.16.0
- devel/coccinelle: Update to 1.1.1, moved to github
- devel/ocaml-camlp4: Update to 4.08+1
- devel/ocaml-camomile: Use dune for build, adapt port
- devel/ocaml-cppo: Fix lib files installation [1]
- devel/ocaml-dune: Update to 3.7.1 [2]
- devel/ocaml-findlib: Update to 1.9.6 [3]
- devel/ocaml-ipaddr: Update to 3.1.0
- devel/ocaml-parmap: Update to 1.2.4, use dune for build [4]
- devel/ocaml-ppx-tools: Update to 6.6, use dune for build
- graphics/ocaml-cairo: Update to 0.6.4
- net-p2p/mldonkey: Update to 3.1.7-2 [2]
- net/unison: Remove ocaml 4.07 compatibility patches
- net/unison232: Mark broken, fails to build with newer ocaml [5]
- security/ocaml-ssl: Update to 0.5.13 [2]
- x11-toolkits/ocaml-labltk: Update to 8.06.7 [2]

Dune now requires full path as argument to --libdir, so various
ports have been patched accordingly.

Bumping PORTREVISION for all dependent ports that were not updated.

PR:			272067
Approved by:		michipili@gmail.com (maintainer timeout),
			eduardo (maintainer timeout) [1],
			danfe [2],
			hrs (maintainer timeout) [3],
			dumbbell (maintainer timeout) [4],
			mandree (implicit) [5]
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D40599
commit hash: 2b40e4609399858e2bfbddcf961bd7c947f6ed2c commit hash: 2b40e4609399858e2bfbddcf961bd7c947f6ed2c commit hash: 2b40e4609399858e2bfbddcf961bd7c947f6ed2c commit hash: 2b40e4609399858e2bfbddcf961bd7c947f6ed2c 2b40e46
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
converters: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Keda <admin@lissyara.su>
  *  Alex Semenyaka <alex@rinet.ru>
  *  Alexandr Kovalenko <never@nevermind.kiev.ua>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrey A. Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Blaz Zupan <blaz@amis.net>
  *  Brent J. Nordquist <bjn@visi.com>
  *  Carlos J. Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Cezary Morga <cm@therek.net>
  *  Cheng-Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Costello <chris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cyrus Rahman <cr@jcmax.com>
  *  Dan Rench <citric@cubicone.tmetic.com>
  *  Denis Pokataev <catone@cpan.org>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Erwin Lansing <erwin@lansing.dk>
  *  G. Adam Stanislav
  *  G. Adam Stanislav <adam@whizkidtech.net>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Ilia Chipitsine <ilia@jane.cgu.chel.su>
  *  Ismail Yenigul <ismail.yenigul@surgate.com>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jan-Peter Koopmann <j.koopmann@seceidos.de>
  *  Jason Burgess <dev@fenux.net>
  *  Kevin Lo <kevlo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Konstantin Chuguev <Konstantin.Chuguev@dante.org.uk>
  *  Kuang-che Wu <kcwu@csie.org>
  *  Lung Sung <clsung@FreeBSD.org>
  *  M.Indlekofer@gmx.de
  *  Marc Fournier <scrappy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Masanori Kiriake <seiken@nbs.co.jp>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Haro <mharo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nosov Artem <chip-set@mail.ru>
  *  Oleg R. Muhutdinov <mor@WhiteLuna.com>
  *  Oscar Bonilla <obonilla@fisicc-ufm.edu>
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@oook.cz>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rodrigo Graeff <delphus@gmail.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@infor.org>
  *  Ryan T. Dean <rtdean@cytherianage.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tim Vanderhoek <ac199@freenet.hamilton.on.ca>
  *  Timur Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Timur Bakeyev <timur@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Timur I. Bakeyev <bat@cpan.org>
  *  Torsten Zuehlsdorff <ports@toco-domains.de>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vladimir Timofeev <vovkasm@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  ache
  *  ache@FreeBSD.org
  *  buganini@gmail.com
  *  chinsan
  *  hosokawa
  *  ijliao
  *  kbyanc
  *  keiichi@iijlab.net
  *  never@nevermind.kiev.ua
  *  nork@FreeBSD.org
  *  nork@cityfujisawa.ne.jp
  *  roman@xpert.com
  *  samm
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  torstenb@FreeBSD.org
  *  trevor
  *  vanilla@
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 commit hash: 9ee281eef7279ea8489901eddf3d6bbcfc4dd176 9ee281e
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 24 Jun 2019
10:14 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Update OCaml to version 4.05.0 (this is the last version where strings
are unsafe by default, which is the main motivation why it was picked,
but not the very latest one) and synchronize the rest of the stack and
dependent ports with it, particularly:

  - Update `devel/ocaml-ocamlbuild' to version 0.14.0 and unbreak,
    register build dependency on all ports that require it (should
    be part of USE_OCAML, but we do not want to make any Mk-related
    changes the for time being)
  - Update `devel/ocaml-camlp4' to version 4.05+2
  - Update `devel/ocaml-camlp5' to version 7.07 (the project had
    moved to GitHub)
  - Mark `devel/ocaml-deriving-ocsigen' as BROKEN for now, it is
    very outdated and requires quite a lot of work
  - Update `x11-toolkits/ocaml-labltk' to version 8.06.3

PR:		218333
Exp-run by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:505020 
Friday, 23 Feb 2018
21:09 rene search for other commits by this committer
Reset vg@'s ports after he resigned.

With hat:	portmgr-secretary
Original commitRevision:462745 
Tuesday, 8 Dec 2015
09:05 mat search for other commits by this committer
Don't use GH_TAGNAME when DISTVERSION* variables can be used.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:403255 
Wednesday, 5 Aug 2015
19:14 vg search for other commits by this committer
New port: converters/ocaml-base64

Base64 is a group of similar binary-to-text encoding schemes that
represent binary data in an ASCII string format by translating it
into a radix-64 representation. It is specified in RFC 4648.

WWW: https://github.com/mirage/ocaml-base64
Original commitRevision:393608 

Number of commits found: 8