notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: archivers/ppmd-7z/Makefile

Number of commits found: 26

Sunday, 11 Sep 2022
20:21 Yuri Victorovich (yuri) search for other commits by this committer
archivers/ppmd-7z: Remove

Reasons:
(1) It has multiple vulnerabilities
(2) It is unmaintained
(3) It has a superior functional replacement 7-zip that is maintained

ppmd-7z's real name is p7zip on SourceForge:
https://sourceforge.net/p/sevenzip/bugs/
commit hash: cabbdbaff99b3be5b0e0d488a85e0d3a94f59e32 commit hash: cabbdbaff99b3be5b0e0d488a85e0d3a94f59e32 commit hash: cabbdbaff99b3be5b0e0d488a85e0d3a94f59e32 commit hash: cabbdbaff99b3be5b0e0d488a85e0d3a94f59e32 cabbdba
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
archivers: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Albert Vernon <f3cun3c02@sneakemail.com>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Kuehn <freebsd@nagilum.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Zhuravlev <zaa@zaa.pp.ru>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andreev Maxim
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Kostenko <andrey@kostenko.name>
  *  Anes Mukhametov <anes@anes.su>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Ayumi M <ayu@commun.jp>
  *  Carsten Larsen <cs@innolan.dk>
  *  Chin-San Huang <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Larsen <darth@vader.dk>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <cyrille.lefevre@laposte.net>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Gabor Kovesdan <gabor@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin (gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw)
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Greg Lewis <glewis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@telegraph.spb.ru>
  *  Jaap Boender <jaapb@kerguelen.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jeff Burchell <toxic@doobie.com>
  *  Jeffrey H. Johnson <CPE1704TKS@bellsouth.net>
  *  Jerry Hicks
  *  Joao Carlos Mendes Luis <jonny@jonny.eng.br>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  José García Juanino <jjuanino@gmail.com>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Kevin Golding <ports@caomhin.org>
  *  Konstantin Reznichenko <kot@premierbank.dp.ua>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Kane <mark@mkproductions.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matteo Cypriani <mcy@lm7.fr>
  *  Max Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Melvyn Sopacua <melvyn@magemana.nl>
  *  Miguel Mendez <flynn@energyhq.homeip.net>
  *  Nathan Ahlstrom <nra@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Per Wigren
  *  Philippe Casidy <pcasidy@casidy.com>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@filez.com>
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@netmag.cz>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sam Lawrance <boris@brooknet.com.au>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sir l33tname <sirl33tname@gmail.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Abthorpe <thomas@goodking.ca>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vanilla I. Shu <vanilla@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yarodin <yarodin@gmail.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  ache
  *  adamw
  *  antoine@FreeBSD.org
  *  bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com>
  *  chinsan <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  iblis <iblis.dif01@nctu.edu.tw>
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  kwm@FreeBSD.org
  *  lbartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  mm
  *  ports@c0decafe.net <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  samm@freebsd.org
  *  swhetzel@gmail.com
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 1ced9d2
Monday, 6 Sep 2021
19:56 Bernhard Froehlich (decke) search for other commits by this committer
archivers/ppmd-7z: Add CPE information

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 476cd0bceb2056c8d8deb8e518019cb6c1ab01d6 commit hash: 476cd0bceb2056c8d8deb8e518019cb6c1ab01d6 commit hash: 476cd0bceb2056c8d8deb8e518019cb6c1ab01d6 commit hash: 476cd0bceb2056c8d8deb8e518019cb6c1ab01d6 476cd0b
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 15 Feb 2018
09:02 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add LICENSE
- Switch to new test framework
- Unsilence installation commands

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:461869 
Monday, 27 Jun 2016
21:30 rene search for other commits by this committer
Reset ports maintained by bf@ until he has time again to work on them.

PR:		210474
Submitted by:	jbeich
With hat:	portmgr-secretary
Original commitRevision:417685 
Tuesday, 24 Jun 2014
21:46 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Use MAKE_CMD instead of GMAKE
Original commitRevision:359131 
Sunday, 1 Jun 2014
07:59 ohauer search for other commits by this committer
- fix sanity in CAT archivers
 - USE_BZIP2   -> USES=tar:bzip2
 - LICENSE=BSD -> BSD[n]CLAUSE
Original commitRevision:356058 
Saturday, 4 Jan 2014
23:37 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Support stage
Original commitRevision:338688 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
13:11 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
archivers)
Original commitRevision:327699 
Friday, 30 Aug 2013
01:02 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert archivers from USE_GMAKE to USES=gmake
While here:
- Trim headers
- Convert some port to the new perl world
- Convert some port from USE_GNOME=pkgconfig to USES=pkgconfig
Original commitRevision:325646 
Thursday, 7 Feb 2013
13:04 gahr search for other commits by this committer
- Get rid of PTHREAD_CFLAGS and PTHREAD_LIBS (category: archivers)

Approved by:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:311833 
Thursday, 8 Jul 2010
12:51 bf search for other commits by this committer
Change my ports to use my FreeBSD.org email address.
Original commit
Sunday, 2 May 2010
07:21 lwhsu search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 9.04

PR:             ports/146228
Submitted by:   bf <bf1783 AT gmail.com> (maintainer)
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Aug 2009
00:13 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch SourceForge ports to the new File Release System: categories starting
with A
Original commit
Sunday, 7 Jun 2009
18:51 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update maintainer mail adresse

Submitted by:   "b. f." <bf1783@gmail.com> (maintainer via private mail)
Original commit
Sunday, 31 May 2009
10:35 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 4.65

PR:             135081
Submitted by:   Edmondas Girkantas <eg@fbsd.lt>
Approved by:    maintainer
Original commit
Monday, 9 Feb 2009
13:04 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 4.61

PR:             131461
Submitted by:   bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com> (maintainer)
Original commit
Friday, 24 Oct 2008
19:00 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 4.58
- Add regression-test target

PR:             128332
Submitted by:   bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com> (maintainer)
Original commit
Sunday, 7 Sep 2008
04:07 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Assign to new volunteer.
Original commit
00:19 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset infofarmer due to maintainer-timeouts and no response to email.

Hat:    portmgr
Original commit
Saturday, 15 Dec 2007
19:43 sat search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 4.57 (noop bump)
Original commit
Wednesday, 12 Dec 2007
01:21 sat search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 4.55 (noop)

PR:             ports/118411
Submitted by:   Dima Panov <fluffy@Fluffy.Khv.RU>
Original commit
Tuesday, 4 Sep 2007
08:41 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Fix fetch

Reported by:    pointyhat
Pointy hat to:  sat
Original commit
Saturday, 1 Sep 2007
12:31 sat search for other commits by this committer
Add port archivers/ppmd-7z:

Simple command line implementation of PPMD compression algorithm. It
is based on code by Dmitry Shkarin (archivers/ppmd) but reworked by
Igor Pavlov and bundled with 7zip.

WWW: http://www.7-zip.org/sdk.html
Original commit

Number of commits found: 26