notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: benchmarks/filebench/Makefile

Number of commits found: 13

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Shevtsov <nyxo@dnuc.polyn.kiae.su>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andy Clark <andrewclarkii@gmail.com>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chao Shin <quakelee@cn.freebsd.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@FreeBSD.org)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Gabriel M. Dutra <0xdutra@gmail.com>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Hannes Hauswedell <h2+fbsdports@fsfe.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars@eggert.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKAJI Hiroyuki <nakaji@jp.freebsd.org>
  *  NAKATA Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@sendmail.cz>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Scott Flatman <sf@dsinw.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Kandaurov <pluknet@gmail.com>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Slava Shwartsman <slavash@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tom Judge <tom@tomjudge.com>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  arved
  *  asami
  *  dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
  *  gnn
  *  ijliao
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  jesper@jdn.dk
  *  jmz
  *  koshy
  *  luigi@FreeBSD.org
  *  mharo@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  mr
  *  se
  *  shalunov
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  trasz <trasz@pin.if.uz.zgora.pl>
  *  uminac

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a 86b2c51
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 21 Sep 2020
11:37 0mp search for other commits by this committer
Resurrect benchmarks/filebench

Upstream moved to GitHub and is still accepting patches (interestingly, the
most recent commits fix building Filebench on FreeBSD).
Original commitRevision:549436 
Sunday, 15 Sep 2019
17:28 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Deprecate a few ports
Original commitRevision:512125 
Sunday, 4 Aug 2019
08:31 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Mark BROKEN: unfetchable
Original commitRevision:508077 
Tuesday, 6 Nov 2018
21:13 rene search for other commits by this committer
Return tj's ports to the pool after his commit bit got safekept.
Original commitRevision:484353 
Sunday, 27 Sep 2015
21:58 jbeich search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks/filebench: update to 1.4.9.1

- Drop ONLY_FOR_ARCHS as the Linux-specific code is gone
- Chase new home on SourceForge
- LICENSE_FILE is now shipped within distfile

Changes:	http://www.fsl.cs.sunysb.edu/~vass/filebench/ChangeLog (before 1.4.9)
Changes:	http://sourceforge.net/p/filebench/code/ci/1.4.9.1/log/
PR:		202989
Tested by:	danfe (powerpc locally, ia64 on eris, sparc64 on flame)
Tested by:	myself (armv6 via qemu-user-static)
Approved by:	maintainer timeout (18 days)
Original commitRevision:398062 
Wednesday, 9 Sep 2015
19:40 jbeich search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks/filebench: fix cosmetic issues

- Expand Linux ppc into FreeBSD powerpc and powerpc64
- Reword COMMENT based on summary in ${WRKSRC}/README
- Rename files/patch-* according to |make makepatch|
- Pet |portlint -C|

PR:		202989
Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:396529 
Sunday, 5 Jan 2014
02:00 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Support stage
Original commitRevision:338745 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
15:52 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
benchmarks)
Original commitRevision:327708 
Thursday, 31 May 2012
19:40 tj search for other commits by this committer
Update my email address.

Approved by:    eadler (mentor)
Original commit
Sunday, 9 Jan 2011
08:08 flo search for other commits by this committer
Add new port benchmarks/filebench

Filebench is quick to set up and use unlike many of the commercial
benchmarks which it can emulate. It is also a handy tool for
micro-benchmarking storage subsystems and studying the relationships of
complex applications such as relational databases with their storage
without having to incur the costs of setting up those applications,
loading data and so forth.

Filebench uses loadable workload personalities in a common framework to
allow easy emulation of complex applications upon file systems. The
workload personalities use a Workload Definition Language to define the
workload's model.

WWW: http://www.solarisinternals.com/wiki/index.php/FileBench
WWW: http://www.fsl.cs.sunysb.edu/~vass/filebench/

PR:             ports/153750
Submitted by:   "Tom Judge" <tom@tomjudge.com>
Approved by:    fjoe (mentor)
Original commit

Number of commits found: 13