notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: comms/gnuradio/files/patch-grc_scripts_gnuradio-companion

Number of commits found: 6

Monday, 19 Feb 2018
18:23 db search for other commits by this committer
ChangeLog v3.7.11
=================

This is a feature release of the 3.7 API series, and incorporates all
the bug fixes implemented in the 3.7.10.2 maintenance release.

Contributors
------------

The following list of people directly contributed code to this
release and the incorporated maintenance release:

* A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>
* Alexandru Csete <oz9aec@gmail.com>
* Andrej Rode <andrej.rode@ettus.com>
* Andy Walls <awalls.cx18@gmail.com>
* Artem Pisarenko <ArtemPisarenko@users.noreply.github.com>
* Bastian Bloessl <bloessl@ccs-labs.org>
* Ben Hilburn <ben.hilburn@ettus.com>
* Bob Iannucci <bob@sv.cmu.edu>
* Chris Kuethe <chris.kuethe+github@gmail.com>
* Christopher Chavez <chrischavez@gmx.us>
* Clayton Smith <argilo@gmail.com>
* Darek Kawamoto <darek@he360.com>
* Ethan Trewhitt <ethan.trewhitt@gtri.gatech.edu>
* Geof Gnieboer <gnieboer@corpcomm.net>
* Hatsune Aru <email witheld>
* Jacob Gilbert <mrjacobagilbert@gmail.com>
* Jiri Pinkava <j-pi@seznam.cz>
* Johannes Demel <demel@ant.uni-bremen.de>
* Johannes Schmitz <johannes.schmitz1@gmail.com>
* Johnathan Corgan <johnathan@corganlabs.com>
* Jonathan Brucker <jonathan.brucke@gmail.com>
* Josh Blum <josh@joshknows.com>
* Kartik Patel <kartikpatel1995@gmail.com>
* Konstantin Mochalov <incredible.angst@gmail.com>
* Kyle Unice <kyle.unice@L-3com.com>
* Marcus Muller <marcus@hostalia.de>
* Martin Braun <martin.braun@ettus.com>
* Michael De Nil <michael@morsemicro.com>
* Michael Dickens <michael.dickens@ettus.com>
* Nathan West <nathan.west@gnuradio.org>
* Nicholas Corgan <n.corgan@gmail.com>
* Nick Foster <bistromath@gmail.com>
* Nicolas Cuervo <nicolas.cuervo@ettus.com>
* Paul Cercueil <paul.cercueil@analog.com>
* Pedro Lobo <pedro.lobo@upm.es>
* Peter Horvath <ejcspii@gmail.com>
* Philip Balister <philip@balister.org>
* Ron Economos <w6rz@comcast.net>
* Sean Nowlan <nowlans@ieee.org>
* Sebastian Koslowski <koslowski@kit.edu>
* Sebastian Muller <senpo@posteo.de>
* Stephen Larew <stephen@slarew.net>
* Sylvain Munaut <tnt@246tNt.com>
* Thomas Habets <habets@google.com>
* Tim O'Shea <tim.oshea753@gmail.com>
* Tobias Blomberg <email witheld>

Changes
=======

The GNU Radio project tracks changes via Github pull requests.  You
can get details on each of the below by going to:

https://github.com/gnuradio/gnuradio

Note: Please see the release notes for 3.7.10.2 for details on the bug
fixes included in this release.

### gnuradio-runtime

* \#1077 Support dynamically loaded gnuradio installs (Josh Blum)

### gnuradio-companion

* \#1118 Support vector types in embedded Python blocks (Clayton Smith)

### gr-audio

* \#1051 Re-implemented defunct Windows audio source (Geof Gnieboer)
* \#1052 Implemented block in Windows audio sink (Geof Gnieboer)

### gr-blocks

* \#896 Added PDU block setters and GRC callbacks (Jacob Gilbert)
* \#900 Exposed non-vector multiply const to GRC (Ron Economos)
* \#903 Deprecated old-style message queue blocks (Johnathan Corgan)
* \#1067 Deprecated blks2 namespace blocks (Johnathan Corgan)

### gr-digital

* \#910 Deprecated correlate_and_sync block 3.8 (Johnathan Corgan)
* \#912 Deprecated modulation blocks for 3.8 (Sebastian Muller)
* \#1069 Improved build memory usage with swig split (Michael Dickens)
* \#1097 Deprecated mpsk_receiver_cc block (Johnathan Corgan)
* \#1099 Deprecated old-style OFDM receiver blocks (Martin Braun)

### gr-dtv

* \#875 Added ability to cross-compile gr-dtv (Ron Economos)
* \#876 Improved ATSC transmitter performance (Ron Economos)
* \#894 Refactored DVB-T RS decoder to use gr-fec (Ron Economos)
* \#898 Improved error handling and logging (Ron Economos)
* \#900 Improved DVB-T performance (Ron Economos)
* \#907 Updated examples to use QT (Ron Economos)
* \#1025 Refactor DVB-T2 interleaver (Ron Economos)

### gr-filter

* \#885 Added set parameter msg port to fractional resampler (Sebastian Muller)

### gr-trellis

* \#908 Updated examples to use QT (Martin Braun)

### gr-uhd

* \#872 Added relative phase plots to uhd_fft (Martin Braun)
* \#1032 Replace zero-timeout double-recv() with one recv() (Martin Braun)
* \#1053 UHD apps may now specify multiple subdevs (Martin Braun)
* \#1101 Support TwinRX LO sharing parameters (Andrej Rode)
* \#1139 Use UHD internal normalized gain methods (Martin Braun)

### gr-utils

* \#897 Improved python docstring generation in gr_modtool
Original commitRevision:462342 
Saturday, 7 Jan 2017
19:06 db search for other commits by this committer
Update to 3.7.10.1
Note temporary hack in CMakeLists.txt to fix build with -gsl
link_directories("/usr/lib" "${LOCALBASE}/lib")
This is from a missing -L somewhere in the swig generation code that
needs to be fixed.

ChangeLog v3.7.10.1
=================

This is the first bug-fix release for v3.7.10

Contributors
------------

The following list of people directly contributed code to this
release:

 * Artem Pisarenko <ArtemPisarenko@users.noreply.github.com>
 * Ben Hilburn <ben.hilburn@ettus.com>
 * Christopher Chavez <chrischavez@gmx.us>
 * Johnathan Corgan <johnathan@corganlabs.com>
 * Jonathan Brucker <jonathan.brucke@gmail.com>
 * Nicholas Corgan <n.corgan@gmail.com>
 * Nicolas Cuervo <nicolas.cuervo@ettus.com>
 * Ron Economos <w6rz@comcast.net>
 * Sebastian Koslowski <koslowski@kit.edu>
 * Stephen Larew <stephen@slarew.net>

## Major Development Areas

This contains bug fixes primarily for GRC and DTV.

### GRC

Catch more exceptions thrown by ConfigParser when reading corrupted grc.conf
files.

Fix the docstring update error for empty categories.

Fix grcc to call refactored GRC code.

Convert initially opened files to absolute paths to prevent attempting to read
from tmp.

Move startup checks back in to gnuradio-companion script from grc/checks.py.

### DTV

Fix a segfault that occurs from out-of-bounds access in
dvbt_bit_inner_interleaver forecast by forecasting an enumerated list of all
input streams.

Fix VL-SNR framing.

### Digital

Enable update rate in block_recovery_mm blocks to keep tags close to the the
proper clock-recovered sample time. Tag offsets will still be off between calls
to work, but each work call updates the tag rate.

### Analog

Fix the derivative calculation in fmdet block.

### Builds

Fix linking GSL to gr-fec.

Use gnu99 C standard rather than gnu11 standard to maintain support for GCC
4.6.3.

### Other

Minor spelling and documentation fixes.

Fix uhd_siggen_gui when using lo_locked.
Original commitRevision:430822 
Monday, 26 Dec 2016
18:28 db search for other commits by this committer
Bump PORT_REVISION as pkg-plist has changed.
Fixed build on 10.1 but in the process found a bogus pkg-plist fixed.
If DOCS was defined, the plist was wrong.
Also cleaned up a dependency

Fixed using https://cmake.org/cmake/help/v3.0/command/link_directories.html
This shouldn't be necessary:

"Note that this command is rarely necessary. Library locations returned by
find_package() and find_library() are absolute paths. Pass these absolute
library file paths directly to the target_link_libraries() command. CMake will
ensure the linker finds them."

The directory path appears to be in /usr/local/libdata/pkgconfig/gsl.pc
so it would appear the swig handling code neglects to respect this.
I'll dig into this sometime later.

PR:		ports/210444
Submitted by:	rozhuk.im@gmail.com
Original commitRevision:429562 
Monday, 10 Oct 2016
12:43 db search for other commits by this committer
Update to 3.7.9.2
Remove unecessary diffs using @sample keyword in pkg-plist
Use uhd port instead of usrp port
Add missing dependancies
Fix wrongly used PLIST_SUB [1]
Fix build due to missing dependency  [2]
Did my best to address libgcc stupidity for now [3]
 Please read
 http://lists.freebsd.org/pipermail/freebsd-toolchain/2016-August/002249.html
 PR 208120

[1] PR ports/210095 fix by @takefu
[2] PR ports/210444 fix by @takefu
[3] PR ports/211889 fix by @db
Original commitRevision:423657 
Sunday, 26 Jul 2015
23:00 db search for other commits by this committer
- Update to later version of gnuradio
- fix build with portaudio
- clang builtin's are conflicting with gnuradio so use USE_GCC for now
Original commitRevision:392951 
Friday, 28 Mar 2014
00:30 db search for other commits by this committer
- Update to gnuradio 3.7.2.1

GRC Bus Ports (Nicholas McCarthy)

Bus ports in the GNU Radio Companion (GRC) allow ganging block input
or output ports into a single port for display and connections. This
simplifies flowgraph entry when dealing with blocks that work with an
arbitrary number of streams.

For further information, see:

http://gnuradio.org/redmine/projects/gnuradio/wiki/Busports

And see

http://gnuradio.org/redmine/projects/gnuradio/wiki/ChangeLogV3_7_1
Original commitRevision:349385 

Number of commits found: 6