notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: comms/lrzsz/Makefile

Number of commits found: 27

Saturday, 27 Jan 2024
15:46 Dirk Meyer (dinoex) search for other commits by this committer
comms/lrzsz: do not link with libbe(3)

Submitted by:  Dmitry Lukhtionov
PR: 276613
commit hash: 50c28128f2ef196caf67619027335a44b005641d commit hash: 50c28128f2ef196caf67619027335a44b005641d commit hash: 50c28128f2ef196caf67619027335a44b005641d commit hash: 50c28128f2ef196caf67619027335a44b005641d 50c2812
Friday, 12 Jan 2024
20:21 Dirk Meyer (dinoex) search for other commits by this committer
comms/lrzsz: use ${PREFIX}/share/man
commit hash: 1dfe8c6e3d8a394d764d120f746f12da1bf73381 commit hash: 1dfe8c6e3d8a394d764d120f746f12da1bf73381 commit hash: 1dfe8c6e3d8a394d764d120f746f12da1bf73381 commit hash: 1dfe8c6e3d8a394d764d120f746f12da1bf73381 1dfe8c6
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
comms: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  'Big Bad Bob' Frazier <bobf@mrp3.com>
  *  <mr@freebsd.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Dolgov <fox@furry.spb.ru>
  *  Andrey Lykhin <lan31@inbox.ru>
  *  Anton Voronin <anton@urc.ac.ru>
  *  Brandon S. Allbery KF8NH <allbery@ece.cmu.edu>
  *  Brian Dean <bsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce Cran <bruce@cran.org.uk>
  *  Carl Makin <carl@stagecraft.cx>
  *  Darren <igla@batterybackups.net>
  *  David
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  David Thiel <lx@redundancy.redundancy.org>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Devon H. O'Dell <devon.odell@coyotepoint.com>
  *  Diane Bruce <db@db.net>
  *  Douglas K. Rand <rand@meridian-enviro.com>
  *  Edward Tomasz Napierala <trasz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Frank Steinborn <steinex@nognu.de>
  *  Ganael Laplanche <ganael.laplanche@martymac.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Janos.Mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  Jean-Baptiste Quenot <jb.quenot@caraldi.com>
  *  Jeffrey Baitis <jeff@baitis.net>
  *  Johan Strom <johan@stromnet.se>
  *  Johan Strom <johna@stromnet.se>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Julian Stacey <jhs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kirill Bezzubets <kirill@solaris.ru>
  *  MITA Yoshio <mita@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Masafumi NAKANE <max@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matt Dawson <matt@mattsnetwork.co.uk>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Reifenberger (mike@Reifenberger.com)
  *  Mike Heffner <mikeh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nick Sayer <nsayer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicole Reid <root@cooltrainer.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Gardella <patrick@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Paul Traina <pst@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rick Elrod <codeblock@eighthbit.net>
  *  Rodrigo Osorio <rodrigo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sebastian Yepes <esn@x123.info>
  *  Staffan Ulfberg <staffanu@multivac.fatburen.org>
  *  Stephen Hurd <shurd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Woodford <scw@netbsd.hut.fi>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunry Chen <sunrychen@gmail.com>
  *  Søren Straarup <xride@x12.dk>
  *  Tony Shadwick <tshadwick@oss-solutions.com>
  *  Tsung-Han Yeh <snowfly@yuntech.edu.tw>
  *  Vladimir Grebenschikov
  *  Vladimir Kondratyev <wulf@FreeBSD.org>
  *  db
  *  dirkx@webweaving.org
  *  dom@happygiraffe.net
  *  elbarto@ArcadeBSD.org
  *  hm
  *  jmz
  *  joes@seaport.net
  *  lambert@lambertfam.org
  *  nox@FreeBSD.org
  *  obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu
  *  rkw
  *  shurd
  *  shurd@FreeBSD.org
  *  wlloyd@slap.net
  * //www.tomek.cedro.info)

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 commit hash: 258a98847ee4f106a2eed7fade8197d0a987d592 258a9884
Sunday, 6 Feb 2022
18:36 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Update CONFLICTS definitions in categories a* to c*

Update the CONFLICTS definitions of ports in the following categories:

- accessibility
- archivers
- audio
- benchmarks
- biology
- cad
- chinese
- comms
- converters

An attempt has been made to use generic conflicts patterns that do not
have to be updated whenever a new version of a conflicting port is
added to the ports system.

There is a misunderstanding that the port being built/installed has to
be omitted from the conflicts pattern. This is not true - the port
being built is implicitly non-conflicting due to logic in bsd.port.mk.

Approved by:	portmgr (implicit)
commit hash: bdd2d4af9630fdc1157d49bd193e8195c3240e9e commit hash: bdd2d4af9630fdc1157d49bd193e8195c3240e9e commit hash: bdd2d4af9630fdc1157d49bd193e8195c3240e9e commit hash: bdd2d4af9630fdc1157d49bd193e8195c3240e9e bdd2d4a
Saturday, 11 Sep 2021
11:24 Bernhard Froehlich (decke) search for other commits by this committer
comms/lrzsz: Add CPE information

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 24c8aa35094cdce8537d42447fe1318299b059d4 commit hash: 24c8aa35094cdce8537d42447fe1318299b059d4 commit hash: 24c8aa35094cdce8537d42447fe1318299b059d4 commit hash: 24c8aa35094cdce8537d42447fe1318299b059d4 24c8aa3
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 22 Mar 2021
10:17 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Fix spelling mistakes, typos, poor wording, hyphenation, jargonisms,
contractions, "<portname> is ..." cases, missing Oxford commas, and
other miscellaneous style bugs in the COMMENT line.
Original commitRevision:568947 
Wednesday, 19 Aug 2015
13:30 mat search for other commits by this committer
Convert ports to use the options helpers in categories [abc]*, and minor fixes.

Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D3412?
Original commitRevision:394778 
Friday, 21 Feb 2014
13:35 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Remove trailing whitespaces from category comms
Original commitRevision:345400 
Monday, 10 Feb 2014
13:54 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
According to the Porter's Handbook (5.12.2.3.) default options must be added to
OPTIONS_DEFINE. This policy has been implemented only recently that's why we
have many ports violating this policy.

This patch adds the default options specified in the Porter's Handbook to
OPTIONS_DEFINE where they are being used. Ports maintained by
gnome@FreeBSD.org, kde@FreeBSD.org and x11@FreeBSD.org have been excluded.

Approved by:    portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:343634 
Friday, 22 Nov 2013
19:33 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- use STAGEDIR
- honor NLS option
PR:		184166
Original commitRevision:334608 
Saturday, 21 Sep 2013
11:06 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- fix misplaced NO_STAGE in slaveports and ifdefs
Original commitRevision:327804 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:03 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
comms)
Original commitRevision:327714 
Saturday, 26 Jan 2013
16:34 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- cleanup header
Original commitRevision:311027 
Thursday, 26 Jul 2012
17:27 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- update MASTER_SITES
Original commit
Tuesday, 31 Jan 2012
04:41 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- fix bug in ymodem with non zero malloc
PR:             164347
Submitted by:   NAGATA Shinya
Original commit
Saturday, 6 Aug 2011
19:23 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- cleanup MASTER_SITES
Original commit
Saturday, 16 Jan 2010
12:23 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- force raw mode
PR:             142860
Obtained from:  http://ttssh2.sourceforge.jp/patch/lrzsz-raw.patch
Original commit
Thursday, 14 Jan 2010
08:37 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- fix rx filename
PR:             141670
Obtained from:  http://ttssh2.sourceforge.jp/patch/lrzsz-rxfliename.patch
Original commit
Tuesday, 8 Aug 2006
11:36 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- extend MASTER_SITES
Original commit
Thursday, 4 Dec 2003
03:21 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- Fix MASTER_SITES
Original commit
Monday, 17 Nov 2003
19:33 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- take maintainership
Original commit
Sunday, 28 Sep 2003
23:04 edwin search for other commits by this committer
lrz in lrzsz-0.12.20(comms/lrzsz) sets invalid timestamp

        When I send a file from Windows with Tera Term Pro and
        receive it by lrz on FreeBSD, the timestamp (modification
        time) of the received file is always set to 1991-Apr-20
        03:36:12 GMT (which may change according to compiler's
        optimization), neither the original file's timestamp nor
        the time that the file was transferred.

PR:             ports/49999
Submitted by:   IIJIMA Hiromitsu <delmonta@ht.sakura.ne.jp>
Original commit
Thursday, 20 Feb 2003
16:57 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Wednesday, 8 May 2002
20:42 obrien search for other commits by this committer
To ports@freebsd.org.
Original commit
Tuesday, 20 Nov 2001
01:51 silby search for other commits by this committer
Updated MASTER_SITES.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 27