notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: benchmarks/pathload/Makefile

Number of commits found: 14

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Shevtsov <nyxo@dnuc.polyn.kiae.su>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andy Clark <andrewclarkii@gmail.com>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chao Shin <quakelee@cn.freebsd.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@FreeBSD.org)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Gabriel M. Dutra <0xdutra@gmail.com>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Hannes Hauswedell <h2+fbsdports@fsfe.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars@eggert.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKAJI Hiroyuki <nakaji@jp.freebsd.org>
  *  NAKATA Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@sendmail.cz>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Scott Flatman <sf@dsinw.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Kandaurov <pluknet@gmail.com>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Slava Shwartsman <slavash@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tom Judge <tom@tomjudge.com>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  arved
  *  asami
  *  dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
  *  gnn
  *  ijliao
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  jesper@jdn.dk
  *  jmz
  *  koshy
  *  luigi@FreeBSD.org
  *  mharo@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  mr
  *  se
  *  shalunov
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  trasz <trasz@pin.if.uz.zgora.pl>
  *  uminac

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a 86b2c51
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 19 May 2015
09:03 marino search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks/pathload: Unbreak by setting new MASTER_SITES

While here, set the license (GPLv2).  The other changes to the Makefile
and the non-WWW part of pkg-descr are technically unnecessary, but in
my opinion they are in improvement so I keep them.  I did remove some
of the suggested changes in the patch though.

PR:		200294
Submitted by:	Ports Fury
Original commitRevision:386754 
Sunday, 5 Apr 2015
17:29 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Mark as broken unfetchable ports
Original commitRevision:383308 
Sunday, 28 Sep 2014
15:03 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Reset maintainer to ports@

PR:		193990
Submitted by:	dikshie@gmail.com(previous maintainer)
Original commitRevision:369461 
Wednesday, 30 Jul 2014
13:27 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Fix build with clang.
Original commitRevision:363479 
Sunday, 5 Jan 2014
01:17 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Support stage
Original commitRevision:338730 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
15:52 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
benchmarks)
Original commitRevision:327708 
Friday, 30 Aug 2013
23:09 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert benchmarks from USE_GMAKE to USES=gmake
While here:
- Trim headers
- convert some port to the new perl5 world
Original commitRevision:325728 
Friday, 20 Nov 2009
22:53 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Mark MAKE_JOBS_UNSAFE

Reported by:    pointyhat
Original commit
Thursday, 5 Feb 2009
08:21 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
- Update download locations

Reported by:    -fetch-original pointyhat run
Original commit
Tuesday, 22 Aug 2006
08:06 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.3.2

PR:             ports/102320
Submitted by:   dikshie <dikshie(at)lapi.itb.ac.id> (maintainer)
Approved by:    krion (mentor)
Original commit
Monday, 23 May 2005
23:20 jylefort search for other commits by this committer
Add pathload.

Pathload is a tool that can estimate the available bandwidth of network paths.

WWW: http://www.cc.gatech.edu/fac/Constantinos.Dovrolis/pathload.html

PR:             ports/81294
Submitted by:   dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 14