notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: comms/tcpser/Makefile

Number of commits found: 19

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
comms: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  'Big Bad Bob' Frazier <bobf@mrp3.com>
  *  <mr@freebsd.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Dolgov <fox@furry.spb.ru>
  *  Andrey Lykhin <lan31@inbox.ru>
  *  Anton Voronin <anton@urc.ac.ru>
  *  Brandon S. Allbery KF8NH <allbery@ece.cmu.edu>
  *  Brian Dean <bsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce Cran <bruce@cran.org.uk>
  *  Carl Makin <carl@stagecraft.cx>
  *  Darren <igla@batterybackups.net>
  *  David
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  David Thiel <lx@redundancy.redundancy.org>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@coyotepoint.com>
  *  Diane Bruce <db@db.net>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@meridian-enviro.com>
  *  Edward Tomasz Napierala <trasz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Frank Steinborn <steinex@nognu.de>
  *  Ganael Laplanche <ganael.laplanche@martymac.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  Jean-Baptiste Quenot <jb.quenot@caraldi.com>
  *  Jeffrey Baitis <jeff@baitis.net>
  *  Johan Strom <johan@stromnet.se>
  *  Johan Strom <johna@stromnet.se>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Julian Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kirill Bezzubets <kirill@solaris.ru>
  *  MITA Yoshio <mita@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Masafumi NAKANE <max@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matt Dawson <matt@mattsnetwork.co.uk>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Reifenberger (mike@Reifenberger.com)
  *  Mike Heffner <mikeh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nick Sayer <nsayer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicole Reid <root@cooltrainer.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Gardella <patrick@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Paul Traina <pst@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rick Elrod <codeblock@eighthbit.net>
  *  Rodrigo Osorio <rodrigo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sebastian Yepes <esn@x123.info>
  *  Staffan Ulfberg <staffanu@multivac.fatburen.org>
  *  Stephen Hurd <shurd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Woodford <scw@netbsd.hut.fi>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunry Chen <sunrychen@gmail.com>
  *  Søren Straarup <xride@x12.dk>
  *  Tony Shadwick <tshadwick@oss-solutions.com>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Vladimir Grebenschikov
  *  Vladimir Kondratyev <wulf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  db
  *  dirkx@webweaving.org
  *  dom@happygiraffe.net
  *  elbarto@ArcadeBSD.org
  *  hm
  *  jmz
  *  joes@seaport.net
  *  lambert@lambertfam.org
  *  nox@FreeBSD.org
  *  obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu
  *  rkw
  *  shurd
  *  shurd@FreeBSD.org
  *  wlloyd@slap.net
  * //www.tomek.cedro.info)

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 258a9884
Tuesday, 8 Feb 2022
17:19 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer
comms/tcpser: Set PORTEPOCH
commit hash: ddc038899706e2a1a3871cb110ee46c76d3aadfb commit hash: ddc038899706e2a1a3871cb110ee46c76d3aadfb commit hash: ddc038899706e2a1a3871cb110ee46c76d3aadfb commit hash: ddc038899706e2a1a3871cb110ee46c76d3aadfb ddc0388
Monday, 7 Feb 2022
20:23 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer
comms/tcpser: Use version g20210425 not 20210425
commit hash: 0b9fc67840e3804cf09a04d89d4d7128a3e6eb91 commit hash: 0b9fc67840e3804cf09a04d89d4d7128a3e6eb91 commit hash: 0b9fc67840e3804cf09a04d89d4d7128a3e6eb91 commit hash: 0b9fc67840e3804cf09a04d89d4d7128a3e6eb91 0b9fc67
Tuesday, 25 Jan 2022
06:03 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer
comms/tcpser: Pet portfmt/portclippy
commit hash: 021f2367730c24152843c93f941a5c817d1a2404 commit hash: 021f2367730c24152843c93f941a5c817d1a2404 commit hash: 021f2367730c24152843c93f941a5c817d1a2404 commit hash: 021f2367730c24152843c93f941a5c817d1a2404 021f236
03:56 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer
comms/tcpser: Update to 20210425
commit hash: e55904be04435344f49944a4dc3de6a75635c608 commit hash: e55904be04435344f49944a4dc3de6a75635c608 commit hash: e55904be04435344f49944a4dc3de6a75635c608 commit hash: e55904be04435344f49944a4dc3de6a75635c608 e55904b
03:45 Neel Chauhan (nc) search for other commits by this committer
comms/tcpser: Adopt port
commit hash: e9e973568eb5230a8283c293de5dcaaf291e17b0 commit hash: e9e973568eb5230a8283c293de5dcaaf291e17b0 commit hash: e9e973568eb5230a8283c293de5dcaaf291e17b0 commit hash: e9e973568eb5230a8283c293de5dcaaf291e17b0 e9e9735
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 11 Jan 2018
14:18 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Do not abuse INSTALL_MAN when installing documentation, examples, and
other miscellaneous files that are not actually manual pages (part 2).
Original commitRevision:458739 
Tuesday, 12 Jan 2016
16:20 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
Convert LICENSE= "GPLxx # or later" to "GPLxx+"

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:405891 
Monday, 9 Nov 2015
20:48 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Fix license
- Switch to options helpers
- Regenerate patches with `make makepatch`
Original commitRevision:401166 
Monday, 18 Nov 2013
13:45 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert to USES=dos2unix
While here stagify some of the ports
Modernize LIB_DEPENDS
Extract zip with bsdtar when possible
Original commitRevision:334194 
Thursday, 14 Nov 2013
22:39 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE
- Use DOS2UNIX
- Remove CFLAGS: it was CFLAGS += ${PTHREAD_CFLAGS}
- Respect DOCS
- Remove unnecessary .include <bsd.port.options.mk>
Original commitRevision:333801 
Wednesday, 30 Oct 2013
05:08 eadler search for other commits by this committer
- Convert to staging
- Perform general cleanup
Original commitRevision:332065 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:03 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
comms)
Original commitRevision:327714 
Thursday, 20 Jun 2013
19:09 bsam search for other commits by this committer
. NOPORTDOCS -> PORT_OPTIONS:MDOCS;
. remove extra tabs from commands;
. mute mkdir command;
. install two files at one line command;
. trim Makefile headers.
Original commitRevision:321410 
Friday, 23 Sep 2011
22:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LDFLAGS to CONFIGURE_ENV and MAKE_ENV (as it was done with LDFLAGS)
- Fix all ports that add {CPP,LD}FLAGS to *_ENV to modify flags instead

PR:             157936
Submitted by:   myself
Exp-runs by:    pav
Approved by:    pav
Original commit
Monday, 25 Oct 2010
20:09 trasz search for other commits by this committer
Drop maintainership for ports I can't maintain anymore.
Original commit
Wednesday, 24 Sep 2008
15:45 trasz search for other commits by this committer
TCPSER turns a PC serial port into an emulated Hayes compatible modem that
uses TCP/IP for incoming and outgoing connections.  It can be used to allow
older applications and systems designed for modem use to operate on the
Internet.  TCPSER supports all standard Hayes commands, and understands
extended and vendor proprietary commands (though it does not implement
many of them).  TCPSER can be used for both inbound and outbound connections.

WWW:    http://www.jbrain.com/pub/linux/serial/
Original commit

Number of commits found: 19