notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: archivers/plzip/Makefile

Number of commits found: 24

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
archivers: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Albert Vernon <f3cun3c02@sneakemail.com>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Kuehn <freebsd@nagilum.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Zhuravlev <zaa@zaa.pp.ru>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andreev Maxim
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Kostenko <andrey@kostenko.name>
  *  Anes Mukhametov <anes@anes.su>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Ayumi M <ayu@commun.jp>
  *  Carsten Larsen <cs@innolan.dk>
  *  Chin-San Huang <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Larsen <darth@vader.dk>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <cyrille.lefevre@laposte.net>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Gabor Kovesdan <gabor@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin (gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw)
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Greg Lewis <glewis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@telegraph.spb.ru>
  *  Jaap Boender <jaapb@kerguelen.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jeff Burchell <toxic@doobie.com>
  *  Jeffrey H. Johnson <CPE1704TKS@bellsouth.net>
  *  Jerry Hicks
  *  Joao Carlos Mendes Luis <jonny@jonny.eng.br>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  José García Juanino <jjuanino@gmail.com>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Kevin Golding <ports@caomhin.org>
  *  Konstantin Reznichenko <kot@premierbank.dp.ua>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Kane <mark@mkproductions.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matteo Cypriani <mcy@lm7.fr>
  *  Max Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Melvyn Sopacua <melvyn@magemana.nl>
  *  Miguel Mendez <flynn@energyhq.homeip.net>
  *  Nathan Ahlstrom <nra@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Per Wigren
  *  Philippe Casidy <pcasidy@casidy.com>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@filez.com>
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@netmag.cz>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sam Lawrance <boris@brooknet.com.au>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sir l33tname <sirl33tname@gmail.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Abthorpe <thomas@goodking.ca>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vanilla I. Shu <vanilla@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yarodin <yarodin@gmail.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  ache
  *  adamw
  *  antoine@FreeBSD.org
  *  bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com>
  *  chinsan <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  iblis <iblis.dif01@nctu.edu.tw>
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  kwm@FreeBSD.org
  *  lbartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  mm
  *  ports@c0decafe.net <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  samm@freebsd.org
  *  swhetzel@gmail.com
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 1ced9d2
Thursday, 27 Jan 2022
16:34 Xin LI (delphij) search for other commits by this committer
archivers/plzip: update to 1.10
commit hash: 4e5b46fad9640314224886996a54f609287f636e commit hash: 4e5b46fad9640314224886996a54f609287f636e commit hash: 4e5b46fad9640314224886996a54f609287f636e commit hash: 4e5b46fad9640314224886996a54f609287f636e 4e5b46f
Wednesday, 28 Apr 2021
20:52 Xin LI (delphij) search for other commits by this committer Author: Gian-Simon Purkert
archivers/plzip: Update to 1.9

PR:		255464
Submitted by:	Gian-Simon Purkert <gspurki@gmail.com>
commit hash: 13398fb580523748798c3cded2e7685b95b56272 commit hash: 13398fb580523748798c3cded2e7685b95b56272 commit hash: 13398fb580523748798c3cded2e7685b95b56272 commit hash: 13398fb580523748798c3cded2e7685b95b56272 13398fb
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Sunday, 6 Jan 2019
19:27 delphij search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.8.
Original commitRevision:489523 
Monday, 31 Dec 2018
23:09 delphij search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.7.
Original commitRevision:488845 
Saturday, 10 Nov 2018
18:12 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Install texinfo files (GNU info) into ${PREFIX}/share/info

After a discussion on the mailing list on moving manpages to
${PREFIX}/share/man for consistency with base where it is
installed in usr/share/man, it appeared the same should happen
to GNU info files which were installed under share in base and
not in ports.

Now texinfo is not in base on any of the supported version of FreeBSD
it is possible to proceed to this move and it is easier to do than
the manpage change.

Other benefit than consistency are less patching: all build tools but
cmake are expecting info files to be under share/info and cmake (patched here)
was having an exception for BSD so the patch makes FreeBSD case less
specific for them

Bump revision of all impacted ports

PR:		232907
exp-run by:	antoine
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D17816
Original commitRevision:484628 
Saturday, 22 Jul 2017
07:06 delphij search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.6.
Original commitRevision:446369 
Wednesday, 22 Feb 2017
12:59 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Remove useless dependency on GNU make

Those ports builds perfectly fine with bmake
Original commitRevision:434582 
Sunday, 26 Jun 2016
08:43 delphij search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.5.
Original commitRevision:417514 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
13:29 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, Mk and categories a, b, and c.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412344 
Friday, 24 Jul 2015
00:17 delphij search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.4.
Original commitRevision:392764 
Tuesday, 31 Mar 2015
21:49 delphij search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.3.
Original commitRevision:382875 
Thursday, 26 Dec 2013
16:27 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Support stage
Original commitRevision:337549 
Thursday, 26 Sep 2013
17:29 delphij search for other commits by this committer
Update:
  lzlib to 1.5
  plzip to 1.1
Original commitRevision:328397 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
13:11 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
archivers)
Original commitRevision:327699 
Friday, 30 Aug 2013
01:02 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert archivers from USE_GMAKE to USES=gmake
While here:
- Trim headers
- Convert some port to the new perl world
- Convert some port from USE_GNOME=pkgconfig to USES=pkgconfig
Original commitRevision:325646 
Tuesday, 18 Jun 2013
03:38 delphij search for other commits by this committer
 - Update lzlib to 1.4.
 - Update plzip to 1.0.
Original commitRevision:321168 
Wednesday, 5 Dec 2012
01:58 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Sanitize port COMMENT
- Remove old-school author attribution from pkg-descr

Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:308297 
Tuesday, 4 Dec 2012
21:18 delphij search for other commits by this committer
 - Update to 0.9
 - Take maintainership

Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:308275 
20:39 zi search for other commits by this committer
- Reset MAINTAINER due to unrecoverable bounce

Reported by:	portscout
Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:308272 
Sunday, 16 Jan 2011
07:16 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.7

PR:             ports/154049
Submitted by:   Albert Vernon <f3cun3c02@sneakemail.com> (maintainer)
Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Wednesday, 2 Jun 2010
15:33 miwi search for other commits by this committer
Plzip is a massively parallel (multi-threaded), lossless data
compressor based on the LZMA algorithm, with very safe integrity
checking and a user interface similar to the one of gzip or bzip2.
Plzip uses the lzip file format; the files produced by plzip are
fully compatible with lzip-1.4 or newer.

WWW: http://www.nongnu.org/lzip/plzip.html

Albert Vernon <f3cun3c02@sneakemail.com>

PR:             ports/146884
Submitted by:   Albert Vernon <f3cun3c02 at sneakemail.com>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 24