notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: archivers/hlextract/Makefile

Number of commits found: 19

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
archivers: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Albert Vernon <f3cun3c02@sneakemail.com>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexander Kuehn <freebsd@nagilum.org>
  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexander Zhuravlev <zaa@zaa.pp.ru>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andreev Maxim
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Chernov <ache@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Kostenko <andrey@kostenko.name>
  *  Anes Mukhametov <anes@anes.su>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Ayumi M <ayu@commun.jp>
  *  Carsten Larsen <cs@innolan.dk>
  *  Chin-San Huang <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  Chris D. Faulhaber <jedgar@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Larsen <darth@vader.dk>
  *  Christopher Key <cjk32@cam.ac.uk>
  *  Cyrille Lefevre <cyrille.lefevre@laposte.net>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <demon@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Felix Palmen <felix@palmen-it.de>
  *  Gabor Kovesdan <gabor@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin (gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw)
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Greg Lewis <glewis@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hsin-Han You <hhyou@cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@telegraph.spb.ru>
  *  Jaap Boender <jaapb@kerguelen.org>
  *  Jean-Yves Lefort <jylefort@brutele.be>
  *  Jeff Burchell <toxic@doobie.com>
  *  Jeffrey H. Johnson <CPE1704TKS@bellsouth.net>
  *  Jerry Hicks
  *  Joao Carlos Mendes Luis <jonny@jonny.eng.br>
  *  John Marino <marino@FreeBSD.org>
  *  José García Juanino <jjuanino@gmail.com>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Kevin Golding <ports@caomhin.org>
  *  Konstantin Reznichenko <kot@premierbank.dp.ua>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Thegler <lth@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Kane <mark@mkproductions.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matteo Cypriani <mcy@lm7.fr>
  *  Max Khon <fjoe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Melvyn Sopacua <melvyn@magemana.nl>
  *  Miguel Mendez <flynn@energyhq.homeip.net>
  *  Nathan Ahlstrom <nra@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Seal <patseal@hyperhost.net>
  *  Pav Lucistnik <pav@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Per Wigren
  *  Philippe Casidy <pcasidy@casidy.com>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@filez.com>
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@netmag.cz>
  *  Rainer Hurling <rhurlin@gwdg.de>
  *  Richard Gallamore <ultima@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sam Lawrance <boris@brooknet.com.au>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Sir l33tname <sirl33tname@gmail.com>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <ssedov@mbsd.msk.ru>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steven Kreuzer <skreuzer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Sylvio Cesar <sylvio@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Abthorpe <thomas@goodking.ca>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vanilla I. Shu <vanilla@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yarodin <yarodin@gmail.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Yuri Victorovich <yuri@rawbw.com>
  *  ache
  *  adamw
  *  antoine@FreeBSD.org
  *  bf <bf2006a@yahoo.com>
  *  chinsan <chinsan.tw@gmail.com>
  *  giffunip@asme.org
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  iblis <iblis.dif01@nctu.edu.tw>
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  kwm@FreeBSD.org
  *  lbartoletti <lbartoletti@FreeBSD.org>
  *  mm
  *  ports@c0decafe.net <ports@c0decafe.net>
  *  samm@freebsd.org
  *  swhetzel@gmail.com
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 commit hash: 1ced9d288a7e33f5b7e7922ea8c5f965bbc55768 1ced9d2
Tuesday, 1 Jun 2021
04:52 Li-Wen Hsu (lwhsu) search for other commits by this committer Author: Karsten Pedersen
archivers/hlextract: Update to 2.4.6

Pass maintainership to the submitter

PR:		256250
commit hash: a903d2697f4330ce3098b1e9aa55c35f424ddb9c commit hash: a903d2697f4330ce3098b1e9aa55c35f424ddb9c commit hash: a903d2697f4330ce3098b1e9aa55c35f424ddb9c commit hash: a903d2697f4330ce3098b1e9aa55c35f424ddb9c a903d26
Wednesday, 19 May 2021
19:56 Danilo Egea Gondolfo (danilo) search for other commits by this committer
archivers/hlextract: Drop maintainership
commit hash: 3721a452df95f31909187adc1235ef92836e85d6 commit hash: 3721a452df95f31909187adc1235ef92836e85d6 commit hash: 3721a452df95f31909187adc1235ef92836e85d6 commit hash: 3721a452df95f31909187adc1235ef92836e85d6 3721a45
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
13:29 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, Mk and categories a, b, and c.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412344 
Friday, 30 Oct 2015
13:55 danilo search for other commits by this committer
- Remove BROKEN from archivers/hlextract

The checksum was mismatching because the zip file named hllib244.zip is actually
the hllib 2.45 now (and it's failing to build). I've uploaded the original file
to my local directory until it be fixed.
Original commitRevision:400538 
Sunday, 25 Oct 2015
19:35 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Deprecate ports broken for more than 6 months
Original commitRevision:400160 
Sunday, 5 Apr 2015
15:15 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Mark a few ports BROKEN in astro and archivers category (unfetchable)
Original commitRevision:383297 
Friday, 7 Mar 2014
15:35 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert archivers to USES=zip
Original commitRevision:347400 
10:34 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Convert to dos2unix
Use bsdtar to extrace zip
Original commitRevision:347355 
Wednesday, 25 Sep 2013
20:16 danilo search for other commits by this committer
- Change maintainer email to @FreeBSD.org
- Use new LIB_DEPENDS syntax
- Add staging support

Approved by:	wg (mentor)
Original commitRevision:328312 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
13:11 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
archivers)
Original commitRevision:327699 
Thursday, 14 Feb 2013
22:05 lippe search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 2.4.4
- Pass maintainership to submitter
- Make CLANG happy

PR:		ports/176042
Submitted by:	Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilogondolfo@gmail.com>
Original commitRevision:312245 
Tuesday, 23 Oct 2012
17:09 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Update HLLib and HLExtract ports to version 2.4.3, which had added support
for new VPK file format (v2), SGA format (v4.0/5.0), and ZIP deflate mode.

Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:306319 
Wednesday, 8 Aug 2012
16:59 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Adjust COMMENT and port descriptions where appropriate
- Relinquish to the pool due severe to lack of time :-(
Original commit
Wednesday, 27 Jul 2011
07:34 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Update to version 2.4.2 and do some minor cleanups.
Original commit
Thursday, 9 Sep 2010
13:37 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Update to version 2.3.0
- Add LICENSE
Original commit
Monday, 22 Oct 2007
20:44 danfe search for other commits by this committer
Add HLExtract, command line utility that can load all HLLib supported
packages and extract multiple items from them while maintaining their
directory structure.

WWW: http://nemesis.thewavelength.net/index.php?p=35
Original commit

Number of commits found: 19