notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: benchmarks/mangohud/Makefile

Number of commits found: 11

Friday, 12 Jan 2024
22:40 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Sanitize MANPREFIX for meson ports

Approved by:	portmgr
commit hash: 9f8f710b3ec3945ede5cf5d996c3391081d32df1 commit hash: 9f8f710b3ec3945ede5cf5d996c3391081d32df1 commit hash: 9f8f710b3ec3945ede5cf5d996c3391081d32df1 commit hash: 9f8f710b3ec3945ede5cf5d996c3391081d32df1 9f8f710
Thursday, 16 Feb 2023
21:13 Jan Beich (jbeich) search for other commits by this committer
graphics/vulkan-headers: update to 1.3.241

Force rebuild vulkan-loader to make sure vulkaninfo shows the new version.

Changes:	https://github.com/KhronosGroup/Vulkan-Headers/compare/v1.3.240...v1.3.241
Reported by:	Repology, portscout
commit hash: d5d4800631de4d72acc99cd98eb27160bca23176 commit hash: d5d4800631de4d72acc99cd98eb27160bca23176 commit hash: d5d4800631de4d72acc99cd98eb27160bca23176 commit hash: d5d4800631de4d72acc99cd98eb27160bca23176 d5d4800
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Shevtsov <nyxo@dnuc.polyn.kiae.su>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andy Clark <andrewclarkii@gmail.com>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chao Shin <quakelee@cn.freebsd.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@FreeBSD.org)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Gabriel M. Dutra <0xdutra@gmail.com>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Hannes Hauswedell <h2+fbsdports@fsfe.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars@eggert.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKAJI Hiroyuki <nakaji@jp.freebsd.org>
  *  NAKATA Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@sendmail.cz>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Scott Flatman <sf@dsinw.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Kandaurov <pluknet@gmail.com>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Slava Shwartsman <slavash@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tom Judge <tom@tomjudge.com>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  arved
  *  asami
  *  dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
  *  gnn
  *  ijliao
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  jesper@jdn.dk
  *  jmz
  *  koshy
  *  luigi@FreeBSD.org
  *  mharo@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  mr
  *  se
  *  shalunov
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  trasz <trasz@pin.if.uz.zgora.pl>
  *  uminac

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a 86b2c51
Wednesday, 15 Dec 2021
09:45 Alexey Dokuchaev (danfe) search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks/mangohud: the port had been improved (+)

- Report CPU frequency and temperature on the HUD
- For gathering system information, use sysctlbyname() if
  possible instead of capturing external programs' output
commit hash: 423b6f5be5e49123a4888fe201c47d9c0edddb5f commit hash: 423b6f5be5e49123a4888fe201c47d9c0edddb5f commit hash: 423b6f5be5e49123a4888fe201c47d9c0edddb5f commit hash: 423b6f5be5e49123a4888fe201c47d9c0edddb5f 423b6f5
Tuesday, 14 Dec 2021
05:15 Alexey Dokuchaev (danfe) search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks/mangohud: the port had been updated to version 0.6.5

Now comes with CPU load monitoring enabled by default and better
system information report in debug mode.  Note that those things
currently require mounted linprocfs(5) to work.

Reported by:	portscout
commit hash: 9d20c9a6b3e5a561abff0bf131c9025b555bf133 commit hash: 9d20c9a6b3e5a561abff0bf131c9025b555bf133 commit hash: 9d20c9a6b3e5a561abff0bf131c9025b555bf133 commit hash: 9d20c9a6b3e5a561abff0bf131c9025b555bf133 9d20c9a
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 23 Dec 2020
20:12 jbeich search for other commits by this committer
devel/glslang: move to graphics/ where shaderc is
Original commitRevision:559023 
20:12 jbeich search for other commits by this committer
devel/vulkan-*: move to graphics/ where vulkan-loader is

Vulkan isn't used for generic compute workloads unlike OpenCL.
For example, waifu2x-ncnn-vulkan is still graphics-related.
Original commitRevision:559022 
Tuesday, 8 Sep 2020
08:06 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Allow to build without D-Bus IPC system support.
Original commitRevision:547970 
Monday, 24 Aug 2020
11:20 danfe search for other commits by this committer
MangoHud is a Vulkan/OpenGL overlay for monitoring FPS, temperatures,
CPU/GPU load, and more.

WWW: https://github.com/flightlessmango/MangoHud
Original commitRevision:546066 

Number of commits found: 11